Voir tous les hôtels à Dupont Circle

Omni Shoreham Hotel 4.0

Dupont Circle, Washington, D.C., États-Unis

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • À 15 minutes à pied du zoo national et des restaurants éclectiques
  • À un pâté de maisons de la station de métro Woodley Park-Zoo / Adams Morgan
  • Hôte fréquent des personnalités politiques et d'entreprise
  • Piscine extérieure chauffée avec service de restauration (ouverte saisonnière)
  • Le restaurant Robert's Garden sert le petit-déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner
  • Des plats décontractés, un salon-bar et un service de chambre 24h / 24
  • Un centre de remise en forme grand et moderne, ainsi que des services de spa disponibles
  • Un service de ménage supplémentaire le soir disponible sur demande
  • Plus de 100 000 pieds carrés d'espace événementiel, y compris les salles de bal
  • UPS Store sur place pour les services aux entreprises
  • Wi-Fi gratuit si vous vous inscrivez à Omni Select Guest (programme de fidélisation gratuit)
  • Service de location de voiture sur place

Inconvénients

  • Certaines chambres ont de minuscules salles de bains et les connexions technologiques sont décevantes
  • Certains voyageurs trouvent que le décor est étanche et daté
  • Petit service de voiturier
  • Pas de micro-ondes dans les chambres

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le pain et le beurre de l'Omni Shoreham Hotel sont ses services de congrès, mais c'est toujours une option attrayante pour les vacanciers. C'est une propriété historique de quatre perles avec 834 chambres et beaucoup d' espace de réunion , ce qui en fait l'un des plus grands hôtels de DC. Juste au nord de Dupont Circle, il est retiré de la plupart des attractions principales, mais une station de métro à proximité rend facile à obtenir autour. Le zoo national - avec ses pandas géants célèbres - se trouve à seulement 15 minutes à pied. Il y a un restaurant à service complet , une piscine extérieure chauffée, une grande salle de sport moderne et des hectares de jardins paysagers. Les chambres sont spacieuses, mais ne sont pas mises à jour pour les voyageurs compétents et la plupart ont de petites salles de bains. Sinon, consultez le Washington Hilton à proximité - il est tout aussi important mais présente un attrait plus moderne.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 7 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Grand hôtel de congrès de style classique, souvent occupé à accueillir des VIP et des événements majeurs

En tant qu'un des plus grands hôtels de DC , l'Omni Shoreham accueille constamment des réunions et des événements majeurs. En fait, Franklin D. Roosevelt et chaque président américain - à l'exception de Donald Trump - ont tenu une balle inaugurale dans l'une de ses nombreuses salles de bal . L'hôtel fait une belle impression, bien supérieure. Le lobby se compose de beaux arches et plafonds voûtés, avec des détails en or, des luminaires Tiffany et des moquettes ornés. Il sert également de carrefour - et de tampon de bruit - entre les espaces de réunion de niveau inférieur et les salles de réunion de niveau supérieur. Il y a aussi quelques bons endroits pour les vacanciers. Le restaurant de Robert reçoit beaucoup de lumière naturelle depuis les fenêtres donnant sur les jardins de l'arrière-pays de l'hôtel et le Rock Creek Park adjacent. Les jardins se connectent à la piscine extérieure saisonnière. En ce qui concerne les espaces publics, cependant, il s'agit à peu près de visiteurs d'entreprises ici, et - lorsqu'ils sont occupés -, la mer de convoyeurs porte-cordes peut être écrasante. Dans l'ensemble, malgré ses nombreuses offres de niveau de villégiature, cet hôtel est d'abord et avant tout un lieu d'affaires.

Endroit

Dans le quartier résidentiel Woodly Park, à proximité du métro et à 15 minutes à pied du zoo national

Situé sur 11 acres, l'Omni Shoreham est situé dans Woodly Park, un quartier résidentiel calme. L'arrière de la propriété borde le Rock Creek Park , qui offre de beaux paysages naturels que l'on peut voir de nombreuses chambres. En dehors du parc, la seule attraction importante à proximité est le zoo national et ses pandas géants célèbres, à 15 minutes à pied. Les clients souhaitant explorer d'autres parties de la ville peuvent facilement marcher à seulement un pâté de maisons de la station de métro Woodley Park-Zoo / Adams Morgan. Une petite bande de restaurants de quartier offrant une variété de cuisines ethniques reflétant la diversité de la communauté environnante est également à un pâté de maisons. D'autres options de restauration et de vie nocturne sont nombreuses dans les quartiers voisins d'Adams Morgan, de Dupont Circle et de Cleveland Park, chacun dans une promenade de métro de cinq à dix minutes. Arriver à l'hôtel en voiture ou en métro depuis l'aéroport national prend entre 20 et 45 minutes selon l'heure de la journée. Voyage à Amtrak's Union Station est une connexion directe de 15 minutes sur la ligne rouge du métro.

Chambres

Spacieuses et de style classique, bien que les commodités technologiques et les salles de bains soient souvent petites

Les chambres de l'Omni Shoreham sont classiquement conçues avec des pièces traditionnelles en bois sombre contre des murs de couleur douce. Le moulage orné et les photos encadrées des repères emblématiques DC complètent le look. Les tapis à motifs en peluche sur les sols correspondent aux draps de tissu lourd qui couvrent les grandes fenêtres. À quelques exceptions près, la taille est à égalité avec d'autres propriétés comparables dans la ville. Cependant, beaucoup de salles de bains sont minuscules - même dans des chambres de catégorie supérieure - bien qu'elles possèdent de beaux planchers de carreaux de travertin et des puits de marbre.

Les équipements standard comprennent une télévision à écran plat , une cafetière , un coffre-fort pour ordinateur portable, un mini-réfrigérateur (fourni avec de l'eau minérale gratuite), des fer et un fer à repasser et des peignoirs, mais pas de micro-ondes. De plus, toutes les chambres disposent de postes de travail et d'accès Wi-Fi gratuit pour les membres du programme de fidélité Omni Select Guest, gratuit pour les invités. Alors que l'hôtel favorise ses services audio-visuels à la fine pointe de la technologie pour ses espaces de réunion, la technologie dans les locaux manque. Il n'y a pas de moyen facile de connecter des appareils électroniques aux téléviseurs, plus des réveils obsolètes et des prises électriques de chevet remarquablement rénovées qui n'ont pas de ports USB.

Les chambres situées le long de l'arrière de l'hôtel ont les meilleures vues . De plus, certaines chambres disposent de balcons. Le service de nettoyage et de déjeuners du soir est disponible sur demande. Si l'argent n'est pas un objet, l'hôtel possède plusieurs suites présidentielles d'environ 163 mètres carrés chacune. Ils disposent de chambres avec des lits king-size, des cuisines complètes , des salles à manger, des espaces de vie séparés, des cheminées, des salles de bains surdimensionnées et des balcons. L'une des suites présidentielles est officiellement nommée la suite Ghost , qui est hantée par les spiritueux d'une femme de ménage et la fille d'un des investisseurs originaux de l'hôtel - tous deux sont morts dans la suite. Cette chambre ne peut être réservée qu'en contactant directement le Shoreham.

Attractions

Piscine extérieure de style Resort, centre de remise en forme ouvert 24 heures sur 24, centre d'affaires et espace vert

Il y a quelques découvertes du design classique et de l'éthique de l'entreprise Omni Shoreham. L'une d'entre elles est la piscine extérieure en forme libre, entourée d'un grand patio avec des chaises longues, et a son propre magasin de boissons et de boissons. Gardez à l'esprit que, tout en étant chauffé, il n'est que saisonnier. Il existe également un centre de remise en forme ouvert 24h / 24 avec une grande sélection de machines cardio-vasculaires modernes et de musculation. Il se connecte à un sauna sec. Les services de spa de base sont également disponibles sur rendez-vous uniquement.

Compte tenu de la clientèle de l'hôtel, le volume total des salles de réunion et d'événements n'est pas inattendu, mais est encore vaste - avec plusieurs salles de bal et espaces plus petits, ainsi que des connexions high-tech disponibles. Un magasin UPS sur place est disponible 24h / 24 et sert de centre d'affaires , bien qu'il existe un petit centre informatique dans le hall . Il est gratuit d'imprimer des cartes d'embarquement, mais d'autres services coûtent une redevance lourde.

En plus du service en chambre 24 heures sur 24, les restaurants proposés comprennent le restaurant Robert's Restaurant , le Morsel's et le salon de la marque uniquement pour les soirées. L'espace vert extérieur est difficile à trouver dans la plupart des hôtels DC , mais le Shoreham possède des pelouses et des jardins. Combiné avec des patios spacieux s'étendant depuis les nombreuses salles de bal de l'hôtel, c'est un lieu privilégié pour les mariages et les fêtes spéciales.

D'autres points forts incluent le bureau de location de voiture Hertz sur place, des vélos de location, une boutique de cadeaux et une bijouterie à l'intérieur de l'hôtel. Des services de raffinage de chaussures et d'autres avantages commerciaux sont également disponibles.

Les clients qui ont regardé Omni Shoreham Hotel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Omni Shoreham Hotel

Adresse

2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, District of Columbia 20008-2649, United States

Téléphone

(202) 234-0700

Également appelé

  • Omni Hotel Washington Dc
  • Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
  • Omni Washington Dc
  • Washington Dc Omni

Types de chambre

  • Classic Suite
  • Deluxe Room
  • Get Fit Guest Room
  • One Bedroom Suite
  • Presidential Suite

Ne manquez pas nos secrets de voyage. Aimez-nous sur Facebook !

View All Hotels in Dupont Circle

Omni Shoreham Hotel 4.0

Dupont Circle, Washington, D.C., United States

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • Within a 15-minute walk of National Zoo and eclectic restaurants
  • One block to the Woodley Park-Zoo/Adams Morgan Metro station
  • Frequent host to political and corporate VIPs
  • Heated outdoor pool with food and drink service (open seasonally)
  • Garden-side Robert's Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner
  • Casual grab-and-go food plus a lounge-bar and 24-hour room service
  • Large and modern fitness center, plus spa services available
  • Additional evening housekeeping service available upon request
  • Over 100,000 square feet of event space, including ballrooms
  • UPS Store on-site for business services
  • Free Wi-Fi if you sign up for Omni Select Guest (free loyalty program)
  • On-site rental car service

Cons

  • Some rooms have tiny bathrooms and tech hookups are disappointing
  • Some travelers find the decor to be stuffy and dated
  • Pricey valet parking only
  • No microwaves in rooms 

Bottom Line

The Omni Shoreham Hotel's bread and butter are its convention services, but it's still an appealing option for leisure travelers. It's a four-pearl historic property with 834 guest rooms and tons of meeting space -- making it one of the largest hotels in D.C. Just north of Dupont Circle, it's removed from most top attractions, but a nearby metro station makes it easy to get around. The National Zoo -- with its famed giant pandas -- is only a 15-minute walk away. There's a full-service restaurant, heated outdoor pool, large modern gym, and acres of landscaped gardens. Guest rooms are spacious, but aren't updated for tech-savvy travelers and most have small bathrooms. Alternatively, check out the nearby Washington Hilton -- it's equally large but has more modern appeal.

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 7 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

Large convention hotel with classic style, often busy hosting VIPs and major events

This large convention-style hotel sits on gorgeous garden grounds that abut the adjacent Rock Creek Park

As one of the largest hotels in D.C., the Omni Shoreham constantly plays host to major meetings and events. As a matter of fact, Franklin D. Roosevelt and every U.S. President -- with the exception of Donald Trump -- has held an inaugural ball in one of its many ballrooms. The hotel makes a fine, and fittingly grand first impression. The lobby consists of handsome arches and vaulted ceilings, with gold details, Tiffany light fixtures, and ornate carpeting. It also serves as the crossroads -- and noise buffer -- between the lower-level meeting spaces and the upper-level guest rooms. There are a few nice spots for leisure travelers too. Robert's Restaurant gets lots of natural light from the windows overlooking the hotel's acres of backyard gardens and the adjacent Rock Creek Park. The gardens connect to the outdoor seasonal pool. As far as public spaces go, though, it's pretty much all about corporate visitors here, and -- when busy -- the sea of lanyard-wearing guests can be overwhelming. All in all, despite its many resort level offerings, this hotel is first and foremost a place of business. 

Location

In residential Woodly Park, near the metro and a 15-minute walk to the National Zoo

Map of Omni Shoreham Hotel

Sitting on 11 acres, the Omni Shoreham is located in Woodly Park, a quiet residential neighborhood. The back of the property borders Rock Creek Park, which provides beautiful natural scenery that can be seen from many of the guest rooms. Aside from the park, the only significant nearby attraction is the National Zoo and its famed giant pandas, a 15-minute walk away. Guests wishing to explore other parts of the city can easily walk just one block to the Woodley Park-Zoo/Adams Morgan Metro station. A small strip of neighborhood restaurants offering a variety of ethnic cuisines reflective of the diversity of the surrounding community is also just a block away. Additional dining and nightlife options are plentiful in the nearby neighborhoods of Adams Morgan, Dupont Circle, and Cleveland Park, each within a five- to 10-minute metro ride. Getting to the hotel by car or metro from National Airport will take between 20 and 45 minutes depending on the time of day. Travel to Amtrak's Union Station is a direct 15-minute connection on the metro's Red Line.

Rooms

Spacious and classically styled, though tech-amenities underwhelm and bathrooms are often small

The spacious Deluxe King Room features classical decor in subdued tones

The rooms at the Omni Shoreham are classically designed with traditional dark wood pieces against soft colored walls. Ornate molding and framed photos of iconic D.C. landmarks complete the look. Plush patterned carpeting on the floors match the heavy fabric drapes that cover the large windows. With few exceptions, the size is on par with other comparable properties in the city. However, many of the bathrooms are tiny -- even in higher-category rooms -- though they do have beautiful travertine tile floors and marble sinks. 

Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers, laptop safes, mini-fridges (stocked with complimentary bottled water), irons and ironing boards, and robes, but no microwaves. In addition, all rooms have workstations and complimentary Wi-Fi access for members of the Omni Select Guest loyalty program, which is free for any guest to join. While the hotel promotes its state-of-the-art audio-visual services for its meeting spaces, the in-room technology is lacking. There's no easy way to connect electronic devices to the TVs, plus outdated alarm clocks and noticeably retrofitted bedside electrical outlets that have no USB ports.

Rooms along the backside of the hotel have the best views. In addition, some rooms have balconies. Evening housekeeping and turn-down service is available upon request. If money is no object, the hotel has multiple Presidential Suites that are nearly 1,750 square feet (163 square meters) each. They feature bedrooms with king-size beds, full kitchens, dining rooms, separate living areas, fireplaces, oversized bathrooms, and balconies. One of the Presidential Suites is officially dubbed the Ghost Suite, said to be haunted by the spirits of a housekeeper and the daughter of one of the hotel's original investors -- both died in the suite. This room can only be reserved by contacting the Shoreham directly.

Features

Resort style outdoor pool, modern 24-hour fitness center, business center, and acres of green space

On-site features include a resort style outdoor pool

There are a few breaks from the Omni Shoreham's classic design and corporate ethos. One of those is the free-form outdoor pool, which is surrounded by a large patio with lounge chairs, and has its own food and beverage outlet. Keep in mind that while it's heated, it's only open seasonally. There's also a 24-hour fitness center with a large selection of modern cardio machines and weight equipment. It connects to a dry sauna. Basic spa services are also available by appointment only. 

Given the hotel's clientele, the sheer volume of meeting and event space isn't unexpected, but is still extensive -- with multiple ballrooms and smaller spaces, plus high-tech hookups available. An on-site UPS Store is available 24-hours and serves as the business center, though there's a small computer center in the lobby. It's free to print boarding passes, but other services cost a hefty fee. 

In addition to 24-hour room service, on-site dining options include the full-service Robert's Restaurant, the grab-and-go Morsel's, and the evenings-only Marquee Lounge. Outdoor green space is hard to find at most D.C. hotels, but the Shoreham has acres of lawns and gardens. Combined with spacious patios extending from the hotel's many ballrooms, it's a top location for weddings and special parties.  

Other highlights include Hertz car rental office on-site, rental bikes, a gift shop, and jewelry store inside the hotel. Shoe shine services and other business-ready perks are also available.

Customers Who Viewed Omni Shoreham Hotel Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About Omni Shoreham Hotel

Address

2500 Calvert Street NW, Washington DC, District of Columbia 20008-2649, United States

Phone

(202) 234-0700

Also Known As

  • Omni Hotel Washington Dc
  • Omni Shoreham Hotel Washington Dc
  • Omni Washington Dc
  • Washington Dc Omni

Room Types

  • Classic Suite
  • Deluxe Room
  • Get Fit Guest Room
  • One Bedroom Suite
  • Presidential Suite

Don't Miss Our Travel Secrets. Like us on Facebook!