Articles mentionnant Santa Fe Hotels

Les meilleures destinations de vacances de printemps pour les familles

La semaine de relâche en tant que parent a une signification tout à fait différente de celle du collège. Alors que ce dernier était probablement rempli de soirées alimentées par de l'alcool, le premier garde les choses bien notées avec des activités adaptées aux enfants. Heureusement, il existe de nombreuses excellentes destinations de relâche scolaire…

Où voyager en octobre, selon les experts

Caché entre la période estivale et la saison des fêtes, octobre est sans doute le meilleur moment pour voyager. À l'heure actuelle, la hausse des prix estivale a probablement diminué, les foules se sont affaiblies, l'air est frais et vif, et les festivals d'automne, comme Dia de Muertos et Oktoberfest, remplissent le calendrier. Compte tenu…

8 Retro Motels pour une dose de nostalgie

L'amour de l'Amérique pour les automobiles a ouvert la voie à l'emblématique road trip américain. Les motels, un nom qui mélange les mots «moteur» et «hôtel», ont vraiment pris leur essor dans les années 30 et 40, lorsque les touristes avaient besoin d'un endroit sûr et peu coûteux pour explorer les contrées lointaines du pays.…

La plupart des chambres d'hôtes romantiques aux États-Unis

Bien que de nombreuses chambres d'hôtes aient un certain charme, grâce à un nombre limité de chambres et à un service personnalisé, toutes ne dégagent pas une ambiance romantique idéale pour les couples. C'est pourquoi nous avons parcouru des centaines de B & B aux États-Unis pour trouver ceux qui sont les plus romantiques du…

6 voyages de filles amusants et abordables aux États-Unis

Partir en voyage avec seulement les filles (ou comme vous préférez les appeler: dames, femmes, filles, soeurs, besties) est l’un des meilleurs moyens de se défouler, mais cela n’a pas à faire exploser votre budget. Il est tout à fait possible de profiter d'une escapade à la fois amusante et légère, ici même aux États-Unis.…

Nos 17 stations thermales préférées autour du monde

La vie moderne implique de voyager souvent et pour toutes sortes de raisons. Cette année seulement, vous pourriez avoir une grande réunion de famille dans un autre état, un voyage de ski annuel avec des copains de collège, et le mariage d'un cousin à l'autre bout du pays. Ici à Oyster, nous acceptons à peu…

Les principales villes de la Route 66 et où les loger

Vincente Villamón / Flickr L'une des routes américaines les plus emblématiques de tous les temps est la Route 66, une ancienne route nationale reliant Chicago et Los Angeles ouvert en 1926. Il était populaire auprès des migrants qui se dirigeaient vers l'ouest pendant le Dust Bowl, mais fut bientôt éclipsé par le plus grand Interstate…

Un Guide de Culture Vulture à Santa Fe

Il n'y a pas une seule façon de décrire Santa Fe . C'est la capitale du Nouveau-Mexique, la plus ancienne capitale de l'État des États-Unis et le troisième marché d'art du pays, derrière New York et Los Angeles. En espagnol pour la foi sacrée, Santa Fe serait peut-être mieux connue pour son slogan autoproclamé «la…

Articles Mentioning Santa Fe Hotels

8 Underrated Fall Destinations Around the World

Planning a fall getaway? While New England states such as Maine and Vermont may come to mind first, thanks to their stunning foliage, apple orchards, and pumpkin patches, there are plenty of places that make for a stellar visit in the fall months. Whether you’re looking for fall foliage, Oktoberfest celebrations, or simply an affordable…

The Best Spring Break Destinations for Families

Spring break as a parent has an entirely different meaning than it did back in college. While the latter was likely filled with booze-fueled parties, the former keeps things G-rated with kid-friendly activities. Luckily, there are plenty of excellent spring break destinations for families with kids in tow. Whether you have a little one in…

Where to Travel in October, According to Experts

Tucked between the home stretch of summer and the hoopla of holiday season, October is arguably the best time to travel. By now, summer surge pricing has likely eased up, crowds have thinned, the air is cool and crisp, and fall festivals, like Dia de Muertos and Oktoberfest, fill the calendar. Given this, autumn is…

8 Retro Motels for a Dose of Nostalgia

America’s love for automobiles paved the way for the iconic U.S. road trip. Motels, a name that blends the words “motor” and “hotel,” really took off in the ‘30s and ‘40s, when tourists needed a safe and inexpensive place to sleep while exploring the far reaches of the country. These properties provided some of the…

Most Romantic Bed-and-Breakfasts in the U.S.

While many bed-and-breakfasts have a certain charm to them, thanks to a limited number of rooms and personalized service, not all exude a romantic vibe ideal for couples. That’s why we’ve scoured hundreds of B&Bs in the United States to find those that are the most romantic of the lot, making them perfect contenders for…

6 Fun and Affordable Girls’ Trips in the U.S.

Taking a trip with just the girls (or however you prefer to call them: ladies, women, gals, sisters, besties) is one of the best ways to blow off steam, but it doesn’t have to blow your whole budget. It’s entirely possible to enjoy a getaway that’s heavy on fun and light on the wallet, right…

8 U.S. Trips to Take Instead of Going Home for Thanksgiving

There are many reasons why people don’t go home for Thanksgiving — maybe their family doesn’t celebrate the holiday, it’s too expensive to go home, or it’s a free long weekend and traveling elsewhere just sounds more fun. Whatever your reasoning for passing on heading home, we want to provide you with some amazing Thanksgiving…

Our Favorite Family Vacation Destinations in the U.S.

Disney — have you heard of it? Of course you have. When it comes to planning a family vacation in the U.S., your mind will most likely wander to the Florida favorite. And why shouldn’t it? After all, it has all the ingredients — amusement parks, water parks, character-themed resorts, and loads of other kid-friendly…

Our 17 Favorite Spa Resorts Around the World

Modern life involves traveling often and for all sorts of reasons. This year alone, you might have a big family get-together in another state, an annual ski trip with college buddies, and a cousin’s wedding halfway across the country. Here at Oyster, we embrace just about any excuse to hit the road, but what really…

Route 66’s Major Cities and Where to Stay in Them

Vincente Villamón/Flickr One of the most iconic American roadways of all time is the classic Route 66, a former national highway connecting Chicago and Los Angeles that opened in 1926. It was popular with migrants heading west during the Dust Bowl, but soon was overshadowed by the larger Interstate Highway System (you might be familiar…