Derniers articles sur Météo

Le meilleur moment pour visiter l'Italie

Park at Villa Cimbrone Hotel, Côte amalfitaine Une destination de vacances populaire pour les Américains (et le monde entier), l' Italie est un pays magnifique avec quelque chose pour chaque type de voyageur. Il y a des villages au bord des falaises , des ruines antiques romaines, des plages pittoresques, un vin renommé et une…

Le meilleur moment pour voyager aux Bahamas

Les Bahamas sont l’une des destinations les plus populaires des Caraïbes – et il est facile de comprendre pourquoi. Une eau cristalline, du sable fin et des milliers de magnifiques cayes ne sont que quelques-unes des caractéristiques attrayantes de la ville. De plus, la nourriture est excellente, les fruits de mer sont frais, les boissons…

Le meilleur moment pour visiter la République dominicaine

Plage à Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana La République dominicaine est un petit pays qui borde Haïti sur l'île d'Hispaniola. Ses eaux magnifiques, ses plages de sable fin, ses terrains de golf populaires et son terrain accidenté attirent les amateurs de plage et les aventuriers. Les températures restent chaudes toute l'année, avec des minimums moyens…

Voici comment l'ouragan Florence pourrait avoir un impact sur vos projets de voyage

Photo gracieuseté de Shutterstock La saison des ouragans, qui s'étend de juin à novembre dans l’Atlantique, est arrivée. Parmi les tempêtes qui se préparent, l’ouragan Florence, qui devrait traverser le sud-est des États-Unis d’ici vendredi matin, a été au centre des préoccupations de tous. La tempête de catégorie 4, avec des vents de 130 km…

Le meilleur (et le pire) moment d'aller à Cancun

Cancun est l’un des lieux de villégiature les plus prisés au monde, avec de belles plages de sable, des eaux turquoises et une température moyenne annuelle de 80 degrés Fahrenheit. Cela étant dit, chaque mois à Cancun a ses avantages et ses inconvénients pour les voyageurs potentiels – météorologique, monétaire ou autre. Ici, nous décomposons…

Le meilleur moment pour visiter la Suisse: Un guide saison par saison

Un voyage en Suisse offre une beauté et une aventure naturelles incomparables, peu importe le moment de votre visite. Nichée entre les Alpes et les montagnes du Jura, la nation alpine regorge de villes animées, de paysages incroyables et d'activités passionnantes. Avec des topographies distinctes dans toutes ses régions, la Suisse regorge de microclimats divers.…

5 activités de croisière amusantes pour les journées pluvieuses en mer

Les ouvrages hydrauliques sur Carnival Pride / Oyster Lorsque vous vous imaginez sur un bateau de croisière dans les Caraïbes, vous avez probablement une image frappante de la piscine allongée sur une chaise longue avec une margarita dans la main et un grand chapeau souple protégeant vos yeux des rayons du soleil. Ou peut-être imaginez-vous…

Le meilleur moment pour visiter Belize

Robert's Grove Beach Resort, Belize / Oyster Le pays d'Amérique centrale de Belize est grand à visiter toute l'année, avec un temps chaud on attend des tropiques et des températures moyennes autour de 80 degrés Fahrenheit tout au long de l'année. Il y a deux grandes saisons au Belize: une saison sèche, qui commence en…

Ce que vous devez savoir sur votre croisière post-ouragan

Aventure des mers / huîtres Les ouragans de fin septembre, Irma et Maria, ont eu un effet sans précédent sur l'industrie des croisières, entraînant plus de 100 croisières annulées, retardées ou déroutées et 44 ports d'escale touchés. Alors que certaines îles des Caraïbes étaient relativement épargnées ( Saint-Kitts et Antigua , par exemple), d'autres, notamment…

Latest Articles on Weather

The Best Time to Visit Italy

Park at Villa Cimbrone Hotel, Amalfi Coast A popular vacation destination for Americans (and the world at large), Italy is a gorgeous country with something for every type of traveler. There are cliffside villages, ancient Roman ruins, scenic beaches, renowned wine, and delicious food worth experiencing. However, there’s also a lot to keep in mind…

The Best Time to Travel to the Bahamas

The Bahamas is one of the most popular destinations in the Caribbean — and it’s easy to see why. Crystal clear water, soft sand, and thousands of gorgeous cays are just a few of the appealing features here. Plus, the food is great, the seafood is fresh, the drinks are fruity, and the welcoming smiles…

The Best Time to Visit the Dominican Republic

Beach at Portblue Le Sivory Punta Cana The Dominican Republic is a small country that borders Haiti on the island of Hispaniola. Its gorgeous waters, soft-sand beaches, popular golf courses, and rugged terrain draw beach bums and adventure-seekers alike. Year-round temperatures stay warm, with average lows hitting the mid-70s and highs reaching around 90 degrees…

Here’s How Hurricane Florence Might Impact Your Travel Plans

Photo courtesy of Shutterstock Hurricane season, which runs from June through November in the Atlantic, has arrived. Among the storms brewing, Hurricane Florence, which is expected to barrel through the southeastern United States by Friday morning, has been high on everyone’s radar. The Category 4 storm with 130 mph winds could bring up to 30…

5 Fun Rainy-Day Activities for an All-Inclusive Vacation

There’s one thing no one can control on vacation and that’s the weather. You’ve probably planned every last detail of your all-inclusive holiday and have grand visions of days spent lolling by the pool, swimming in the ocean, and gathering your family around to watch the sunset while sipping a margarita. But if the sun…

The Best (and Worst) Time to Go to Cancun

Cancun is one of the world’s top beach vacation spots, with beautiful sandy beaches, teal waters, and an annual average temperature of 80 degrees Fahrenheit. That being said, every month in Cancun has its pros and cons for potential travelers — meteorological, monetary, or otherwise. Here, we break down what to expect each month.

The Best Time to Visit Switzerland: A Season-by-Season Guide

A trip to Switzerland offers unparalleled natural beauty and adventure no matter when you visit. Nestled between the Alps and Jura Mountains, the alpine nation is full of vibrant cities, incredible landscapes, and exciting activities. With distinct topographies throughout its regions, Switzerland is also full of diverse microclimates. Every season offers something different. The best…

5 Fun Cruise Activities for Rainy Days at Sea

The Waterworks on Carnival Pride/Oyster When you imagine yourself on a cruise ship in the Caribbean, you probably have a vivid image of lying poolside on a sun lounger with a margarita in one hand and a big floppy hat protecting your eyes from the sun’s blinding rays. Or, maybe you’re picturing the whole family…

The Best Time to Visit Belize

Robert’s Grove Beach Resort, Belize/Oyster The Central American country of Belize is great to visit year-round, with warm weather one expects from the tropics and average temperatures around 80 degrees Fahrenheit throughout the year. There are two major seasons in Belize: a dry season, which starts in December and goes through March, and a wet…

What You Need to Know About Your Post-Hurricane Cruise

Adventure of the Seas/Oyster Late September’s hurricanes Irma and Maria had an unprecedented effect on the cruise industry, resulting in more than 100 canceled, delayed, or rerouted cruises and 44 ports-of-call impacted. While some islands in the Caribbean were left relatively unscathed (St. Kitts and Antigua, for example), others, notably St. Thomas, St. Maarten, and…