Pro

  • Das Hotel liegt an einem wunderschönen Strand
  • Massiven Strandfreiform Pool mit Poolbar
  • Multiple Essen und Trinken Optionen, mit Late-Night-Zimmerservice
  • Full-Service-Wellnessbereich mit Strand-Leistungen
  • Riesige modernen Fitnesscenter und Außen Tennisplätze
  • Stilvolle Internet-Café (gegen Gebühr)
  • Angrenzend an Nicklaus entworfenen Golfplatz
  • Große Meer, Tal, oder den Golfplatz von Zimmer
Mehr anzeigen Pro

Kontra

  • Weit entfernt von der Innenstadt von Puerto Vallarta
  • Kein All-inclusive-Option zur Verfügung, und Restaurants sind teuer
  • Lästige Time-Sharing-Verkaufsgespräche und laufenden Bau
  • Gebühr für W-LAN
Mehr anzeigen Kontra

Fazit

Die Maya-Kultur hat eine reiche, bunte Erbe in Geschichte und Tradition - aber wenn es um den Ort Firma mit dem Maya-Tag geht, gibt es eine ganz andere Assoziation: massiver Resorts, luxuriöse Suiten, weitläufige Pools und High-End-modernen Annehmlichkeiten . Dies ist vielleicht, warum die Marke Mayan Palace ist in der Mexiko-Reise-Szene so gut bekannt ist. Mit sechs Immobilien in ganz Mexiko, ist Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Resort die "budget-freundlichen" im Bunde - und doch alle luxe Annehmlichkeiten die Marke so bekannt bewahrt: eine schöne und massive Pool , ein luxuriöses Spa, ein modernes Fitnesscenter, zwei Outdoor- Tennisplätze , Zugang zu einem renommierten Golfplatz , und schick modern eingerichteten Zimmer. Es gibt kein All-inclusive-Option, aber, und die Restaurants sind ein bisschen teuer. Darüber hinaus können die Hotel dient auch als Time-Sharing-Eigenschaft so Verkaufsgespräche lästig sein - ebenso wie die laufenden Bauarbeiten in der Gegend. Aber für den Preis, ist dies eine Annehmlichkeiten verpackt Resort.

Mehr anzeigen Fazit

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta

Scene

Große Strand und Golfplatz auf dem Gelände, aber Time-Sharing-Verkauf und Baulärm sind unglückliche Ablenkungen

In einer Gated Enklave am südlichen Ende von Nuevo Vallarta liegt die Welt der Maya - Maya-Time-Sharing-Hotels, das ist. Es gibt mehrere Maya-Eigenschaften bereits geöffnet, andere im Bau, und andere in Planung oder abgerissen. Die Endergebnisse liegen ein paar Jahre weg, tag: denken 2014.01.01 aber inzwischen gibt es eine Reihe von 10-stöckigen Gebäude vor Ort - einige gebaut, manche halb eingebauten - das liegen zwischen einem Golfplatz, ein Fluss , und das Meer. Der Anblick und Klang der Konstruktion ist allgegenwärtig. Wie ist der Anblick und Klang der Zeit-Aktien verkauft.

Auf der anderen Seite, schöne Landschaft rund um künstliche Lagunen, Tennisplätze, einen schönen Golfplatz und einen ruhigen schönen Strand auf Bahia Banderas summieren sich zu einem angenehmen Szene. Die Highlights? Das Mayan Palace Pool ist enorm. - Ein langer, Wickeln, gewundenen Kreatur, die scheinbar geht für immer von der oberen Eigenschaft nach unten in Richtung Strand Das Cafe del Lago bietet eine große und befriedigende Frühstücksbuffet. Nur daran denken, dass dies nicht ein all-inclusive-Resort, sind die Restaurants teuer, und es gibt eine Gebühr für fast alles.

Mehr anzeigen Scene

Ort

Nuevo Vallarta bietet schöne Strände und erstklassige Golfplätze, ist aber ein gutes Stück von Puerto Vallarta

Richtung Norden von Flughafen Puerto Vallarta, in 12 Minuten oder weniger Sie die Ameca überqueren über die Punta Ameca Brücke, die die Zustände von Jalisco (Süden) und Nayarit (Norden) verbindet. In der südwestlichen Ecke des Nayarit, am Strand, ist Nuevo Vallarta. Die Maya-Eigenschaften besetzen die Südwestecke des Nuevo Vallarta, Strecken nach Norden und Osten, von wo der Fluss ins Meer mündet. Es ist eine kurze Strecke von der ersten Nuevo Vallarta Abzweigung nach dem Maya-Haupteingang, die den Zugriff auf alle Maya-Eigenschaften, einschließlich dieser steuert.

Einmal in das Tor, noch 2-3 Minuten bringt Sie an den Motor Lobby des Hotels je nachdem, was man sich bleiben wollen. Ihr Fahrer war besser kennen zu lernen, da die Beschilderung ist ziemlich diskret. Sie sind alle rund um einen Golfplatz und direkt am Strand, mit Hektar üppiger Landschaft - aber die Szene erinnert ein wenig an einem Büropark, weil die vielen Hotels sind etwa die gleichen 10-stöckigen Höhe und Standard-Massenware Architektur. (Alles hier gehört zur Grupo Mayan.)

  • 12-minütige Fahrt zum Flughafen Puerto Vallarta
  • 15 Fahrminuten von Marina Vallarta
  • 20-minütige Fahrt in die Innenstadt Puerto Vallarta
Mehr anzeigen Ort

Zimmer

Komfortabel, Zimmer und Suiten mit Balkon und Blick auf den kleinen Pool und das Meer, oder den Golfplatz und die Berge Wohnstil

Die 10-stöckigen Mayan Palace Raumangebot umfasst Master-Zimmer, Suite und Master Suite. In diesem und allen Mayan Eigenschaften kann der Master Zimmer und die Suite zusammengefügt, um die größere Master Suite bilden. Da diese Zimmer sind in erster Linie auf die Zeit-Aktienmarkt vertrieben werden, sie in einer angenehmen, harmlos Wohn-Stil gestaltet sind, mit genügend ansprechende Annehmlichkeiten sie für längere Aufenthalte attraktiv zu machen. Die Hälfte der Zimmer blicken auf den Ozean, die andere auf den Golfplatz und / oder Banderas-Tal und die Sierra Madre Mountains.

  • Narrow Balkon mit Meer- oder Golf / Talblick
  • Wi-Fi gegen Gebühr
  • Flachbild-TV
  • Kostenloses Mineralwasser
  • Moderne Badezimmer mit Dusche / Badewanne Combos; Jacuzzi-Badewannen in einigen
  • Suites haben eine Küchenzeile mit Minikühlschrank, Haushaltsgeräte, Kochfeld, und Service für vier.
Mehr anzeigen Zimmer

Angebote

Riesigen Pool, schöner Strand, mehrere Restaurants und Golfplatz

  • Golfclub und natürlich vor Ort
  • Riesige, attraktive Freiform- Pool
  • Schönen, breiten Strand mit Meer schwimmen
  • Zwei Outdoor- Tennisplätze
  • Modern, gut beleuchteten Fitnesscenter
  • Full-Service-Wellnessbereich mit Strand-Leistungen
  • Stilvolle Internet-Café (gegen Gebühr)
  • Miniclub, für eine Gebühr
  • Outdoor-Markt verfügt über lokale Handwerker.
  • Gleitschirmfliegen vor Ort, für eine Gebühr
  • Gebühr für W-LAN
  • Die vollständige Liste der Ausstattung
Mehr anzeigen Angebote

All-Inclusive / Essen

Die Speisemöglichkeiten gibt es viele, aber die Preise sind hoch

Als Gäste im Mayan Palace sind frei, in einem der Restaurants auf anderen High-End-Maya-Eigenschaften in der Enklave zu speisen. Diese Restaurants sind Blue Fish (Meeresfrüchte), Tramonta (Italienisch), Epazote (Mexican) und Gong (Asian). Allerdings ist keines von diesem all-inclusive und die Restaurants sind nicht billig. Der Zimmerservice steht zur Verfügung, aber auch auf der teuren Seite der Skala.

  • Cafe del Lago : bietet Frühstück und Abendessen in einem gemütlichen Ambiente, die sich auf internationale Küche und lokale Zutaten
  • Rouge Wine Bar: Ein internationales Abendmenü, begleitet von einer umfangreichen Weinkarte (montags geschlossen)
  • Havana Mond : Strandseite, das Frühstück, Mittag- oder Abendessen mit Schwerpunkt auf Asien / Karibik-Fusion-Küche
  • Balche Snack Bar : eine Snack-Bar, in der ein komplettes Menü
  • Lobby Bar : Cocktails den ganzen Tag, mit einer Happy Hour und Live-Musik
  • Zimmerservice bis spät
Mehr anzeigen All-Inclusive / Essen

Beste Preise

Ausstattung

  • Autovermietung vor Ort

  • Balcony / Terrace / Patio

  • Beaufsichtigte Aktivitäten für Kinder

  • Business-Center

  • Cable

  • Einfaches Fernsehangebot

  • Fitnessstudio

  • Flughafen-Shuttle

  • Getränkeservice am Pool

  • Getrennter Schlafzimmer-/ Wohnzimmerbereich

  • Internet

  • Kinder erlaubt

  • Kinderbetten

  • Kinderclub

  • Klimaanlage

  • Komplette Küche

  • Pool

  • Spa

  • Strand

  • Swim-up-Bar

  • Tennisplatz

  • Textilreinigung

  • Whirlpool

  • Zimmerservice

Haftungsausschluss: Dieser Inhalt war zum Zeitpunkt der Hotelbewertung korrekt. Bitte überprüfen Sie bei der Buchung auf unseren Partnerseiten, ob die Angaben noch korrekt sind.

Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Resort Rating: 3.5 Pearls
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Located on a beautiful stretch of beach
  • Massive beachfront free-form pool with poolside bar
  • Multiple dining and drinking options, with late-night room service
  • Full-service spa with beach-front services available
  • Huge modern fitness center and outdoor tennis courts
  • Stylish Internet cafe (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to Nicklaus-designed golf course
  • Great ocean, valley, or golf course views from rooms

Cons

  • Far from downtown Puerto Vallarta
  • No all-inclusive option available, and restaurants are pricey
  • Bothersome time-share sales pitches and ongoing construction
  • Fee for Wi-Fi

Bottom Line

The Mayan culture has a rich, colorful heritage steeped in history and tradition -- but when it comes to the resort company bearing the Mayan tag, there's a whole other association: massive resorts, luxurious suites, sprawling pools, and high-end modern amenities. This is perhaps why the Mayan Palace brand is so well-reputed in the Mexico travel scene. With six properties throughout Mexico, Mayan Palace's Nuevo Vallarta Resort is the most "budget-friendly" of the bunch -- and yet it retains all the luxe amenities the brand is so known for: a beautiful and massive pool, a luxurious spa, a modern fitness center, two outdoor tennis courts, access to an acclaimed golf course, and chicly modern rooms. There's no all-inclusive option, though, and the restaurants are a bit pricey. Plus, the hotel doubles as a time-share property so sales pitches can be bothersome -- as is the ongoing construction in the area. But for the price, this is one amenities-packed resort.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Great beach and golf course on-site, but time-share sales and construction noise are unfortunate distractions

In a gated enclave on the south end of Nuevo Vallarta lies the world of the Maya -- Mayan time-share hotels, that is. There are several Mayan properties already open, others under construction, and others being planned or torn down. The end results lie a few years off, but meanwhile there are a number of 10-story buildings on site -- some built, some half-built- - that lie between a golf course, a river, and the sea. The sight and sound of construction is ubiquitous. As is the sight and sound of time-shares being sold.

On the other hand, beautiful landscapes surrounding artificial lagoons, tennis courts, a lovely golf course, and a quiet pretty beach on Bahia Banderas add up to a pleasant scene. The highlights? The Mayan Palace pool is enormous -- a long, winding, sinuous creature that seemingly goes on forever from the upper property down toward the beach. The Cafe del Lago offers a vast and satisfying breakfast buffet. Just bear in mind that this is not an all-inclusive resort, the restaurants are pricey, and there is a fee for almost everything.

 Location

Nuevo Vallarta offers beautiful beaches and first-class golf courses, but is a fair distance from Puerto Vallarta

Going north out of Puerto Vallarta’s airport, in 12 minutes or less you cross the Ameca River via the Punta Ameca bridge, which links the states of Jalisco (south) and Nayarit (north). In the southwest corner of Nayarit, on the beach, is Nuevo Vallarta. The Mayan properties occupy the southwest corner of Nuevo Vallarta, stretching north and east from where the river meets the sea. It’s a short distance from the first Nuevo Vallarta turn-off to the Mayan main gate, which controls access to all the Mayan properties, including this one.

Once inside the gate, another 2-3 minutes gets you to the motor lobby of whichever hotel you’re staying at. Your driver had better know because the signage is fairly discreet. They’re all surrounding a golf course and just off the beach, with acres of lush landscaping -- but the scene is somewhat reminiscent of an office park because the many hotels are about the same 10-story height and standard mass-produced architecture. (Everything here belongs to Grupo Mayan.)

  • 12-minute drive to the Puerto Vallarta Airport
  • 15-minute drive to Marina Vallarta
  • 20-minute drive to downtown Puerto Vallarta

 Rooms

Comfortable, residential-style rooms and suites with small balconies overlooking the pool and ocean, or golf course and mountains

The 10-story Mayan Palace room offerings include Master Room, Suite, and Master Suite. In this and all the Mayan properties, the Master Room and the Suite can be joined together to form the larger Master Suite. Because these rooms are all being marketed primarily to the time-share market, they are designed in a pleasant, inoffensive residential style, with enough appealing amenities to make them attractive for longer stays. Half the rooms face the ocean, the others face the golf course and/or Banderas Valley and the Sierra Madre Mountains.

  • Narrow balconies with sea or golf/valley view
  • Wi-Fi for a fee
  • Flat-screen TVs
  • Free bottled water
  • Modern bathrooms with shower/tub combos; Jacuzzi tubs in some
  • Suites have a kitchenette with mini-fridge, appliances, cooktop, and service for four.

 Features

Massive pool, beautiful beach, multiple restaurants, and golf course

  • Golf club and course on-site
  • Huge, attractive free-form pool
  • Beautiful, wide beach with ocean swimming
  • Two outdoor tennis courts
  • Modern, well-lit fitness center
  • Full-service spa with beach-front services available
  • Stylish Internet cafe (fees apply)
  • Kids' club, for a fee
  • Outdoor market features local artisans.
  • Parasailing on-site, for a fee
  • Fee for Wi-Fi
  • View Full List of Amenities

 Food

The dining choices are many, but the prices are high

Guests at the Mayan Palace are free to dine at any of the restaurants located on other, high-end Mayan properties in the enclave. These restaurants include Blue Fish (seafood), Tramonta (Italian), Epazote (Mexican), and Gong (Asian). However, none of this is all-inclusive and the restaurants are not cheap. Room service is available, but also on the pricey side of the scale.

  • Cafe del Lago: Serves breakfast and dinner in a casual setting, focusing on international cuisine and local ingredients
  • Rouge Wine Bar: An international dinner menu accompanied by an extensive wine list (closed Mondays)
  • Havana Moon: Beachside serving breakfast, lunch, or dinner focusing on Asian/Caribbean-fusion cuisine
  • Balche Snack Bar: A poolside snack bar serving a full menu
  • Lobby Bar: Serves cocktails throughout the day, with a nightly happy hour and live music
  • Room service until late

 Bottom Line

The Mayan culture has a rich, colorful heritage steeped in history and tradition -- but when it comes to the resort company bearing the Mayan tag, there's a whole other association: massive resorts, luxurious suites, sprawling pools, and high-end modern amenities. This is perhaps why the Mayan Palace brand is so well-reputed in the Mexico travel scene. With six properties throughout Mexico, Mayan Palace's Nuevo Vallarta Resort is the most "budget-friendly" of the bunch -- and yet it retains all the luxe amenities the brand is so known for: a beautiful and massive pool, a luxurious spa, a modern fitness center, two outdoor tennis courts, access to an acclaimed golf course, and chicly modern rooms. There's no all-inclusive option, though, and the restaurants are a bit pricey. Plus, the hotel doubles as a time-share property so sales pitches can be bothersome -- as is the ongoing construction in the area. But for the price, this is one amenities-packed resort.

Things You Should Know About Mayan Palace Nuevo Vallarta Resort

Address

  • Paseo De Las Moras #1, Nuevo Vallarta, , 63735, MX

Room Types

  • One Bedroom Suite
  • Studio Room
  • Two Bedroom Suite

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

The Grand Mayan Nuevo Vallarta Resort
The Grand Bliss
  • The Grand Bliss
  • Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
  • Rating: 40 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.1 mi
Grand Luxxe
  • Grand Luxxe
  • Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
  • Rating: 40 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.1 mi
Villa Varadero
  • Villa Varadero
  • Riviera Nayarit, Mexico
  • Rating: 25 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.4 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 499
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Kids Club: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Address: Paseo De Las Moras #1, Nuevo Vallarta, , 63735, MX
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...