Alle Hotels in Atlantic City ansehen

Revel 4.0

Atlantic City, Jersey Shore, New Jersey

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Dieses Hotel ist geschlossen.
Sie können ähnliche Hotels suchen.

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Große Promenade Lage, wenige Schritte vom Strand
  • Alle Zimmer verfügen über Meerblick und High-Tech-Ausstattung
  • Nichtraucher Casino ist pristine
  • Ovation Halle bringt in eindrucks Acts wie Kanye West, Beyonce und Aerosmith
  • Haupt Indoor / Outdoor-Pool ist beheizt und bietet Blick auf das Meer; 3 private Pools sind von sexy Cabanas umgeben
  • Erstklassige Spa mit Exhale, ein High-End Wellness Kette angehört
  • 14 Vor-Ort- Restaurants , einige von Starköchen wie Jose Garces und Marc Forgione helmed (beide Eisen Chefs)

Kontra

  • Lange Schlangen in den beliebten Nachtclub HQ, die offen ist für drei Nächte in der Woche bekommen
  • Die meisten Restaurants sind überteuert

Fazit

Das neueste Hotel am Atlantic City Boardwalk, ist eine unberührte Revel Luxus-Immobilie mit einem rauchfreien Politik, die halten ihre hilft Casino frisch und luftig. Die geräumigen Zimmer sind erstklassig: Alle Zimmer verfügen über Meerblick von Boden bis zur Decke reichenden Fenster, sexy Bad mit zwei Waschbecken und einer großen Dusche und tech freundliche Annehmlichkeiten wie massiven Flachbild-TV, ferngesteuerte Lichter und Schatten, frei Wi-Fi und sogar Tür-Sensoren, die Mitarbeiter wissen, wann Zimmerservice Wagen haben in den Flur geschoben lassen. Das Resort hat alles, was andere Luxus-Immobilien in Atlantic City bieten, wie zahlreiche Starkoch-helmed Restaurants , mehrere Nachtclubs, einem Theater , einem Pool und einem schönen Wellnessbereich , aber Revel bietet eine ruhige Atmosphäre. Wie in anderen Resorts, jedoch sind die Restaurants zu teuer und es gibt lange Schlangen an den Nachtclubs, aber faustPump Einheimischen und besuchen Bachelor und Bachelorette Parteien würde behaupten, dass es das Warten wert.

Oyster-Auszeichnungen

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Alle 9 Alben anzeigen

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Der neueste - und einer der schönsten - Hotels in AC, strahlt Revel einen überraschend (und erfrischend) ruhige Atmosphäre.

Das neueste Hotel am Atlantic City Boardwalk, Revel war die Rede von der Stadt seit ihrer Eröffnung über Memorial Day-Wochenende im Jahr 2012, wenn Beyonce machte sie Post-Baby-Comeback, indem vier Shows im Resort- Ovation Halle . In gewisser Weise ist Revel wie andere Luxus-Resorts in AC: Es verfügt über einen großen Casino , einen ruhigen Wellnessbereich , zahlreiche Starkoch-helmed Restaurants und zwei Nachtclubs (sowie ein Beach-Club in diesem Sommer öffnen Aber als ein gehobenes Eigentum - und das einzige Atlantic City Casino-Hotel, das komplett rauchfrei - es hilft füllen eine anspruchsvollere Nische in Atlantic City; nur der Borgata und The Water Club im Borgata sind in der gleichen Kategorie von Luxus. Dies zeigt, in der Einrichtung (Zimmer verfügen über attraktive Kunstwerk, moderne Möbel und Leder Akzente), das Layout (große Freiflächen halten das Hotel vom Gefühl gepackt), und die Liebe zum Detail (kleine Sitzbereiche entwickelt, um eine intime Atmosphäre zu schaffen, und High-Tech-Ergänzungen wie Türsensoren, Alarm Personal bei der Zimmerservice Carts wurden in Fluren geschoben). Sicher, es gibt die erforderlichen Bachelor und Bachelorette Parteien mit lauter Musik auf dem Flur und die Faust-Pumpen in den Nachtclubs, aber die gesamte Atmosphäre ist High-End-und elegant, mit ein bisschen Spaß in geworfen.

Die meisten Besucher kommen zum Schwelgen zu spielen, aber es gibt jede Menge Unterhaltung abgesehen davon. Vierzehn Restaurants bieten eine Auswahl an Küchen und Atmosphären, und mehrere Bars sowie zwei Nachtclubs bieten feste Ausgehmöglichkeiten, ebenso wie Ovation Halle , wo die wie Beyonce, Kanye West, und Aerosmith haben durchgeführt. In die Teilnahme an Beyonce Shows waren Promis wie Jay-Z, Kim Kardashian, und sogar First Lady Michelle Obama. Das Spa , das zahlreiche bietet Fitnesskurse , ist ein schöner Ort für Reise eine Mädchen, ebenso wie die paar Geschäfte. Allerdings sind viele Einzelhandelsgeschäfte noch zu öffnen

Ort

Das Hotel liegt am Atlantic City Boardwalk und wenige Schritte vom Strand

Atlantic City ist das Glücksspiel-Hauptstadt der Ostküste, und Revel ist das neueste (und vielleicht der schönste - nur die Borgata vergleichen kann) Hotel an der Strandpromenade. Das Hotel befindet sich auf der Nordseite des Vier Meile Promenade, in der Nähe von Steel Pier, der jetzt arbeitet als ein Freizeitpark. Nur wenige Gehminuten sind eine Reihe von Casino-Hotels, wie Trump Taj Mahal , Bally , Caesars Palace , Trump Plaza und Tropicana - all das enthalten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants Entscheidungen sowie.

  • 4 Fahrminuten oder 11 Gehminuten vom Absecon Leuchtturm
  • 5-minütige Fahrt in die New Jersey Transit Bahnhof und Atlantic City Convention Center
  • 5 Fahrminuten oder 15 Minuten zu Fuß in die Trump Plaza
  • 6 Fahrminuten oder 18 Minuten zu Fuß zum Boardwalk Hall
  • 7-minütige Fahrt zum Borgata Resort, Casino & Spa
  • 8-minütige Fahrt zum Farley Staat Marina
  • 15-minütige Fahrt zum Lucy the Elephant
  • 17-minütige Fahrt zum Brigantine Golf Links
  • 20-minütige Fahrt nach Atlantic City Airport
  • 29-minütige Fahrt zum Renault Winery
  • 50-minütige Fahrt nach Long Beach Island
  • 52-minütige Fahrt zum Wildwoods by the Sea
  • 57-minütige Fahrt zum Cape May
  • 65-minütige Fahrt nach Philadelphia
  • 130-minütige Fahrt nach New York City

Zimmer

Alle 1.898 Zimmer haben Meerblick.

Die Zimmer im Revel sind erstklassig, alle mit Blick auf den Ozean von Boden bis zur Decke reichenden Fenster. Dekor ist schlicht und einfach, mit neutralen Tönen mit Farbakzenten in den Kissen und Kunstwerk hervorgehoben. High-Tech-Annehmlichkeiten gehören große Flachbild-TVs, ferngesteuerten Schattierungen, Temperatur und Beleuchtung; und kostenfreiem WLAN. Die Gäste können die Standard-Ocean Rooms, Ocean Suites mit Sitzecken, einem Schlafzimmer buchen Suites ansehen , oder eine der beiden Zwei-Zimmer- Sky Suites auf der 44. Etage (wo Beyonce blieb bei ihrem Besuch).

  • Ein großes Bad mit zwei Waschbecken und Bademäntel
  • Arbeits Tische mit zahlreichen Verkaufsstellen
  • Ferngesteuerte Beleuchtung, Temperatur, und Schattierungen
  • Kostenfreiem WLAN und einem großen Flachbild-TV
  • 24-Stunden-Zimmerservice
  • Das Aktualisieren auf einen Ocean Suite bekommt Gästen Sitzecken und größere Bäder mit mehreren Spray-Duschen.

Casino

Die einzige rauchfreie Casino in Atlantic City

Das Casino in Revel kann eine ähnliche Größe (130.000 Quadratfuß) an andere Casinos in der Gegend, aber als das einzige rauchfreie Casino in AC, die anhaltenden Schicht aus Rauch, die so oft mit Casino-Etagen zugeordnet fehlt es. An einem Samstag Abend, Gäste und Einheimische drängen sich um Spielautomaten und Tischen, und Kellnerinnen sind leicht verfügbar, um Ihren Auftrag zu nehmen. Zahlreiche Restaurants und das Hotel zwei Nachtclubs umgeben das Kasino und Tänzer auf einem Laufsteg.

Kunden, die sich Revel angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Revel wissen sollten

Adresse

500 Boardwalk, Atlantic City, Jersey Shore 08401, United States

Telefon

(855) 348-0500

Zimmertypen

  • Ocean Room
  • Ocean Suite
  • Sky Suite
  • View Suite

Revel Rating: 4.0 Pearls
Atlantic City, New Jersey, United States

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Great boardwalk location, steps from the beach
  • All rooms feature ocean views and high-tech amenities
  • Smoke-free casino is pristine
  • Ovation Hall brings in impressive acts such as Kanye West, Beyonce, and Aerosmith
  • Main indoor/outdoor pool is heated and boasts ocean views; 3 private pools are surrounded by sexy cabanas
  • Top-notch spa affiliated with Exhale, a high-end wellness chain
  • 14 on-site restaurants, some helmed by celebrity chefs such as Jose Garces and Marc Forgione (both Iron Chefs)

Cons

  • Long lines to get into the popular HQ nightclub, which is open three nights a week
  • Most restaurants are overpriced

Bottom Line

The newest hotel on Atlantic City's boardwalk, Revel is a pristine luxury property with a smoke-free policy that helps keep its casino fresh and airy. The spacious rooms are top-notch: All feature ocean views from floor-to-ceiling windows, sexy bathrooms with double vanities and large showers, and tech-friendly amenities such as massive flat-screen TVs, remote-controlled lights and shades, free Wi-Fi, and even door sensors that let staff know when room service carts have been pushed into the hallway. The resort has everything that other luxury properties in Atlantic City offer, such as numerous celebrity chef-helmed restaurants, several nightclubs, a theater, a pool, and a beautiful spa, but Revel offers a more serene vibe. Like at other resorts, however, the restaurants are overpriced and there are long lines at the nightclubs, but fist-pumping locals and visiting bachelor and bachelorette parties would argue that it's worth the wait.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, , , , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 9 Albums

Customers Who Viewed Revel Also Viewed

Caesars Atlantic City
17% viewed
Caesars Atlantic City
Atlantic City, New Jersey
The Water Club at Borgata
17% viewed
The Water Club at Borgata
Atlantic City, New Jersey
The Trump Taj Mahal
9% viewed
The Trump Taj Mahal
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Showboat Atlantic City
6% viewed
Showboat Atlantic City
Atlantic City, New Jersey

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

The newest -- and one of the nicest -- hotels in AC, Revel exudes a surprisingly (and refreshingly) tranquil vibe.

The newest hotel on Atlantic City's boardwalk, Revel has been the talk of the town since its official opening over Memorial Day weekend in 2012, when Beyonce made her post-baby comeback by performing four shows at the resort's Ovation Hall. In some ways, Revel is like other luxury resorts in AC: It features a large casino, a tranquil spa, numerous celebrity chef-helmed restaurants, and two nightclubs (as well as a beach club opening this summer). But as an upscale property -- and the only Atlantic City casino-hotel that is completely smoke-free -- it helps fill a more sophisticated niche in Atlantic City; only the Borgata and The Water Club at the Borgata are in the same category of luxury. This shows in the decor (rooms feature attractive artwork, modern furniture, and leather accents), the layout (large open spaces keep the hotel from feeling packed), and the attention to detail (small sitting areas designed to create a more intimate feel, and high-tech additions such as door sensors that alert staff when room service carts have been pushed into hallways). Sure, there are the requisite bachelor and bachelorette parties playing loud music down the hall and fist-pumping in the nightclubs, but the overall vibe is high-end and elegant, with a bit of fun thrown in.

Most visitors come to Revel to gamble, but there's plenty of entertainment aside from that. Fourteen restaurants offer a range of cuisines and atmospheres, and several bars and two nightclubs offer solid nightlife options, as does Ovation Hall, where the likes of Beyonce, Kanye West, and Aerosmith have performed. In attendance at Beyonce's shows were celebs such as Jay-Z, Kim Kardashian, and even First Lady Michelle Obama. The spa, which offers numerous fitness classes, is a nice spot for a girls' trip, as are the few shops. However, many retail shops are yet to open.

 Location

Located on Atlantic City's Boardwalk and steps from the beach

Atlantic City is the gambling capital of the East Coast, and Revel is the newest (and perhaps the nicest -- only the Borgata can compare) hotel on the boardwalk. The hotel is on the north side of the four-mile boardwalk, near Steel Pier, which now operates as an amusement park. Within walking distance are a number of casino-hotels such as Trump Taj Mahal, Bally’s, Caesar’s Palace, Trump Plaza and Tropicana -- all of which contain shopping and dining choices as well.

  • 4-minute drive or 11-minute walk to Absecon Lighthouse
  • 5-minute drive to the New Jersey Transit train station and Atlantic City Convention Center
  • 5-minute drive or 15-minute walk to the Trump Plaza
  • 6-minute drive or 18-minute walk to Boardwalk Hall
  • 7-minute drive to Borgata Resort, Casino & Spa
  • 8-minute drive to Farley State Marina
  • 15-minute drive to Lucy the Elephant
  • 17-minute drive to Brigantine Golf Links
  • 20-minute drive to Atlantic City Airport
  • 29-minute drive to Renault Winery
  • 50-minute drive to Long Beach Island
  • 52-minute drive to Wildwoods by the Sea
  • 57-minute drive to Cape May
  • 65-minute drive to Philadelphia
  • 130-minute drive to New York City

 Rooms

All 1,898 rooms have ocean views.

Rooms at Revel are top-notch, with all featuring ocean views from floor-to-ceiling windows. Decor is sleek and simple, with neutral tones highlighted by pops of color in the throw pillows and artwork. High-tech amenities include large flat-screen TVs; remote-controlled shades, temperature, and lights; and free Wi-Fi. Guests can book the standard Ocean Rooms, Ocean Suites with sitting areas, one-bedroom View Suites, or one of the two two-bedroom Sky Suites on the 44th floor (where Beyonce stayed during her visit).

  • Large bathrooms with double vanities and plush robes
  • Working desks with numerous outlets
  • Remote-controlled lights, temperature, and shades
  • Free Wi-Fi and large flat-screen TVs
  • 24-hour room service
  • Upgrading to an Ocean Suite gets guests sitting areas and larger bathrooms with multiple-spray showers.

 Casino

The only smoke-free casino in Atlantic City

The casino at Revel may be similar in size (at 130,000 square feet) to other casinos in the area, but as the only smoke-free casino in AC, it lacks the lingering layer of smoke that is so often associated with casino floors. On a Saturday night, guests and locals crowd around slot machines and tables, and cocktail waitresses are readily available to take your order. Numerous restaurants and the hotel's two nightclubs surround the casino floor, and dancers perform on a catwalk.

 Bottom Line

The newest hotel on Atlantic City's boardwalk, Revel is a pristine luxury property with a smoke-free policy that helps keep its casino fresh and airy. The spacious rooms are top-notch: All feature ocean views from floor-to-ceiling windows, sexy bathrooms with double vanities and large showers, and tech-friendly amenities such as massive flat-screen TVs, remote-controlled lights and shades, free Wi-Fi, and even door sensors that let staff know when room service carts have been pushed into the hallway. The resort has everything that other luxury properties in Atlantic City offer, such as numerous celebrity chef-helmed restaurants, several nightclubs, a theater, a pool, and a beautiful spa, but Revel offers a more serene vibe. Like at other resorts, however, the restaurants are overpriced and there are long lines at the nightclubs, but fist-pumping locals and visiting bachelor and bachelorette parties would argue that it's worth the wait.

Things You Should Know About Revel

Address

  • 500 Boardwalk Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401 United States of America

Room Types

  • Ocean Room
  • Ocean Suite
  • Sky Suite
  • View Suite

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Showboat Atlantic City
The Trump Taj Mahal
Resorts Casino Hotel Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 1500
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Casino: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Atlantic City, New Jersey
Address: 500 Boardwalk Atlantic City, New Jersey 08401 United States of America
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...