Articles mentionnant Palm Springs Hotels

7 erreurs de recrue à éviter sur vos vacances à Palm Springs

Piscine au Movie Colony Hotel Palm Springs est l’un des endroits les plus glamour et amusant à visiter en Californie depuis qu’il a servi de refuge haut de gamme aux stars hollywoodiennes dans les années 50. La rumeur veut que les acteurs hollywoodiens soient tenus de rester à moins de 100 miles de Los Angeles…

Votre guide pour tous les gays à Palm Springs

Movie Colony Hotel, Palm Springs Palm Springs a longtemps été considéré comme un refuge LGBTQI pour les habitants et les vacanciers. Il est classé premier en Californie et troisième aux États-Unis parmi les villes comptant le plus grand nombre de couples de même sexe pour 1 000 ménages. Certaines estimations disent que moins de la…

Comment avoir la meilleure partie de Bachelorette Palm Springs

Piscine au Three Fifty Hotel Déplacez-vous, Las Vegas! Palm Springs fait sensation en tant que nouvelle destination préférée des soirées entre célibataires. C'est en partie l'effet Coachella, mais #PalmSpringsBeforeTheRings est également un hashtag couramment utilisé, grâce aux prix bas de la ville, à son accès facile depuis Los Angeles et à son climat ensoleillé. Il…

8 incroyables stations thermales en Californie

La Californie évoque probablement des images de plages ensoleillées, de beaux vignobles et, bien sûr, d'Hollywood. Les sources chaudes entièrement naturelles et remplies de minéraux ne figurent peut-être pas dans la liste, mais il est vrai que le Golden State abrite de nombreuses zones géothermiques. Mieux encore, de nombreux hôtels utilisent ces eaux thérapeutiques pour…

8 Retro Motels pour une dose de nostalgie

L'amour de l'Amérique pour les automobiles a ouvert la voie à l'emblématique road trip américain. Les motels, un nom qui mélange les mots «moteur» et «hôtel», ont vraiment pris leur essor dans les années 30 et 40, lorsque les touristes avaient besoin d'un endroit sûr et peu coûteux pour explorer les contrées lointaines du pays.…

6 voyages de filles amusants et abordables aux États-Unis

Partir en voyage avec seulement les filles (ou comme vous préférez les appeler: dames, femmes, filles, soeurs, besties) est l’un des meilleurs moyens de se défouler, mais cela n’a pas à faire exploser votre budget. Il est tout à fait possible de profiter d'une escapade à la fois amusante et légère, ici même aux États-Unis.…

Les hôtels les plus charmants et rétro à Palm Springs

Palm Springs est devenue une destination ultra-branchée qui n’est plus réservée aux golfeurs et aux retraités. Bien que cette transformation soit indéniable, l'expérience de Palm Springs reste glorieusement intacte: son esprit terriblement rétro. La ville était autrefois un lieu de prédilection pour les gangsters, les stars hollywoodiennes et les membres de Rat Pack qui cherchaient…

Les meilleures tendances de voyage d'été de 2017

Plage au Franciscan Lakeside Lodge / Oyster Les voyages en famille, les excursions sur la plage et les escapades en montagne et au bord du lac sont populaires en été, l'une des périodes les plus populaires de l'année. Ces articles classiques de voyage d'été sont toujours aussi populaires et prisés, mais nous avons remarqué quelques…

Articles Mentioning Palm Springs Hotels

7 Rookie Mistakes to Avoid on Your Palm Springs Vacation

Pool at Movie Colony Hotel Palm Springs has been one of the most glamorous and fun places to visit in California since it served as an upscale escape for Hollywood stars in the ’50s. Rumor has it that Hollywood actors were required to stay within 100 miles of Los Angeles (in case they were needed…

Your Guide to Everything Gay in Palm Springs

Movie Colony Hotel, Palm Springs Palm Springs has long been considered an LGBTQI haven for both locals and vacationers. It’s ranked first in California and third in the U.S. among cities with the most same-sex couples per 1,000 households. Some estimates say that less than half of the population is straight. Last year, Palm Springs…

How to Have the Best Palm Springs Bachelorette Party

Pool at The Three Fifty Hotel Move over, Las Vegas! Palm Springs is making a splash as the new favorite destination for bachelorette parties. It’s partially the Coachella effect, but #PalmSpringsBeforeTheRings is also a commonly used hashtag, thanks to the city’s low prices, easy access from Los Angeles, and sunny year-round weather. It also has…

8 Incredible Hot Springs Resorts in California

California likely conjures up images of sunny beaches, beautiful vineyards, and of course, Hollywood. All-natural, mineral-filled hot springs might not make the list, but it’s true — the Golden State is home to many geothermal areas. Even better, plenty of hotels use these therapeutic waters to supply the pools and spas on their grounds. To…

8 Retro Motels for a Dose of Nostalgia

America’s love for automobiles paved the way for the iconic U.S. road trip. Motels, a name that blends the words “motor” and “hotel,” really took off in the ‘30s and ‘40s, when tourists needed a safe and inexpensive place to sleep while exploring the far reaches of the country. These properties provided some of the…

Where to Go in California: A Cheat Sheet to the Top Destinations

More than one-and-a-half times bigger than the entire United Kingdom, California is the U.S. state with the highest population, the most national parks, the tallest trees, and some of the coolest, most vibrant cities. A state of mountains, deserts, lakes, and beaches, California has some of the most incredible landscapes in the country, too. Plus,…

The 6 Most Unexpected and Fun Things to Do in Palm Springs

Entrance at Riviera Palm Springs, a Tribute Portfolio Resort/Oyster Palm Springs has long been considered the hot spot for Los Angeles residents who want a desert getaway that includes spa visits, world-class golfing, antique and outlet mall shopping, and spending time in the natural beauty of the Sonoran Desert. Every April, the area swells with…

6 Fun and Affordable Girls’ Trips in the U.S.

Taking a trip with just the girls (or however you prefer to call them: ladies, women, gals, sisters, besties) is one of the best ways to blow off steam, but it doesn’t have to blow your whole budget. It’s entirely possible to enjoy a getaway that’s heavy on fun and light on the wallet, right…

The Most Delightfully Retro Hotels in Palm Springs

Palm Springs has evolved into an ultra-hip destination that’s no longer just for golfers and retirees. Though this transformation is undeniable, there’s one thing about the Palm Springs experience that remains gloriously intact: its terrifically retro spirit. The town was once a hot spot for mobsters, Hollywood stars, and Rat Pack members all looking to…

The Top Summer Travel Trends of 2017

Beach at the Franciscan Lakeside Lodge/Oyster Family road trips, beach trips, and mountain and lakeside getaways enjoy enduring popularity in the summer — one of the most popular times of the year to travel. These classic summer-travel staples are as mainstream and treasured as ever, but we’ve noticed a few other travel trends defining summer…