Voir tous les hôtels à Canaux concentriques d'Amsterdam

Euphemia Hotel 1.5

Canaux concentriques d'Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Province de la Hollande-Septentrionale

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Dans le Canal Ring, près des musées et des cafés
  • Accès facile aux transports en commun
  • Dortoirs partagés et chambres privées avec douches attenantes
  • Draps et casiers gratuits dans les dortoirs
  • Salon agréable avec distributeurs automatiques et machines à café et une télévision
  • Petit-déjeuner basique disponible moyennant un supplément
  • Wi-Fi gratuit et fiable dans toute la propriété
  • Bagagerie gratuite après le paiement

Inconvénients

  • Chambres Barebones avec des meubles dépareillés, de vieux tapis et pas de téléviseurs
  • Salles de bains Lackluster avec des douches humides et pas de chauffage
  • Frais pour les serviettes dans les dortoirs
  • La réception ferme la nuit
  • Certains dortoirs ont des salles de bains communes
  • Pas de dortoirs réservés aux femmes
  • Pas de cuisine commune

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Situé à l'extrémité sud du Canal Ring, l'hôtel Euphemia est un établissement de base de 27 chambres offrant un séjour économique pour ceux qui n'ont besoin que d'un lit et d'une douche. Les chambres varient d'unités doubles privées à dortoirs de 10 personnes - tous sauf trois avec salle de bains privative. Les draps sont fournis dans toutes les chambres gratuitement et les serviettes peuvent être louées pour une somme modique (ils sont gratuits dans les chambres privées), mais il y a peu d'autres commodités, et les salles de bains et les meubles sont terne. L'agréable salon du hall est doté de distributeurs automatiques et de machines à café. Un petit-déjeuner simple composé de quatre options est disponible moyennant un supplément tous les matins. Le Budget Hotel Tourist Inn, situé à proximité, propose un meilleur rapport qualité-prix, avec petit-déjeuner et serviettes gratuits.

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 9 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Petit hôtel économique avec un salon agréable mais des offres médiocres

Installé dans un bâtiment mignon avec de grandes fenêtres et quelques plantes à l'avant, l'Euphemia a un petit hôtel pittoresque, de l'extérieur. Intérieurs, cependant, sont plus à l'auberge que bed-and-breakfast, avec une réception en bois de base, les couloirs tapissés, un éclairage tamisé, et quelques fioritures globalement. L'agréable salon du lobby a été mis à jour plus récemment que le reste de la propriété, et dispose de parquet poli, de charmantes décorations inspirées d'Amsterdam sur les murs, et de longs bancs rembourrés dans des tons bleus. La foule à l'Euphemia est jeune (les clients de plus de 40 ans ne sont pas autorisés sur place), mais l'emplacement dans une partie calme de la ville semble attirer plus de voyageurs indépendants sur un budget que les fêtards, ce qui permet des nuits calmes.

Le salon du lobby propose le petit déjeuner moyennant un supplément, mais nous n'avons pas vu d'invités le matin, et l'hôtel était calme toute la journée, avec juste un invité ou deux qui entrent dans le salon l'après-midi pour un arrêt rapide ou un café de la machine. Les voyageurs qui recherchent une atmosphère plus animée peuvent préférer le Flying Pig Downtown , qui est dans la même gamme de prix que l'Euphemia et dispose d'un bar avec musique. Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark est une propriété moins chère, plus contemporaine près des musées, mais les nombreux frais (pour les serviettes, les casiers, et la bagagerie) peuvent s'additionner. Ceux qui ont un peu plus d'argent comptant peuvent vouloir comparer les tarifs à l' Hôtel Nadia , qui offre un petit déjeuner gratuit et des chambres confortables avec des équipements solides.

Endroit

Dans le Canal Ring, près du Rijksmuseum et du quartier branché de De Pijp

L'hôtel est situé dans une petite rue pavée au sud du Canal Ring. Cette partie du quartier est calme et beaucoup moins touristique que les zones plus proches du vieux centre, mais il y a de nombreux restaurants, bars et cafés autour, et le quartier branché de De Pijp est juste en face du canal de l'hôtel. Cet emplacement est pratique pour visiter les principales attractions à pied - il se trouve à cinq minutes à pied de l'Heineken Experience et du Rijksmuseum, à 10 minutes du marché aux fleurs et à moins de 20 de la place du Dam. Plusieurs tramways et bus s'arrêtent juste en bas de l'hôtel, vous permettant d'accéder facilement à d'autres attractions touristiques plus lointaines, comme la maison d'Anne Frank et le quartier artistique Jordaan. Centraal Station est accessible en environ 15 minutes en tramway, tandis qu'en voiture, il faut environ 40 minutes pour rejoindre l'aéroport.

Chambres

Petites chambres et dortoirs, la plupart avec salles de bains privées (bien que simples)

L'hôtel dispose d'un total de 27 chambres, dont plusieurs chambres privées et un certain nombre de dortoirs pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 10 personnes. Les chambres sont propres mais basiques et vieux, avec des tapis de marine usés, juste quelques morceaux de meubles dépareillés (parfois des chaises doubles comme tables de nuit, et des tables de nuit comme des bureaux), et des plafonds de bureau. Les dortoirs ont plusieurs ensembles de lits superposés doubles, une petite table de style cafétéria avec une chaise, et des casiers assez grands pour contenir une valise à main et un sac à main ou un sac à dos plus grand. Les draps sont fournis dans toutes les chambres, mais les serviettes sont uniquement gratuites pour les personnes séjournant dans des chambres privées. La seule commodité disponible dans les chambres est une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite (elle était rapide et fiable dans notre chambre au rez-de-chaussée), car les chambres manquent de base comme les télévisions et les mini-réfrigérateurs. La climatisation n'est pas disponible partout dans l'hôtel, mais les dortoirs sont équipés de ventilateurs.

Toutes les chambres (sauf trois des dortoirs) ont une salle de bain privée. Ils sont propres, mais terne, avec de vieilles tuiles jaunes et grises, des planchers de linoléum, des douches humides avec des rideaux en plastique, et juste une petite barre de savon. La pression de l'eau était bonne pendant notre visite. Les sèche-cheveux ne sont pas fournis et l'espace de comptoir est limité. Les voyageurs qui visitent la ville en hiver peuvent vouloir savoir que les salles de bains manquent de chauffage, et la nôtre était extrêmement froide le matin.

Il n'y a pas de dortoirs réservés aux femmes, mais les dames voyageant en groupe peuvent réserver des dortoirs entiers.

Attractions

Salon agréable avec machine à café, télévision et petit-déjeuner

Le seul espace commun de l'hôtel est le salon, un espace agréable avec une poignée de tables et de grandes fenêtres adjacentes au lobby. Il y a une machine à café, une grande télé et quelques livres sur une étagère, mais nous avons vu quelques invités qui traînaient dehors pendant la journée. Il n'y a pas de restaurant, de cuisine commune ou de bar à l'Euphemia, mais vous pourrez commander un petit-déjeuner à partir d'un menu avec quatre options de base moyennant un supplément. Il y a aussi deux distributeurs automatiques à l'entrée, et les invités sont autorisés à apporter leur propre nourriture et le manger dans le salon. Les bagages peuvent être stockés gratuitement après le paiement.

Les clients qui ont regardé Euphemia Hotel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Euphemia Hotel

Adresse

Fokke Simonszstraat 1-9, Amsterdam, North Holland Province 1017 TD, The Netherlands

Pros

  • In the Canal Ring, near museums and cafes
  • Easy access to public transport
  • Shared dorms and private rooms with en-suite showers
  • Free linens and lockers in dormitories
  • Pleasant lounge with vending and coffee machines and a TV
  • Basic breakfast available for a fee
  • Free, reliable Wi-Fi throughout the property
  • Free luggage storage after checkout
See More Pros

Cons

  • Barebones rooms with mismatched furniture, old carpets, and no TVs
  • Lackluster bathrooms with wet room-style showers and no heating
  • Fee for towels in dormitories
  • Reception closes at night
  • Some dorms have shared bathrooms
  • No female-only dorms
  • No communal kitchen
See More Cons

Bottom Line

Located on the southern edge of the Canal Ring, the 27-room Euphemia Hotel is a basic, hostel-like property offering a budget stay for those who need little more than a bed and a shower. Rooms range from private double units to 10-person dormitories -- all but three of them with en-suite bathrooms. Linens are provided in all rooms free of charge and towels can be rented for a small fee (they’re free in private rooms) but there’s little else in the way of amenities, and bathrooms and furniture are drab. The pleasant lobby lounge has a couple of vending and coffee machines, and a simple breakfast menu with four options is available for a fee every morning. The nearby Budget Hotel Tourist Inn provides a better value, with free breakfast and towels.

See More Bottom Line

Amenities

  • Cribs
  • Internet

Oyster Hotel Review

Euphemia Hotel

Scene

Small, budget hotel with a pleasant lounge but lackluster offerings

Housed in a cute building with big windows and some plants out front, the Euphemia has a quaint, small hotel feel from the outside. Interiors, however, are more hostel-like than bed-and-breakfast, with a basic wooden front desk, carpeted hallways, dim lighting, and few frills overall. The pleasant lobby lounge has been updated more recently than the rest of the property, and features polished wooden floors, charming Amsterdam-inspired decorations on walls, and long, padded benches in blue hues. The crowd at the Euphemia is young (guests over 40 years old are not allowed on-site), but the location in a quieter part of town seems to draw more independent travelers on a budget than partiers, which allows for quiet nights. 

The lobby lounge offers breakfast for a fee, but we didn’t see any guests there in the morning, and the hotel was quiet throughout the day, with just a guest or two popping into the lounge in the afternoon for a quick pit stop or a coffee from the machine. Travelers seeking a livelier atmosphere may prefer the Flying Pig Downtown, which is in the same price range as the Euphemia and has a hopping bar with music. Stayokay Hostel Amsterdam Vondelpark is a cheaper, more contemporary property near museums, but the many fees (for towels, lockers, and luggage storage) can add up. Those with a bit more cash to spare may want to compare rates at Hotel Nadia, which offers free breakfast and cozy rooms with solid amenities.

See More Scene

Location

In the Canal Ring, near the Rijksmuseum and trendy De Pijp neighborhood

The hotel is located on a small cobblestone street on the southern edge of the Canal Ring. This part of the neighborhood is quiet and much less tourist-friendly than the areas closer to the Old Center, but there are many restaurants, bars, and cafes around, and trendy De Pijp neighborhood is right across the canal from the hotel. This location is convenient for visiting the main attractions on foot -- it is a five-minute walk from both the Heineken Experience and Rijksmuseum, 10 minutes from the Flower Market, and less than 20 from Dam Square. Several trams and buses stop just down the block from the hotel, allowing for easy access to other tourist attractions farther away, including the Anne Frank House and artsy Jordaan neighborhood. Centraal Station can be reached by tram in about 15 minutes, while it takes about 40 minutes to get to the airport by car. 

See More Location

Rooms

Small, barebones rooms and dorms, most with private (albeit basic) bathrooms

The hotel has a total of 27 rooms, including several private rooms and a number of dormitories for up to 10 people. Rooms are clean but basic and old, with worn navy carpets, just a few pieces of mismatched furniture (sometimes chairs double as nightstands, and nightstands as desks), and office-like ceilings. Dorms have several sets of double bunk beds, a small cafeteria-style table with a chair, and lockers big enough to fit a carry-on suitcase and a purse or a larger backpack. Sheets are provided in all rooms, but towels are only free for guests staying in private rooms. The only amenity available in rooms is free Wi-Fi (it was fast and reliable in our ground-floor room), as rooms lack basics such as TVs and mini-fridges. Air-conditioning is not available anywhere in the hotel, but dorms come with fans. 

All rooms (except three of the dormitories) have private, en-suite bathrooms. They’re clean, albeit lackluster, with old yellow and gray tiles, linoleum floors, wet room-style showers with plastic curtains, and just a small bar of soap. Water pressure was good during our visit. Hairdryers are not provided and counter space is limited. Travelers visiting the city in the winter may want to know that bathrooms lack heating, and ours was extremely cold in the morning.

There are no female-only dormitories, but ladies traveling in a group can book entire dormitories. 

See More Rooms

Features

Pleasant lounge with coffee machine, a TV, and breakfast

The hotel’s only common space is the lounge, a pleasant space with a handful of tables and big windows located adjacent to the lobby. There is a coffee machine, a large TV, and a few books on a shelf, but we saw few guests hanging out there during the day. There are no restaurant, communal kitchen, or bar at the Euphemia, but guests can order breakfast from a menu with four basic options for a fee. There are also two vending machines by the entrance, and guests are allowed to bring their own food and eat it in the lounge. Luggage can be stored free of charge after checkout.

See More Features

Best Rates

Amenities

  • Balcony / Terrace / Patio

  • Cabanas

  • Cable

  • Cribs

  • Internet

  • Kids Allowed

  • Poolside Drink Service

  • Swim-Up Bar

Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.