Voir tous les hôtels à Kennebunkport

The Colony Hotel 3.5

Kennebunkport, Maine, États-Unis

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Emplacement riverain Scenic à Kennebunkport
  • Big chauffée d'eau salée piscine extérieure piscine
  • Privées étapes de plage de sable fin de l'hôtel
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi et petit déjeuner buffet
  • Ensoleillé devant le porche avec des chaises en osier
  • Pratique de la piscine Marine Salon
  • Animaux acceptés, moyennant un supplément
  • Propriété familiale appartenant à des initiatives vertes

Inconvénients

  • Non ouvert toute l'année (ouverte de mi-mai à fin Octobre)
  • Durée minimum du séjour parfois nécessaire
  • Pas de télévision ou de l'air conditionné dans les chambres du bâtiment principal
  • Quelques petites chambres et salles de bains
  • Pas de centre de fitness ou spa
  • Certains clients se plaignent de trop de chiens

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Bénéficiant d'un emplacement en front de mer à Kennebunkport, de l'historique Hôtel Colony offre incroyables océan vues . Les chambres varient en décor et sont répartis dans le bâtiment principal, l'Galland, et la Maison-Orient - mais pas toutes les chambres ont une télévision ou la climatisation. L'Hôtel Colony a une attitude accueillante pour les enfants et les chiens, attirer les familles avec sa piscine d'eau salée chauffée piscine et une plage privée de sable fin. Alors que des avantages tels qu'une connexion Wi-Fi et petit déjeuner sont bien, certains clients se plaignent de la présence de trop nombreux chiens et les exigences de séjour minimal.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Hôtel historique Grand sur le front de mer

Le grand et majestueux Hôtel Colony est une présence significative à Kennebunkport. Surplombant l'océan, cet hôtel est connu pour ses jardins bien entretenus et grande eau salée chauffée piscine . Le hall d'entrée dans le bâtiment principal met en scène, meublées dans un style historique de la Nouvelle Angleterre avec beaucoup de bois sombre, des couleurs riches et papier peint à motifs.

Malgré le caractère historique de l'hôtel, la scène ici est souvent dominée par les familles. Attiré par la piscine d'eau salée chauffée et une variété d'activités de plein air, les familles peuvent souvent être vus éclaboussures autour de la piscine dans les mois d'été. Les chiens sont aussi une présence notable dans cet hôtel du Maine.

Endroit

Emplacement en bord de mer près du centre ville de Kennebunkport

The Colony est situé dans un quartier historique calme et résidentiel proche Dock Square Kennebunkport. L'hôtel offre une vue spectaculaire sur l'océan et l'embouchure de la rivière Kennebunk. Célèbre pour être la résidence d'été de George HW Bush, Kennebunkport est une ville du Maine pittoresque avec de grands magasins, de galeries, de restaurants et de belles vues sur le littoral.

Il ya des parties du Maine qui sont facilement accessibles par les transports publics, mais une voiture est nécessaire afin d'explorer Kennebunkport. La ville est également un excellent point de départ pour visiter les villes voisines comme Ogunquit de lancement - connue pour ses longues plages de sable fin et comme étant plus grand LGBT destination du Maine - ou York pour voir le célèbre Neddick Lighthouse.

La vie en ville est également à proximité de Portland, la plus grande ville dans le Maine. Une des plus grandes attractions est le quartier historique du Vieux-Port le long du port. Pour la nourriture, shopping, visites et vérifier le District Arts long de la rue du Congrès.

  • 35 minutes de route de Portland, dans le Maine et l'aéroport
  • 100 minutes de route de Boston, Massachusetts et l'aéroport
  • 5 minutes en voiture du centre-ville de Kennebunkport avec des magasins, des restaurants et des galeries
  • 8 minutes de route de la plage de la mère, Moyen et Plage de Gooch
  • 25 minutes en voiture de Old Orchard Beach, Maine
  • 25 minutes de route de Ogunquit, dans le Maine
  • 30 minutes de route de York, Maine
  • 35 minutes de route de Kittery, Maine

Chambres

Les chambres varient de manière significative - les clients peuvent choisir entre vue sur l'océan ou des équipements modernes.

Chambres de l'Hôtel Colony varient en décor, la taille et l'emplacement. Dans le bâtiment principal, attendre papier peint à fleurs, les rideaux de dentelle, et d'autres produits de base de la décoration victorienne Nouvelle-Angleterre. Ce bâtiment historique a aussi quelques chambres et salles de bains qui sont sur le petit côté, et toutes les chambres manquent de la climatisation et d'une télévision. Les vues incroyables depuis les chambres en bord de mer sont la principale raison de rester ici. Si les téléviseurs et la climatisation sont une priorité, réserver une chambre dans les Galland ou Est Maison bâtiments - mais notez que ceux-ci ne proposent pas les mêmes vues sur l'océan.

  • Petit-déjeuner buffet gratuit
  • Wifi Gratuit
  • Gilchrest et Soames produits pour le bain
  • Des meubles fabriqués dans le Maine
  • Les ventilateurs de plafond
  • docks iPod
  • Câble TV et air-conditionné dans Maison-Orient et Galland Maison seulement
  • Animaux acceptés, frais et restrictions

Attractions

piscine d'eau de mer avec une vue incroyable sur l'océan

Il ya beaucoup de charmantes auberges et historiques le long de la côte du Maine, mais pas beaucoup offrent toutes les fonctionnalités présentes au Hôtel Colony . La meilleure caractéristique est la, eau salée extérieure chauffée piscine . Cette immense piscine surplombe la Océan Atlantique et possède un espace important pour de nombreuses familles. En plus de la piscine, d'autres caractéristiques notables comprennent la plage de sable privée, une piscine un restaurant , et la variété des activités de plein air, y compris un 18-trous putting green .

  • Plage de sable privée
  • Piscine d'eau salée chauffée
  • Wifi Gratuit
  • Poolside Marine Salon
  • Hôtel boutique de cadeaux avec des cadeaux faits Maine-
  • Activités de plein air croquet, pétanque, badminton, fers à cheval, jeu de palets et un putting green de 18 trous
  • Hôtel vert aux plans de réduction et de recyclage des déchets

Nourriture

Deux choix de repas avec des produits frais, fruits de mer locaux

Une autre caractéristique intéressante à propos de la colonie est le fait que cet hôtel offre deux choix de repas. La Marine Room Lounge est situé près de la piscine et sert des spécialités de cocktails ainsi que des plats pub tarifaires et fruits de mer haut de gamme. La salle à manger sert trois repas par jour avec un accent sur cuisine de la Nouvelle-Angleterre, y compris, des fruits de mer frais locaux.

Les clients qui ont regardé The Colony Hotel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet The Colony Hotel

Adresse

140 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, Kennebunks 04046-6303, United States

Téléphone

(207) 967-3331

The Colony Hotel Rating: 3.5 Pearls
Kennebunkport, Maine, United States

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Scenic waterfront location in Kennebunkport
  • Big heated outdoor saltwater swimming pool
  • Private sandy beach steps from the hotel
  • Free Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast
  • Sunny front porch with wicker chairs
  • Convenient poolside Marine Room Lounge
  • Pets allowed, for a fee
  • Family-owned property with green initiatives

Cons

  • Not open year-round (open from mid-May through late October)
  • Minimum stay sometimes required
  • No TVs or air-conditioning in the main building rooms
  • Some small rooms and bathrooms
  • No fitness center or spa
  • Some guests complain of too many dogs

Bottom Line

With a waterfront location in Kennebunkport, the historic Colony Hotel offers incredible ocean views. Rooms vary in decor and are spread throughout the Main Building, the Galland, and the East House -- but not all rooms have TVs or air conditioning. The Colony Hotel has a welcoming attitude to both kids and dogs, attracting families with its heated saltwater swimming pool and a private sandy beach. While perks such as free Wi-Fi and breakfast are nice, some guests complain about the presence of too many dogs and the minimum stay requirements.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Customers Who Viewed The Colony Hotel Also Viewed

The Tides Beach Club
50% viewed
The Tides Beach Club
Kennebunkport, Maine

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Grand historic hotel on the oceanfront

The Porch looking out at the Atlantic Ocean
The Porch looking out at the Atlantic Ocean

The large and stately Colony Hotel is a significant presence in Kennebunkport. Overlooking the ocean, this hotel is known for its well-manicured grounds and large heated saltwater pool. The lobby in the main building sets the scene, furnished in a historic New England style with lots of dark wood, rich colors, and patterned wallpaper.

Despite the historic nature of the hotel, the scene here is often dominated by families. Drawn by the saltwater heated pool and a variety of outdoor activities, families can often be seen splashing around the pool in the summer months. Dogs are also a noticeable presence at this Maine hotel.

 Location

Oceanfront location near downtown Kennebunkport

The Colony is located in a quiet residential historic district near Dock Square in Kennebunkport. The hotel offers a spectacular view overlooking the ocean and the mouth of the Kennebunk River. Famous for being the summer home for George H.W. Bush, Kennebunkport is a quaint Maine town with great shops, galleries, restaurants, and beautiful coastline views.

There are parts of Maine that are easily accessible with public transportation, but a car is necessary in order to explore Kennebunkport. The town is also a great launching point for visiting nearby towns like Ogunquit -- known for its long sandy beaches and as being Maine's biggest LGBT destination -- or York to see the famous Neddick Lighthouse.

City life is also nearby in Portland, the largest city in Maine. One of the biggest attractions is the historic Old Port district along the harbor. For food, shopping, and sightseeing check out the Arts District along Congress Street.

  • 35-minute drive from Portland, Maine and Airport
  • 100-minute drive from Boston, Massachusetts and Airport
  • 5-minute drive from downtown Kennebunkport with shops, dining, and galleries
  • 8-minute drive to Mother’s Beach, Middle Beach, and Gooch’s Beach
  • 25-minute drive from Old Orchard Beach, Maine
  • 25-minute drive from Ogunquit, Maine
  • 30-minute drive from York, Maine
  • 35-minute drive from Kittery, Maine

 Rooms

Rooms vary significantly -- guests can choose between ocean views or modern amenities.

The East House Room
The East House Room

Rooms at the Colony Hotel vary in decor, size, and location. In the Main Building, expect floral wallpaper, lacy curtains, and other staples of Victorian New England decor. This historic building also has some rooms and bathrooms that are on the small side, and all rooms lack air conditioning and TVs. The incredible views from the oceanfront rooms are the main reason to stay here. If TVs and air conditioning are a priority, book a room in the Galland or East House buildings -- but note that these do not offer the same ocean views.

 Features

Saltwater pool with incredible ocean views

Overlooking the saltwater pool
Overlooking the saltwater pool

There are many charming and historic inns along the Maine coast, but not many offer all the features found at the Colony Hotel. The best feature is the outdoor, heated saltwater pool. This huge pool overlooks the Atlantic Ocean and has significant space for many families. In addition to the pool, other notable features include the private sandy beach, a poolside restaurant, and variety of outdoor activities including an 18-hole putting green.

  • Private sandy beach
  • Heated saltwater pool
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Poolside Marine Room Lounge
  • Hotel gift shop with Maine-made gifts
  • Outdoor activities include croquet, bocce, badminton, horseshoes, shuffleboard, and an 18-hole putting green
  • Green hotel with waste reduction and recycling plans

 Food

Two dining choices with fresh, local seafood

The Grand Dining Room
The Grand Dining Room

Another appealing feature about the Colony is the fact that this hotel offers two dining choices. The Marine Room Lounge is located poolside and serves up specialty cocktails along with upscale pub fare and seafood dishes. The Dining Room serves three meals a day with an emphasis on New England cuisine including local, fresh seafood.

 Bottom Line

With a waterfront location in Kennebunkport, the historic Colony Hotel offers incredible ocean views. Rooms vary in decor and are spread throughout the Main Building, the Galland, and the East House -- but not all rooms have TVs or air conditioning. The Colony Hotel has a welcoming attitude to both kids and dogs, attracting families with its heated saltwater swimming pool and a private sandy beach. While perks such as free Wi-Fi and breakfast are nice, some guests complain about the presence of too many dogs and the minimum stay requirements.

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

The Breakwater Inn and Spa
The Breakwater Inn and Spa
Kennebunkport, Maine
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.1 mi
Nonantum Resort
Nonantum Resort
Kennebunkport, Maine
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 0.3 mi
The White Barn Inn & Spa
The White Barn Inn & Spa
Kennebunk, Maine
Rating: 45 Pearls

Distance: 0.7 mi
Captain Lord Mansion
Captain Lord Mansion
Kennebunkport, Maine
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 0.8 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 124
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Internet: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Kennebunkport, Maine
Address: 140 Ocean Ave, Kennebunkport, ME 04046
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...