Voir tous les hôtels à Cozumel

Hotel B Cozumel 3.0

Cozumel, Le Quintana Roo, Péninsule du Yucatan

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Emplacement en bord de mer un court trajet en voiture de San Miguel
  • Chambres décorées individuellement disposent d'artisanat mexicain et la mise à jour des équipements
  • Petite baie naturelle avec une grande plongée en apnée, une plage de style lounge, et un bain à remous avec vue sur l'océan
  • Superbe piscine à débordement avec service de bar
  • Merveilleux restaurants servant des plats mexicains et ceviches
  • Petit spa avec de grands traitements et des classes balnéaire de yoga
  • PADI plongée cabane
  • Grands cadeaux: Wi-Fi, petit déjeuner continental, des vélos prêtés

Inconvénients

  • Beach est l'homme (mais belle)
  • Pas de docks iPod dans les chambres

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Hôtel B a tout d'un hôtel a besoin d'attirer une foule jeune et hip: une plage salon-y, des chambres spacieuses avec de bons équipements, une piscine à débordement magnifique, un saut de bar avec de grands mojitos, et des cours de yoga plusieurs fois par semaine. Tout ici est à la mode, mais cela ne se fasse pas au détriment de la durabilité, la responsabilité sociale, ou de la culture locale - la propriété est décorée de haut en bas avec des touches traditionnelles mexicaines avec une touche contemporaine et de l'artisanat fabriqués par des artisans mexicains. Ajoutez ceci à des tarifs exceptionnels et un fabuleux restaurant de , et vous avez une station qui est une alternative très attrayante pour les dizaines de tout-inclus propriétés qui bordent cette partie de l'île.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 9 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Un hôtel de charme en bord de mer de la hanche

Autrefois, le budget-friendly Hôtel Fontan, le B Cozumel est aujourd'hui l'un des plus chics boutiques sur l'île, comportant une ambiance presque South Beach - moins les foules et l'attitude. Tout ici est décontracté et branché, et des équipements relaxants comprennent un bain à remous intégré sur les rochers de la baie naturelles, un petit spa , et une belle plage avec des lits cabane.

Toutes les chambres ont été décorées individuellement avec uniques artisanat fabriqués par des artisans mexicains ainsi que les modèles traditionnels et des tissus de différentes régions du Mexique. Cela fait partie d'un effort exceptionnel par l'hôtel pour aider les artisans domestique; il ya même un espace de l'atelier sur la propriété, où vous pourrez apprendre à faire des différents métiers des artisans mexicains invités locaux. Tout dans l'hôtel peut être acheté, y compris le lit jette, pièces de décoration dans les chambres, et d'autres articles faite exclusivement pour l'hôtel et affiché dans le hall d'entrée .

Les chambres sont assez spacieuses et ont des parois lumineuses d'accent (bien que rares décoration murale). Elles disposent toutes d'une télévision à écran plat, d'une cafetière avec connexion café , petites aires de repos, et du sol au plafond, des fenêtres qui ouvrent sur ​​un meublé coulissantes balcon ou terrasse . Tous sauf quatre chambres ont vue sur l'océan . Les salles de bain sont simples mais propres, et ont de grandes douches walk-in, articles de toilette bio et une coiffeuse avec beaucoup d'espace de comptoir.

Pour un hôtel de 44 chambres, la liste des fonctionnalités est assez impressionnant, et comprend un certifié PADI plongée cabane , une seule pièce spa , et des cours de yoga plusieurs fois par semaine. Pour ceux qui préfèrent une séance d'entraînement d'impact supérieure, l'hôtel propose également des cours de boxe sur le pont surplombant la mer, ainsi que prêt gratuit de vélos . La superbe piscine à débordement est au centre pendant la journée, avec de la musique de salon et un service de bar. Il est pas assez grand pour faire des longueurs en raison de sa conception à deux niveaux, mais les vues sur l'océan sont excellents. Le bain à remous - construite sur les rochers naturels qui façonnent la baie - est un favori au coucher du soleil .

L'hôtel est construit sur ​​une petite baie naturelle avec une grande plongée en apnée, et bien que la plage est artificielle, il a du sable fin et blanc, parapluies lumineux, et des lits de cabane en bois qui ne nécessitent pas des réserves ou des frais supplémentaires. A quelques pas aider les clients obtiennent dans et hors des eaux turquoise des Caraïbes .

Restaurants et bars de San Miguel sont juste un court trajet en voiture, et l'option de restauration sur place, Costenito , est un restaurant de style rétro solide avec-plage qui sert des plats mexicains et une merveilleuse sélection de ceviche. Petit-déjeuner, inclus dans le tarif standard, est servi ici. Bacan Bar est un endroit décontracté en bord de piscine avec de grands mojitos.

Endroit

Surplombant les Caraïbes et un court trajet en voiture du coeur de San Miguel

L'hôtel B Cozumel est situé sur l'artère principale de San Miguel, Rafael E. Melgar, à une courte distance des magasins, des restaurants et des bars. Il est également sur ​​la côte, il a donc les avantages des deux mondes - il est juste sur la plage , mais pas isolé de l'action.

Cozumel est la plus grande île habitée du Mexique et un paradis pour les amateurs de plongée en apnée. Il n'y a pas que de nombreuses attractions culturelles ou historiques comme à Riviera Maya, mais il ya un peu mineure ruines Maya peine de vérifier. Principale source de revenus et le tourisme de Cozumel vient des dizaines de navires de croisière qui accostent ici l'année quotidienne. Il ya quelques magasins haut de gamme sur Rafael Melgar - l'artère principale de San Miguel - et des dizaines de restaurants internationaux variés, mais la plupart des touristes viennent à Cozumel pour sa plongée en apnée de classe mondiale et des plages vierges de l'Est. Il sont merveilleux et la moitié des voyages d'une journée en de magnifiques sites de plongée, et il ya de nombreux sports nautiques disponibles à l'un des clubs de plage situés le long Rafael Melgar.

  • 4 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international de Cozumel
  • 20 minutes à pied du terminal de ferry à Playa del Carmen
  • 8 minutes en voiture du musée de l'île de Cozumel
  • 14 minutes en voiture au terminal des navires de croisière
  • 24 minutes de route des plages de l'Est
  • 29 minutes en voiture de San Gervasio Ruins Maya
  • 33 minutes de route des ruines mayas El Cedral
  • 55 minutes de route de Phare Celarain, offrant des vues impressionnantes

Les clients qui ont regardé Hotel B Cozumel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Hotel B Cozumel

Adresse

Carretera Playa San Juan Km 2.5, Zona Hotelera Norte, Quintana Roo 77600, Mexico

Téléphone

52 (987) 872-0300

Types de chambre

  • Jungle View
  • Junior Suite
  • Ocean View
  • Ocean View Deluxe
  • Suite

Aimez-nous sur Facebook ! Nous embellirons vos journées avec de superbes photos

Hotel B Cozumel Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Cozumel, Riviera Maya, Mexico

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Oceanfront location a short drive from San Miguel
  • Individually decorated rooms feature Mexican crafts and up-to-date amenities
  • Small natural bay with great snorkeling, a lounge-style beach, and a whirlpool overlooking the ocean
  • Gorgeous infinity-edge pool with bar service
  • Wonderful restaurant serving ceviches and Mexican fare
  • Small spa with great treatments and seaside yoga classes
  • PADI-certified diving hut
  • Great freebies: Wi-Fi, continental breakfast, loaner bikes

Cons

  • Beach is man-made (but beautiful)
  • No iPod docks in rooms

Bottom Line

Hotel B has everything a hotel needs to draw a young, hip crowd: a lounge-y beach, spacious rooms with great amenities, a gorgeous infinity-edge pool, a hopping bar with great mojitos, and yoga classes several times a week. Everything here is trendy, but that doesn’t come at the cost of sustainability, social responsibility, or local culture -- the property is decorated top to bottom with traditional Mexican touches with a contemporary twist and crafts made by Mexican artisans. Add this to great rates and a fabulous restaurant, and you’ve got a resort that's a very attractive alternative to the dozens of all-inclusive properties lining this part of the island.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 9 Albums

Customers Who Viewed Hotel B Cozumel Also Viewed

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A hip oceanfront boutique resort

Formerly the budget-friendly Hotel Fontan, the B Cozumel is now one of the chicest boutiques on the island, featuring an almost South Beach vibe -- minus the crowds and the attitude. Everything here is laid-back and trendy, and relaxing amenities include a whirlpool built on the natural bay rocks, a small spa, and a beautiful beach with cabana beds.

All rooms have been individually decorated with unique crafts made by Mexican artisans as well as traditional patterns and fabrics from different regions in Mexico. This is part of an outstanding effort by the hotel to help domestic craftspeople; there is even a workshop space on the property where guests can learn to make various Mexican crafts from local guest artisans. Everything in the hotel can be purchased, including the bed throws, decor pieces in rooms, and other items made exclusively for the hotel and displayed in the lobby.

Rooms are fairly spacious and have bright accent walls (though sparse wall decor). They all feature flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers with free coffee, small sitting areas, and floor-to-ceiling sliding windows that open onto a furnished balcony or terrace. All but four rooms have ocean views. Bathrooms are simple but clean, and have large walk-in showers, organic toiletries, and a vanity area with lots of counter space.

For a 44-room hotel, the list of features is quite impressive, and includes a PADI-certified diving hut, a one-room spa, and yoga classes several times a week. For those who prefer a higher impact workout, the hotel also offers boxing classes on the deck overlooking the sea, as well as free loaner bikes. The gorgeous infinity pool takes center stage during the day, with lounge music and bar service. It’s not big enough for laps due to its two-tiered design, but the ocean views are excellent. The whirlpool -- built on the natural rocks that shape the bay -- is a favorite at sunset.

The hotel is built on a small natural bay with great snorkeling, and though the beach is man-made, it has fine white sand, bright umbrellas, and wooden cabana beds that do not require reservations or extra fees. A few steps help guests get in and out of the turquoise Caribbean waters.

Restaurants and bars in San Miguel are just a quick drive away, and the on-site dining option, Costenito, is a solid restaurant with retro-beach style serving Mexican fare and a wonderful selection of ceviches. Breakfast, included in the standard rate, is served here. Bar Bacan is a casual poolside spot with great mojitos.

 Location

Overlooking the Caribbean and a short drive from the heart of San Miguel

Hotel B Cozumel is located on San Miguel’s main drag, Rafael E. Melgar, within a short drive of stores, restaurants, and bars. It is also on the coast, so it has the advantages of both worlds -- it's right on the beach, but not isolated from the action.

Cozumel is Mexico’s largest inhabited island and a snorkeling lovers’ paradise. There aren’t as many cultural or historic attractions as in Riviera Maya, but there are a few minor Maya ruins worth checking out. Cozumel's main source of income and tourism comes from the dozens of cruise ships that dock here daily year-round. There are a few upscale stores on Rafael Melgar -- San Miguel’s main drag -- and dozens of varied international restaurants, but most tourists come to Cozumel for its world-class snorkeling and unspoiled eastern beaches. There are wonderful half and full day trips to gorgeous snorkeling spots, and there are many water sports available at any of the beach clubs found along Rafael Melgar.

  • 4-minute drive to Cozumel International Airport
  • 20-minute walk to the ferry terminal to Playa del Carmen
  • 8-minute drive to the Museum of the Island of Cozumel
  • 14-minute drive to the cruise ship terminal
  • 24-minute drive to the eastern beaches
  • 29-minute drive to San Gervasio Maya Ruins
  • 33-minute drive to El Cedral Maya ruins
  • 55-minute drive to Celarain Lighthouse, boasting impressive views

 Bottom Line

Hotel B has everything a hotel needs to draw a young, hip crowd: a lounge-y beach, spacious rooms with great amenities, a gorgeous infinity-edge pool, a hopping bar with great mojitos, and yoga classes several times a week. Everything here is trendy, but that doesn’t come at the cost of sustainability, social responsibility, or local culture -- the property is decorated top to bottom with traditional Mexican touches with a contemporary twist and crafts made by Mexican artisans. Add this to great rates and a fabulous restaurant, and you’ve got a resort that's a very attractive alternative to the dozens of all-inclusive properties lining this part of the island.

Things You Should Know About Hotel B Cozumel

Address

  • Playa San Juan km 2.5 Highway, C.P. 7600, Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico

Room Types

  • Jungle View
  • Junior Suite
  • Ocean View
  • Ocean View Deluxe
  • Suite

Enter dates for best prices

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 56 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

El Cozumeleño Beach Resort
El Cozumeleño Beach Resort
Cozumel, Riviera Maya
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 1.4 mi
Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort
Melia Cozumel All Inclusive Golf & Beach Resort
Cozumel, Riviera Maya
Rating: 35 Pearls

Distance: 1.6 mi
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel, Riviera Maya
Rating: 40 Pearls

Distance: 2.6 mi
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
Playa del Carmen, Riviera Maya
Rating: 45 Pearls

Distance: 10.7 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 45
Pool: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Jacuzzi: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Cozumel, Riviera Maya
Address: Playa San Juan km 2.5 Highway, C.P. 7600, Cozumel, Quintana Roo, Mexico
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...
multiple hotels like on roundups