Voir tous les hôtels à Cozumel

El Cozumeleno Beach Resort 3.5

Cozumel, Le Quintana Roo, Péninsule du Yucatan

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Une propriété en bord de mer à 10 minutes du centre-ville
  • Toutes les chambres ont des balcons avec vue sur l’océan ; la plupart ont un clic-clac
  • 3 grandes piscines connectées avec un bar dans la piscine et deux piscines à bulles.
  • Un restaurant formel, un palapa et un bar à snack
  • Un club enfants super, un joli mini-golf et des services de garde d’enfant.
  • Les clients ont des réductions au terrain de golf voisin conçu par Nicklaus.
  • Un petit fitness center avec air conditionné et des cours gratuits d’aquaerobics
  • Pour les services gratuits: le Wi-Fi, le parking et les sports aquatiques non motorisés

Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

El Cozumeleño est une station tout compris de milieu de gamme située sur une longue plage étroite dans la partie nord de Cozumel. Ses 252 chambres ne sont pas exceptionnelles et ont des technologies un peu dépassées, mais les unités sont spacieuses (notamment dans le bâtiment original) et ont des balcons meublés avec vue sur l’océan. Les piscines sont l’attrait ici (une a un bar dans la piscine) mais le golf est aussi un plus parce que la station est de l’autre côté de la rue par rapport au seul cours de golf de l’île (les clients ont une réduction). Les petits-déjeuners et déjeuners sont moyens, mais le dîner est bon et le menu change régulièrement. Dans l’ensemble, l’hôtel est un bon choix pour les familles et les voyageurs.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 19 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Une station de milieu de gamme tout compris populaire auprès des familles.

El Cozumeleño est l’une des premières stations construites dans le nord de l’île. Le bâtiment original, le plus ancien, héberge les plus grandes chambres -- qui sont plus comme des suites junior par leur zone d’assise -- mais les chambres dans le nouveau bâtiment sont spacieuses aussi, et ont le même décor (les dessus de lit sont bleus avec des impressions de plage, et on trouve des motifs marins sur les murs). La vue mer est le point marquant et on peut la voir depuis toutes les chambres. Même les chambres Garden View ont une vue sur l’océan, quoiqu’en partie bloquée par les palmiers.

Les clients viennent pour la valeur de l’établissement et pour les nombreuses offres dans le paquet tout compris. Tout est de niveau moyen ici, des décors désuets dans les chambres à la nourriture en passant par les services -- mais ce n’est pas nécessairement une mauvaise chose si on sait à quoi s’attendre.

Les plages sur ce côté de l’île ne sont pas aussi éblouissantes que sur la face orientale, mais l’eau turquoise est claire et parfaite pour la plongée. La longue bande de sable sur laquelle se trouve la station est artificielle et un mur de roche sépare le sable de la mer (ce qui n’es pas commun de ce côté de l’île). Il y a des hamacs et des chaises longues sur la plage, et des parasols de paille offrent de l’ombre.

L’hôtel est populaire auprès des familles -- et pour une bonne raison. Il est adapté pour les familles, avec de grandes chambres pour deux adultes et deux enfants, un club enfants (même les toilettes sont adaptées), un mini-golf, une partie de la piscine où l’on a pied, et un jeu d’arcade avec pingpong et football.

El Cozumeleño est idéal pour les golfeurs parce que les clients ont des réductions sur le seul cours de golf de Cozumel. Il a été conçu par Nicklaus et se trouve de l’autre côté de la rue.

Endroit

Sur une belle plage au nord de San Miguel et à côté du Cozumel Country Club

La station est située sur une plage de sable blanc dans le nord de l’île, pas loin en voiture du centre-ville, et à cinq minutes de l’aéroport international de Cozumel.

Le nord de l’île est une zone d’hôtels le long de l’océan à quelques minutes au nord de San Miguel. Il n’y a pas grand chose à voir à pied depuis l’hôtel, mais on trouve des restaurants, bars et magasins à quelques minutes. Le Cozumel Country Club, le seul cours de golf de l’île est situé de l’autre côté de la rue.

Cozumel est la plus grande île habitée du Mexique et un paradis des plongeurs. Il n’y a pas beaucoup d’attractions culturelles ou historique par rapport à Riviera Maya, mais il y a quelques ruines Maya qui valent le détour. La principale source de revenu et de touristes de Cozumel est la douzaine de bateaux de croisière qui arrivent tous les jours de l’année. Il y a quelques magasins de qualité sur Rafael Melgar et des douzaines de restaurants internationaux, mais la plupart des touristes viennent à Cozumel pour sa plongée mondialement connue et pour ses plages vierges à l’est. Il y a des sorties à la journée ou à la demi-journée vers de bons plans de plongée, et beaucoup de sport d’eau disponibles dans les clubs de plage de Rafael Melgar.

  • À 5 minutes en voiture de Cozumel International Airport
  • À 7 minutes en voiture du musée de l’île de Cozumel
  • À 8 minutes en voiture du centre-ville de San Miguel
  • À 9 minutes en voiture du terminal de ferry de Playa del Carmen
  • À 17 minutes en voiture du port des croisières.
  • À 18 minutes en voiture de La Ceiba, un paradis des plongeurs
  • À 25 minutes en voiture des plages de l’est
  • À 30 minutes en voiture des ruines maya de San Gervasio
  • À 34 minutes en voiture des ruines mayas de El Cedral
  • À 57 minutes en voiture du phare de Celarain, avec une vue impressionnante.

Les clients qui ont regardé El Cozumeleno Beach Resort ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet El Cozumeleno Beach Resort

Adresse

Playa Santa Pilar Km 4.5, Quintana Roo 77600, Mexico

Téléphone

52 (987) 872-9530

Également appelé

  • El Cozumeleño Beach Resort

Types de chambre

  • Deluxe Room
  • Garden View Room
  • Ocean View Room

Aimez-nous sur Facebook ! Nous embellirons vos journées avec de superbes photos

El Cozumeleño Beach Resort Rating: 3.5 Pearls
Cozumel, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Beachfront property 10 minutes from the downtown area
  • All rooms have balconies and ocean views; most have a pull-out couch
  • 3 large connected pools with a swim-up bar, and 2 whirlpools
  • Formal restaurant, casual beach palapa, and snack bar
  • Lovely kids’ club, beautiful mini golf course, and babysitting services
  • Guests get discounted rates at neighboring Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Small air-conditioned fitness center and free aquaerobics classes
  • Freebies include Wi-Fi, parking, and non-motorized water sports

Cons

  • Dated decor throughout
  • Somewhat lackluster bathrooms
  • Standard Rooms have old tube TVs and no minibars
  • Spotty Wi-Fi in some areas

Bottom Line

El Cozumeleño is a mid-range all-inclusive resort located directly on a long, narrow beach in northern Cozumel. Its 252 rooms are no-frills and some have dated technology, but all units are spacious (especially those in the original building) and have furnished balconies with ocean views. The pools are the highlight here (one has a popular swim-up bar), but golf is also draw due to the resort's location across the street from the island's only golf course (guests get discounted rates). Breakfast and lunch are pretty average, but dinner is tasty and the menu changes every few days. Overall, the hotel is a solid pick for families and value travelers.

Categories

, , , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 11 Albums

Customers Who Viewed El Cozumeleño Beach Resort Also Viewed

Barcelo Maya Colonial & Tropical
20% viewed
Barcelo Maya Colonial & Tropical
Riviera Maya, Mexico
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
20% viewed
Dreams Puerto Aventuras Resort & Spa
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
16% viewed
Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Puerto Morelos, Mexico

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A mid-range all-inclusive resort popular with families

El Cozumeleño was one of the first resorts built in Northern Hotel Zone. The original, older building houses the largest rooms -- which feel more like junior suites due to their large sitting areas -- but rooms in the newer building are spacious as well, and feature the same decor style (think: bedspreads with plain blue or beach-y prints and artwork with marine motifs on the walls). The great ocean views are the highlight, and can be had from every single room. Even rooms labeled Garden View have ocean views only partially blocked by palm trees.

Guests come here for the value and for the numerous features offered in the all-inclusive package. Everything is mid-range here, from the sparse and somewhat dated decor in rooms, to the food, to the services -- but that’s not necessarily a bad thing as long as guests know what to expect.

The beaches on this part of the island are not as stunning as those on the eastern side, but they have great snorkeling and clear, turquoise waters. The narrow, long stretch of sand on which the resort is located is manmade, and a rock wall separates the sand from the sea along most of it (which is common on this part of the island). There are hammocks and loungers on the beach, and straw umbrellas provide some shade.

The hotel is popular with families -- and for good reason. It is packed with family-friendly features, including large rooms that can sleep up to two adults and two kids, a lovely kids’ club (even the toilets are kid-size!), mini-golf, a shallow area in the pool, and a game arcade with ping-pong and foosball.

El Cozumeleño is also a good pick for golfers, as all guests receive discounted passes to Cozumel’s only golf course, designed by Nicklaus and located right across the street.

 Location

On a nice beach north of San Miguel and across the street from Cozumel Country Club

The resort is located on a white-sand beach in the Northern Hotel Zone, a short drive from the downtown area, and five minutes from Cozumel International Airport.

The Northern Hotel Zone is a strip of oceanfront hotels a few minutes north of San Miguel. There’s not much within walking distance, but restaurants, bars and stores are just a few minutes away. Cozumel Country Club, the island’s only golf course, is located just across the street.

Cozumel is Mexico’s largest inhabited island and a snorkeling lovers’ paradise. There aren’t as many cultural or historic attractions as in Riviera Maya, but there are a few minor Maya ruins worth checking out. Cozumel's main source of income and tourism comes from the dozens of cruise ships that dock here daily year-round. There are a few upscale stores on Rafael Melgar -- San Miguel’s main drag -- and dozens of varied international restaurants, but most tourists come to Cozumel for its world-class snorkeling and unspoiled eastern beaches. There are wonderful half and full day trips to gorgeous snorkeling spots, and there are many water sports available at any of the beach clubs found along Rafael Melgar.

  • 5-minute drive to Cozumel International Airport
  • 7-minute drive to the Museum of the Island of Cozumel
  • 8-minute drive to downtown San Miguel
  • 9-minute drive to the ferry terminal to Playa del Carmen
  • 17-minute drive to the cruise ship terminal
  • 18-minutes to La Ceiba, a snorkeling lovers’ paradise
  • 25-minute drive to the eastern beaches
  • 30-minute drive to San Gervasio Maya Ruins
  • 34-minute drive to El Cedral Maya ruins
  • 57-minute drive to Celarain Lighthouse, boasting impressive views

 Bottom Line

El Cozumeleño is a mid-range all-inclusive resort located directly on a long, narrow beach in northern Cozumel. Its 252 rooms are no-frills and some have dated technology, but all units are spacious (especially those in the original building) and have furnished balconies with ocean views. The pools are the highlight here (one has a popular swim-up bar), but golf is also draw due to the resort's location across the street from the island's only golf course (guests get discounted rates). Breakfast and lunch are pretty average, but dinner is tasty and the menu changes every few days. Overall, the hotel is a solid pick for families and value travelers.

Things You Should Know About El Cozumeleño Beach Resort

Address

  • Playa Santa Pilar Km 4.5, Cozumel, QROO, 77600 Mexico

Room Types

  • Deluxe Room
  • Garden View Room
  • Ocean View Room

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
  Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort
Hotel B Cozumel
  • Hotel B Cozumel
  • Cozumel, Riviera Maya
  • Rating: 30 Pearls
  • Distance: 1.4 mi
Cozumel Palace
  • Cozumel Palace
  • Cozumel, Riviera Maya
  • Rating: 40 Pearls
  • Distance: 4.0 mi
Viceroy Riviera Maya

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 244
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Some
Kids Club: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Cozumel, Riviera Maya
Address: Playa Santa Pilar Km 4.5, Cozumel, QROO, 77600 Mexico
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...