Voir tous les hôtels à Centre-ville

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, DC -Convention Center 3.5

Centre-ville, Washington, D.C., États-Unis

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Hôtel de première classe dans le centre-ville de DC
  • Situé à 15 minutes à pied de la Maison Blanche et du National Mall
  • Toutes les suites disposent d'un salon séparé avec canapé-lit
  • Les chambres disposent de mini-réfrigérateurs, de micro-ondes et de deux téléviseurs à écran plat
  • Réception gratuite toute la nuit, avec des boissons gratuites et des collations légères
  • Le restaurant Fin & Porter sert le déjeuner, le dîner et les boissons
  • Piscine intérieure et bain à remous , plus un centre de remise en forme bien équipé
  • Centre d'affaires 24 heures sur 24; 9 000 pieds carrés d'espace de réunion
  • Enfants acceptés (berceaux, menus pour enfants, chaises hautes, lessive à pièces)
  • Concierge et room service (horaires limités)

Inconvénients

  • La décoration est générique
  • La piscine est petite et parfois dépassée avec des enfants
  • La connexion Wi-Fi gratuite dans la chambre peut coûter un supplément
  • Le parking sur place est valable uniquement et coûteux

Ce qu'il faut retenir

L'hôtel Embassy Suites de 384 pièces - Convention Center est une option de niveau supérieur offrant des commodités pour les voyageurs d'affaires et les familles. Bien que l'ambiance soit résolument chaude , cet hôtel a beaucoup à offrir avec un restaurant et un bar , un centre de remise en forme , une petite piscine intérieure avec bain à remous , une boutique de souvenirs, une salle de lavage en libre-service et un centre d'affaires. Les cadeaux incluent un petit-déjeuner copieux et une réception nocturne de deux heures avec des boissons gratuites. Le Wi-Fi n'est pas toujours gratuit, et le parking est cher. Toutes les chambres sont spacieuses, dotées d'une chambre séparée et d'un salon, et comprennent des canapés-lits, des mini-réfrigérateurs, des micro-ondes et deux téléviseurs à écran plat. Les voyageurs pourraient vouloir comparer les tarifs avec le Grand Hyatt Washington . Et les voyageurs d'affaires préfèrent le Renaissance Washington DC Downtown Hotel , qui est plus chic mais plus cher.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 6 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Hôtel de chaîne entièrement équipé avec des équipements professionnels et familiaux

Du lundi au jeudi, cet hôtel Embassy Suites de haut volume est rempli d'invités professionnels et de congressistes, mais le vendredi se déroule, de même que les mini-fourgonnettes, plein de touristes et de familles. Il est facile de voir pourquoi - les chambres sont spacieuses (même les chambres d'entrée de gamme peuvent facilement dormir une famille de quatre personnes) et des cadeaux comme un buffet de petit-déjeuner et une réception nocturne (qui comprend deux heures de boissons gratuites) signifient que les invités en ont beaucoup argent. L'hôtel est raffiné et plein d'équipements, bien que rien ne se distingue par son style particulier. Alors que l'hôtel a terminé une rénovation de près de 8 millions de dollars en 2012, remplaçant beaucoup de mobilier usé par de nouveaux articles, il est encore un hôtel de chaîne à travers et à travers: le décor est vraiment générique. Dans le lobby à haut plafond, les sols carrelés sont dotés de murs en forme de crème et de bois clair. De petits morceaux de tapis déclenchent de petits coins assis avec des canapés et des fauteuils plats rouges. Le bar du lobby met en valeur une encoche avec des tapisserie d'ameublement bleu et des colonnes en mosaïque, mais c'est essentiellement le même prix. Pourtant, pour les voyageurs d'affaires, les familles et les touristes qui ne sont pas trop exigeants et qui veulent beaucoup d'argent dans un emplacement privilégié, cet hôtel Embassy Suites offre.

Endroit

Dans le centre-ville de DC, à distance de marche du centre des congrès, de la Maison Blanche et du National Mall

Situé à la frontière entre le centre-ville de DC et une section compacte de la ville appelée Penn Quarter , l'hôtel Embassy Suites est une option sûre et pratique pour les voyageurs d'affaires et de loisirs: plein de restaurants et de magasins (franchises bien connues, surtout) Mais toujours proche des principaux sites touristiques. La Maison Blanche se trouve à environ 15 minutes à pied, tout comme le bord nord du National Mall, et le centre de conventions Walter E. Washington se trouve à seulement cinq minutes à pied. Depuis quelques décennies, les projets de rénovation urbaine ont été réorganisés dans les dernières décennies, dont le plus célèbre est l'aréna sportive Verizon Center, à 12 minutes à pied de l'hôtel. Pour les sites plus loin, la station de métro la plus proche, le Metro Center, se trouve à huit minutes de marche et comprend quatre lignes de métro (bleu, orange, rouge et argent). Les deux monuments sur le centre commercial du sud-ouest (Jefferson Monument, FDR Memorial) et West Mall (Lincoln Memorial, Memorial des vétérans de la guerre de Corée, Vietnam Veterans Memorial) prendront environ 30 minutes par le transport en commun, mais nécessitent également un peu de marche.

  • À sept minutes de marche du théâtre de Ford
  • À huit minutes de marche de la National Portrait Gallery
  • Promenade de 10 minutes à l'International Spy Museum
  • À 11 minutes à pied du quartier général du FBI à l'édifice J. Edgar Hoover
  • 14 minutes à pied des Archives nationales
  • 18 minutes à pied du Newseum
  • Promenade de 20 minutes à la National Gallery of Art
  • 15 minutes à Union Station via le transport en commun
  • 20 minutes pour le Monument de Washington via le transport en commun (25 minutes à pied)
  • 30 minutes en transport en commun vers le bâtiment du Capitole des États-Unis
  • 30 minutes de l'aéroport national Ronald Reagan Washington via le transport en commun (10 minutes en voiture sans circulation)
  • Une heure et 20 minutes de l'aéroport de Dulles via le transport en commun (45 minutes en voiture sans circulation)

Chambres

Toutes les suites disposent de chambres et de salons séparés avec des canapés-lits

Ce qui est plus impressionnant pour les chambres de l'Embassy Suites, c'est leur taille. Ici, toutes les chambres sont des suites avec une chambre séparée et des espaces de vie avec de petites kitchenettes et des canapés-lits. Les suites de niveau d'entrée commencent par un large 436 pieds carrés (une belle coupe au-dessus de la norme d'environ 300 pieds carrés dans cette zone). Les suites de luxe mises à niveau sont d'environ 500 pieds carrés et Corner Suites commence à environ 550 pieds carrés. Les chambres sont plus construites pour la fonction que le style. Le décor est plus ou moins contemporain, mais il ressemble à un hôtel en chaîne avec un design largement non inspiré - tapis beige, murs colorés à la crème, meubles en bois clair et tapisserie d'ameublement rouge rouille.

Une suite King d'entrée de gamme comprend une chambre, plus un coin salon séparé avec un canapé-lit, un fauteuil, une table à manger et une kitchenette avec un évier, une cafetière, un micro-ondes et un mini-réfrigérateur. Les suites disposent d'au moins deux téléviseurs à écran plat de 37 pouces, une dans chaque chambre, ainsi que des fer et planche à repasser, des coffres-forts et des salles de bains neutres avec des meubles en granit, des sols carrelés blancs et des douches et baignoires combinées . Les salles de bain comprennent un sèche-cheveux et des articles de toilette individuels gratuits. Les suites Premium ajoutent des cafetières Keurig et des boissons et des collations gratuites.

Bien que les chambres aient beaucoup d'espace, les clients doivent noter que l'hôtel ne loue pas les lits pliants (en apportant un matelas pneumatique, on travaille autour). Le Wi-Fi Premium n'est pas standard dans les chambres d'entrée de gamme, et la Wi-Fi basique est médiocre (même si les membres HiltonHonors obtiendront une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite gratuite, quelle que soit la chambre).

Attractions

Des équipements professionnels et familiaux, y compris un copieux petit-déjeuner buffet gratuit

Comme beaucoup d'hôtels à grande chaîne dans la région, Embassy Suites ne s'adapte pas à un client particulier, mais diffuse son vaste réseau avec de nombreuses commodités pour tous, de la part des familles aux voyageurs d'affaires. Il y a un restaurant et un bar, une piscine , une salle de remise en forme et beaucoup de salles d'évènements - mais aucun de ces espaces ne se distingue par des bastions de design et de style, tout est fonctionnel et bien entretenu.

Ce qui distingue l'ambassadeur est le freebies, qui comprend un généreux buffet de petit-déjeuner pour tous les invités. Le buffet comprend tout, du saucisson et des céréales au pain grillé français, plus une barre de gaufres et des omelettes cuites. Le seul inconvénient, c'est qu'il peut être occupé, surtout le week-end lorsque les lignes sur mesure sont souvent longues. Un autre avantage est la réception des gestionnaires nocturnes de l'hôtel, une heure heureuse de deux heures avec des boissons alcoolisées et non alcoolisées gratuites et des collations légères (pretzels, chips). Le restaurant intime Finn & Porter est ouvert tous les jours pour le déjeuner, le dîner et les boissons, bien qu'il y ait probablement de meilleures options à l'extérieur de l'hôtel. Un service de chambre est disponible pendant les heures du soir.

L'hôtel dispose d'un centre de remise en forme équipé d'équipements cardiovasculaires modernes, dont des tapis roulants et des elliptiques avec des écrans individuels, des équipements de levage et des accessoires tels que des tapis d'exercice et des balles, des poids libres et des boules de médecine. Il y a une piscine intérieure et un bain à remous dans une chambre avec quelques chaises longues et des chaises, mais la chambre est un peu petite compte tenu du nombre d'invités et est fréquemment exécutée avec des enfants.

Les commodités familiales abondent - c'est un avantage pour beaucoup, bien que certains clients se plaignent de jeunes bruyants. En plus de la piscine, il y a une buanderie à pièces avec deux laveuses et deux sécheuses, plus des menus pour enfants, des berceaux et des chaises hautes.

Un centre d'affaires ouvert 24h / 24 propose des ordinateurs de bureau, des chaises ergonomiques et des imprimantes. L'hôtel dispose également de salles de réunion et d'événements de 9 000 pieds carrés, dont une salle de bal qui peut accueillir jusqu'à 400 invités. Les autres extras incluent une boutique de souvenirs remplie de souvenirs, d'un guichet automatique et d'un échange de devises. Les invités font tout leur possible pour noter le personnel serviable et accommodant, et il y a un bureau de conciergerie séparé dans le hall. Quelques inconvénients: le service de voiturier, la seule option sur place, est une redevance quotidienne coûteuse, et tandis que le Wi-Fi basique est gratuit, ce n'est pas génial, et les mises à niveau du Wi-Fi premium coûtent un supplément (à l'exception des membres de HiltonHonors , Qui peut loger une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite gratuite).

Les clients qui ont regardé Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, DC -Convention Center ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, DC -Convention Center

Adresse

900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, District of Columbia 20001-4405, United States

Téléphone

(202) 739-2001

Également appelé

  • Embassy Suites Washington-Convention Center
  • Embassy Suites Washington Dc
  • Embassy Suites Washington Hotel
  • Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Types de chambre

  • 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Presidential Suite
  • 2 Room Corner Suite
  • 2 Room Executive Suite
  • 2 Room Larger Suite
  • 2 Room Suite (Standard)

Vous nous aimez déjà ? Nous aimons être aimés

View All Hotels in Penn Quarter

Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, DC -Convention Center 3.5

Penn Quarter, Washington, D.C., United States

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • All-suite upper-middle-range hotel in Downtown DC
  • Located a 15-minute walk to White House and National Mall
  • All suites have separate living areas with pull-out sofas
  • Rooms have mini-fridges, microwaves, and two flat-screen TVs
  • Free reception nightly, with free drinks and light snacks
  • Fin & Porter Restaurant serves lunch, dinner, and drinks 
  • Indoor pool and hot tub, plus a well-equipped fitness center
  • 24-hour business center; 9,000 square feet of meeting space
  • Kid friendly (cribs, children's menus, high chairs, coin-operated laundry)
  • Concierge and room service (limited hours)

Cons

  • Decor throughout is generic
  • Pool is small and sometimes overrun with kids
  • Premium in-room Wi-Fi may cost an extra fee
  • On-site parking is valet-only and pricey

Bottom Line

The 384-room Embassy Suites Hotel - Convention Center is an upper-middle-range option with amenities for both business travelers and families. While the vibe here is decidedly chain hotel, this one has plenty to offer with a restaurant and bar, fitness center, small indoor pool with a hot tub, gift shop, self-service laundry room, and business center. Freebies include an extensive breakfast and a two-hour nightly reception with free drinks. Wi-Fi isn't always free, though, and parking's pricey. All rooms are spacious suites with separate bedroom and living areas, and include pull-out sofas, mini-fridges, microwaves, and two flat-screen TVs. Travelers might want to compare rates with the Grand Hyatt Washington. And business travelers may prefer the Renaissance Washington DC Downtown Hotel, which is chicer but pricier. 

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 6 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

All-suite chain hotel with business and family-friendly amenities

This all-suite hotel provides a solid list of amenities for business travelers and families, though decor, such as in the spacious lobby, is standard for a chain hotel

From Monday to Thursday, this high-volume Embassy Suites Hotel is filled with business guests and conventioneers, but when Friday rolls in, so do the minivans, full of tourists and families. It's easy to see why -- rooms are spacious (even entry-level rooms can easily sleep a family of four) and freebies like a breakfast buffet and nightly reception (which includes two hours of free drinks) mean that guests get a lot for their money. The hotel is tasteful throughout and packed with amenities, though nothing stands out as particularly stylish. While the hotel completed a nearly $8 million renovation in 2012, replacing lots of worn furnishings with new items, it's still a chain hotel through and through: Decor is decidedly generic. In the high-ceiling lobby, tiled floors pair with cream and light wood accent walls. Small swathes of carpet set off little sitting areas with red pleather couches and armchairs. The lobby bar steps things up a notch with blue upholstery and mosaic tiled columns, but basically it's the same fare throughout. Still, for business travelers, families, and tourists who aren't too picky on style and want a lot for their money in a prime location, this Embassy Suites delivers.

Location

In Downtown DC, walking distance to the convention center, White House, and National Mall

Map of Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, DC -Convention Center

Located on the border between downtown D.C. and a compact section of the city called Penn Quarter, the Embassy Suites Hotel is a safe, convenient option for both business and leisure travelers -- full of restaurants and shops (well-known franchises, mostly), but still close to the major sights. The White House is about a 15-minute walk, as is the north edge of the National Mall, and the Walter E. Washington Convention Center is just a five-minute walk. The once-seedy section of town has, in recent decades, been revamped by urban renewal projects -- the most recognizable of which is the Verizon Center sports arena, a 12-minute walk from the hotel. For sights farther out, the nearest metro stop, Metro Center, is an eight-minute walk and comprises four metro lines (Blue, Orange, Red, and Silver). Both monuments on the southwest mall (Jefferson Monument, FDR Memorial) and west mall (Lincoln Memorial, Korean War Veterans Memorial, Vietnam Veterans Memorial) will take about 30 minutes via public transit, but also require a bit of walking.

  • Seven-minute walk to Ford's Theatre
  • Eight-minute walk to the National Portrait Gallery
  • 10-minute walk to the International Spy Museum
  • 11-minute walk to FBI headquarters at the J. Edgar Hoover Building
  • 14-minute walk to the National Archives
  • 18-minute walk to the Newseum
  • 20-minute walk to the National Gallery of Art
  • 15 minutes to Union Station via public transit
  • 20 minutes to the Washington Monument via public transit (25-minute walk)
  • 30 minutes by public transit to the US Capitol building
  • 30 minutes to Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport via public transit (10-minute drive without traffic)
  • One hour and 20 minutes to Dulles Airport via public transit (45-minute drive without traffic)

Rooms

All suites with separate bedrooms and living areas with pull-out sofas

The King Suite incorporates contemporary decor that is standard for a chain hotel but uninspiring

What's most impressive about rooms at the Embassy Suites are their size. Here, all rooms are suites with separate bedroom and living areas with small kitchenettes and pull-out sofas. Entry-level suites start at a roomy 436 square feet (a nice cut above the approximately 300-square-feet standard in this area). Upgraded Deluxe Suites are around 500 square feet, and Corner Suites start at around 550 square feet. Rooms are more built for function than style, though. Decor is more or less contemporary, but it feels like a chain hotel with a largely uninspired design -- beige carpeting, cream colored walls, light wood furniture, and rust-red upholstery.

An entry-level King Suite features a bedroom, plus a separate living room area with a pull-out couch, armchair, dining table, and a "kitchenette" with a sink, coffeemaker, microwave, and mini-fridge. Suites have at least two 37-inch flat-screen TVs, one in each room, plus irons and ironing boards, safes, and neutral bathrooms with granite vanities, white tiled floors, and combination showers and tubs. Bathrooms have hairdryers and free individual toiletries. Premium Suites add Keurig coffeemakers and free drinks and snacks. 

While rooms have plenty of space, guests should note that the hotel doesn't rent rollaway beds (bringing an air mattress is one work around). Premium Wi-Fi doesn't come standard in entry-level rooms, and basic Wi-Fi is poor (though HiltonHonors members will get free premium Wi-Fi no matter the room). 

Features

Business and family-friendly amenities, including extensive free breakfast buffet

Finn & Porter serves decent fare for lunch and dinner, but there’s probably better options outside the hotel

Like many large chain hotels in the area, Embassy Suites doesn't tailor itself to a particular customer but spreads its net wide with lots of amenities for everyone from families to business travelers. There's a restaurant and bar, pool, fitness room, and lots of event rooms -- though none of these spaces stand out as bastions of design and style, everything's functional and well maintained.

What sets Embassy apart is the freebies, which include a generous breakfast buffet for all guests. The buffet has everything from sausage and cereal to French toast, plus a waffle bar and cooked-to-order omelets. The only downside is that it can get busy, especially on the weekends when made-to-order lines are often long. Another perk is the hotel's nightly managers reception, a two-hour happy hour with free alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks and light snacks (pretzels, chips). The serviceable in-house Finn & Porter restaurant is open daily for lunch, dinner, and drinks, though there's probably better options outside the hotel. Room service is available during evening hours. 

The hotel has a fitness center with modern cardio equipment, including treadmills and ellipticals with individual screens, weight-lifting equipment, and accoutrements like exercise mats and balls, free weights, and medicine balls. There's an indoor pool and hot tub in a room with a few loungers and chairs, but the room is a bit small considering the number of guests, and is frequently over-run with kids. 

Family friendly amenities abound -- this is a plus for many, though some guests complain about noisy kids. In addition to the pool, there's a coin-operated laundry room with two washers and two driers, plus children's menus, cribs, and high-chairs. 

A roomy 24-hour business center offers desktop computers, ergonomic chairs, and printers. The hotel also has 9,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces, including a ballroom that can seat up to 400 guests. Other extras include a gift shop stocked full of souvenirs, an ATM, and foreign currency exchange. Guests often go out of their way to note the helpful and accommodating staff, and there is a separate concierge desk in the lobby. A few downsides: Valet parking, the only on-site option, is a pricey daily fee, and while basic Wi-Fi comes free, it's not that great, and upgrades to premium Wi-Fi cost an extra fee (except for HiltonHonors members, who can bag free premium Wi-Fi). 

Customers Who Viewed Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, DC -Convention Center Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Embassy Suites Hotel Washington, DC -Convention Center

Address

900 10th Street Northwest, Washington DC, District of Columbia 20001, United States

Phone

(202) 739-2001

Also Known As

  • Embassy Suites Washington-Convention Center
  • Embassy Suites Washington Dc
  • Embassy Suites Washington Hotel
  • Washington Dc Embassy Suites

Room Types

  • 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom Presidential Suite
  • 2 Room Corner Suite
  • 2 Room Executive Suite
  • 2 Room Larger Suite
  • 2 Room Suite (Standard)

Don't Miss Our Travel Secrets. Like us on Facebook!