Voir tous les hôtels à San Pedro

Pedro's Hotel 2.5

San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Roi abordable et options de lits jumeaux
  • Les chambres ont des climatiseurs et des téléviseurs à écran plat
  • Très bien situé à proximité des restaurants, boîtes de nuit, et la piste d'atterrissage
  • Bourré d'action pub sportif et pizzeria
  • Une petite piscine extérieure avec des chaises longues
  • Locations disponibles pour les voiturettes de golf, vélos, et des engins de plongée
  • Dispositions pour des voyages et des activités de la journée réduits
  • Un Club Poker avec des réductions de nourriture et de boissons
  • Une atmosphère internationale, auberge-like (un con pour certains!)

Inconvénients

  • Les chambres et les salles de bains sont barebones
  • Wi-Fi, mais libre, ne sont pas fiables dans certaines régions

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Pedro Hôtel est une destination bien connue à San Pedro, pour les voyageurs du parti-copieux soucieux de leur budget. Si elle se sent comme une auberge de jeunesse, qui est parce qu'il est partie. La moitié non-auberge de la propriété se trouve dans la rue et propose 31 chambres à bas prix privées: deux jumeaux, ou deux lits jumeaux mis côte à côte pour former un roi. Les chambres sont comme barebones comme il est, mais de nombreux invités qui séjournent ici sont à la recherche d'un crash pad pas cher après avoir frappé la ville. Le personnel - essentiellement, Peter (un autre Britanno mémorable qui possède l'articulation) - loue les voiturettes de golf, vélos, matériel de plongée et pendant la journée, et tend bar de nuit. Ceci est quand les ressorts de pub de sport à la vie, et il ya beaucoup de bonnes pizzas, boissons (ahem, Jagermeister), de la musique live et la conversation à avoir avant de trébucher dans le lit.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Le mieux adapté pour les voyageurs au budget peu d'entretien à la recherche pour le plaisir

Pedro de délivre un sens de l'aventure à l'arrivée: les clients doivent se rendre à pied ou en voiturette de golf sur les routes secondaires en gravier de San Pedro (qui peut inonder pendant la saison des pluies) de rejoindre l'hôtel. Vous pourrez vous enregistrer au bureau à côté de la pub sportif pendant la journée; la nuit, ils peuvent avoir besoin de rallier quelqu'un derrière le bar pour une clé.

L'hôtel dispose de deux bâtiments principaux à travers la route de l'autre. Communes, chambres de style auberge sont situées au-dessus du pub, tandis que les chambres privées à travers la route ont moins de bruit tard dans la nuit. Un piquet colorés clôture lignes du bâtiment abritant blanc les chambres privées, et deux escaliers en bois mènent aux deuxième et troisième couloirs de sol. Cette zone de l'hôtel peut souvent se sentir désolée, car de nombreux clients habituellement seulement la tête dans leurs chambres pour dormir.

Le pub de l'autre côté de la rue, cependant, est habituellement top. Il ya une table de billard et de la bande espace extérieur pour la musique live, tandis que l'intérieur est orné de drapeaux, souvenirs sportifs, et un mur de bouteilles Jagermeister. Des boissons et des repas sont servis à un mélange vivant de voyageurs et les habitants d'échanger des histoires.

Endroit

Un emplacement central à San Pedro, sur l'île de Ambergris Caye

Pedro Hôtel est situé sur une route de gravier à proximité du centre de San Pedro, qui est le centre d'activité sur Ambergris Caye, la plus grande île au Belize. Le principal mode de transport est en voiturette de golf ou à pied (si les compagnies de taxi opèrent mini-fourgonnettes). Pour arriver à San Pedro, les clients peuvent réserver des vols de l'aéroport international de Belize à San Pedro piste d'atterrissage, ou de prendre les taxis moins chers d'eau de Belize City.

Les voyageurs sont surtout attirés par Ambergris Caye pour la plongée de classe mondiale et la plongée en apnée à la barrière du Belize Reef, environ un demi-mile de la côte. San Pedro est rempli avec des gens sympathiques et les expatriés, et la plupart des restaurants, des discothèques et des tour-opérateurs de l'île peut être trouvée ici. Les personnes séjournant dans des hôtels sur le côté nord de l'île sont sur un bateau-taxi de 15 minutes en voiture de la l'action.

  • 5 minutes à pied du centre de la ville
  • 3 minutes en voiture ou 12 minutes à pied de l'aéroport de San Pedro
  • 15 minutes de vol, soit environ 1 heure-15 minutes par bateau-taxi à Belize City

Chambres

Abordable, chambres barebones, partagées ou privées

Pedro Hôtel a partagé, chambres de style auberge dessus de la barre, ou 32 chambres privées (et toujours à prix faible) dans un bâtiment séparé, de trois étages dans la rue. Les chambres privées sont presque identiques, mais les clients peuvent choisir entre une option de lits jumeaux ou une option "lit king" qui se compose de deux lits jumeaux mis ensemble, ce qui est courant dans de nombreux hôtels européens et d'Amérique centrale. Chambres, si nue, ne sont équipées de climatiseurs et d'une télévision à écran plat. Petites fenêtres ne permettent pas de beaucoup de lumière naturelle, et les lumières LED peuvent être une horreur contre des murs lambrissés. Les lits sont habillés de draps blancs simples (pas de couettes, mais des couvertures supplémentaires sont fournies), et l'éclaboussure de couleur solitaire vient de serviettes bleues. Il ya un petit lavabo dans la salle de séjour, tandis que les salles de bains contient rien de plus que d'une toilette et une petite cabine de douche contenant une barre de savon.

  • Climatiseurs
  • Téléviseurs à écran plat
  • Télévision par câble
  • stands de Douches
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi, mais il est peu fiable dans certains domaines

Piscine

Une petite piscine en forme de haricot extérieure près du bureau principal

La piscine extérieure de Pedro, situé dans une terrasse en bois surélevée derrière le bureau principal, est facile d'oublier. Il n'y a rien à écrire sur la maison ici - il est un petit, et entouré par quelques chaises longues en forme de haricot. Il ya des flotteurs et des kayaks gratuits pour l'utilisation, mais la plate-forme elle-même pourrait utiliser plus de balayage et de maintenance.

Nourriture

L'hôtel fait la pizza, et le fait bien.

Sports Pub and Pizzeria Pedro garde les choses simples en offrant une pizza et quelques différents plats de pâtes. Mais il a la réputation de la ville comme servant la meilleure pizza sur l'île, et attire les habitants, aussi bien. Les commandes sont appelés à partir de derrière le bar.

Pour les options de restauration supplémentaires, le centre de San Pedro est à quelques pâtés de maisons et offre des cafés et restaurants authentiques de fruits de mer pour tous les budgets.

Services

Un petit mais utile le personnel peut organiser le transport et les activités

La réception est située à côté du bar et la piscine. Une équipe maigre de personnel, y compris Peter, le propriétaire, peut souvent être trouvée ici pour toutes questions. Si le bureau est fermé, les clients doivent aller au pub pour l'assistance.

  • Les transferts d'aéroport
  • Arrangements pour des excursions à prix réduit, des visites guidées et activités
  • Golf Location de voiturettes
  • Location de vélos
  • Scuba location d'équipement
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi (si inégale dans les régions)
  • Service de blanchisserie

Divertissement

Ce petit hôtel propose des façons amusantes de se divertir, surtout la nuit

  • Sports Pub & Pizzeria Pedro est en effervescence sur la plupart des nuits, et propose des offres spéciales et des événements de boire tous les jours.
  • Jeux comprennent une table à l'extérieur de la piscine, baby-foot, et Nintendo Wii
  • Événements hebdomadaires tels que Anecdotes jeudis
  • Un espace extérieur propose de la musique en direct sur certaines nuits
  • Salle de Poker Pedro détient No Limit Texas Hold 'Em tournois et cash games
  • Deux grands téléviseurs avec satellite HD pour des événements sportifs

Sécurité

24 heures de sécurité

Belize est une nation pacifique et amicale avec moins de 400.000 habitants. L'hôtel est situé à San Pedro et offre une sécurité 24 heures, mais les clients doivent faire preuve de prudence, surtout la nuit quand le pub ferme. Aucune inoculation sont tenus par le Gouvernement du Belize, mais il est une bonne idée de vérifier avec votre médecin pour obtenir des conseils médicaux avant de se rendre dans la région.

Les clients qui ont regardé Pedro's Hotel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Pedro's Hotel

Adresse

Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Belize Cayes, Belize

Téléphone

011 (501) 226-3825

Types de chambre

  • Standard King
  • Standard Twin Room

Aimez-nous sur Facebook ! Vous serez heureux de l'avoir fait

Pedro's Hotel Rating: 3.0 Pearls
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Affordable king and twin bed options
  • Rooms have air conditioners and flat-screen TVs
  • Great location close to restaurants, nightclubs, and the airstrip
  • Action-packed sports pub and pizzeria
  • A small outdoor pool with lounge chairs
  • Rentals available for golf carts, bikes, and diving gear
  • Arrangements for discounted day trips and activities
  • A Poker Club with food and drink discounts
  • An international, hostel-like atmosphere (a con for some!)

Cons

  • Rooms and bathrooms are barebones
  • Wi-Fi, though free, is unreliable in some areas

Bottom Line

Pedro's Hotel is a well-known destination in San Pedro for budget-minded, party-hearty travelers. If it feels like a hostel, that's because it partially is. The non-hostel half of the property is located across the street and offers 31 low-priced private rooms: two twins, or two twins pushed together to form a king. Rooms are as barebones as it gets, but many guests who stay here are just looking for a cheap crash pad after hitting the town. The staff -- mainly, Peter (a memorable British fellow who owns the joint) -- rents golf carts, bikes, and diving gear during the day, and tends bar by night. This is when the sports pub springs to life, and there's plenty of good pizza, drinks (ahem, Jagermeister), live music and conversation to be had before stumbling into bed.

Categories

, ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Best suited for low-maintenance budget travelers looking for fun

Pedro's delivers a sense of adventure upon arrival: Guests must travel by foot or golf cart on San Pedro's gravel side roads (which can flood during the rainy season) to reach the hotel. Guests can check in at the office next to the sports pub during the day; at night, they may need to rally someone behind the bar for a key.

The hotel has two main buildings across the road from each other. Shared, hostel-style rooms are situated above the pub, while private rooms across the road have less late-night noise. A colorful picket fence lines the white building housing the private rooms, and two wooden staircases lead to the second and third floor hallways. This area of the hotel can often feel desolate, as many guests usually only head to their rooms to sleep.

The pub across the street, however, is usually hopping. There's an outdoor pool table and band area for live music, while the inside is adorned with flags, sports memorabilia, and a wall of Jagermeister bottles. Drinks and pizza are served to a lively mix of travelers and locals exchanging stories.

 Location

A central location in San Pedro, on the island of Ambergris Caye

Pedro's Hotel is located on a gravel road near the hub of San Pedro, which is the center of activity on Ambergris Caye, the largest island in Belize. The main mode of transportation is by golf cart or foot (though taxi companies operate mini-vans). To reach San Pedro, guests can book flights from Belize International Airport to San Pedro airstrip, or take the cheaper water taxis from Belize City.

Travelers are mostly drawn to Ambergris Caye for the world-class diving and snorkeling at Belize Barrier Reef, about half a mile off shore. San Pedro is filled with friendly locals and expats, and most of the island's restaurants, nightclubs, and tour operators can be found here. Those staying in hotels on the north side of the island are about a 15-minute water taxi ride away from the action.

  • 5-minute walk to the center of town
  • 3-minute drive or 12-minute walk to San Pedro airport
  • 15-minute flight, or around 1-hour-15-minutes by water taxi to Belize City

 Rooms

Affordable, barebones rooms, either shared or private

Pedro's Hotel has shared, hostel-style rooms above the bar, or 32 private (and still low-priced) rooms in a separate, three-story building across the street. The private rooms are nearly identical, but guests can choose between a twin bed option or a "king bed" option that consists of two twins pushed together, which is common in many European and Central American hotels. Rooms, though bare, do come equipped with air conditioners and flat-screen TVs. Small windows do not allow for much natural light, and LED lights can be an eyesore against wood paneled walls. Beds are dressed with simple white sheets (no comforters, but extra blankets are provided), and the lone splash of color comes from blue towels. There is a small sink in the living room, while bathrooms contains nothing more than a toilet and a small stall shower containing a bar of soap.

  • Air conditioners
  • Flat-screen TVs
  • Cable television
  • Showers stalls
  • Free Wi-Fi, though it is unreliable in some areas

 Pool

A small outdoor bean-shaped pool near the main office

Pedro's outdoor pool, located in a raised wooden deck behind the main office, is easy to overlook. There's nothing to write home about here -- it's a small and bean-shaped, and surrounded by a few lounge chairs. There are free floats and kayaks for use, but the deck itself could use more sweeping and maintenance.

 Food

The hotel does pizza, and does it well.

Pedro's Sports Pub and Pizzeria keeps things simple by offering pizza and few different pasta dishes. But it has a reputation in town as serving the best pizza on the island, and draws locals, as well. Orders are called out from behind the bar.

For additional dining options, the center of San Pedro is a few blocks away and offers authentic cafes and seafood restaurants for all budgets.

 Services

A small but helpful staff can arrange transportation and activities

The front desk is situated next to the bar and pool area. A lean team of staff, including Peter, the owner, can often be found here for any questions. If the office is closed, guests should go to the pub for assistance.

  • Airport transfers
  • Arrangements for discounted day trips, tours, and activities
  • Golf cart rentals
  • Bike rentals
  • Scuba gear rentals
  • Free Wi-Fi (though spotty in areas)
  • Laundry services

 Entertainment

This small hotel offers fun ways to stay entertained, especially at night

  • Pedro's Sports Pub & Pizzeria is abuzz on most nights, and offers daily drink specials and events.
  • Games include an outdoor pool table, foosball, and Nintendo Wii
  • Weekly events such as Trivia Thursdays
  • An outdoor area offers live music on certain nights
  • Pedro's Poker Room holds No Limit Texas Hold 'Em tournaments and cash games
  • Two big TVs with HD Satellite for sporting events

 Safety

24-hour security

Belize is a peaceful and friendly nation with fewer than 400,000 residents. The hotel is located in San Pedro and offers 24-hour security, but guests should exercise caution, especially at night when the pub closes. No inoculations are required by the Government of Belize, but it's a good idea to check with your local physician for medical advice prior to traveling in the region.

 Bottom Line

Pedro's Hotel is a well-known destination in San Pedro for budget-minded, party-hearty travelers. If it feels like a hostel, that's because it partially is. The non-hostel half of the property is located across the street and offers 31 low-priced private rooms: two twins, or two twins pushed together to form a king. Rooms are as barebones as it gets, but many guests who stay here are just looking for a cheap crash pad after hitting the town. The staff -- mainly, Peter (a memorable British fellow who owns the joint) -- rents golf carts, bikes, and diving gear during the day, and tends bar by night. This is when the sports pub springs to life, and there's plenty of good pizza, drinks (ahem, Jagermeister), live music and conversation to be had before stumbling into bed.

Things You Should Know About Pedro's Hotel

Address

  • Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Belize

Room Types

  • Standard King
  • Standard Twin Room

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Grand Caribe Belize
Kama Lounge & Bistro Bar
Xanadu Island Resort
Portofino Beach Resort

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 32
Pool: N/A
Jacuzzi (in room): N/A
View All

Hotel Information

Location: San Pedro, Ambergris Caye
Address: Seagrape Drive, San Pedro, Belize
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...