Alle Hotels in Squaw Valley ansehen

Resort at Squaw Creek 4.0

Squaw Valley, Lake Tahoe, Kalifornien

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Dieses Hotel wurde seit unserem Besuch einer umfangreichen Renovierung unterzogen.
Wir werden unsere Fotos und die Bewertung so schnell wie möglich aktualisieren.

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Ski-In und Ski-Out Location mit Lift zum Squaw Valley
  • Großzügige Poolanlage, 3 Jacuzzis und eine 36 Meter lange Wasserrutsche
  • Exquisites Spa mit Herren- und Damensauna und Dampfbädern
  • Gemütliche, mit Flachbildfernsehern ausgestattete Zimmer. Einige von ihnen sind mit großzügigen Badewannen oder Gaskaminen ausgestattet.
  • Modernes, gut beleuchtetes Fitnesscenter
  • 5 Gastronomie-Angebote vor Ort
  • Championship Golfplatz und zwei mit Flutlicht ausgestattete Tennisplätze
  • Exzellenter, ganzjährig geöffneter Kinderclub
  • Zu den Aktivitäten vor Ort gehören eine Eissporthalle, ein Gelände für Skilanglauf, eine Rodelbahn und Schneemobilfahren
  • Im Sommer gibt es vom Resort organisiertes Fliegenfischen, Bootsfahrten und Rafting-Exkursionen
  • Kostenloses WLAN und Parken

Kontra

  • Hohe Gebühr für Valet-Parking
  • Gästen unter 18 Jahren ist der Zutritt zum Fitnesscenter oder Spa nicht erlaubt (für einige ein Plus!)

Fazit

Das Resort at Squaw Creek ist mit seinen mehr als 400 Zimmern eines der größten Resorts im Squaw Valley, dessen Serviceangebote sicherlich zu den umfangreichsten in ganz Tahoe gehören. Die traumhafte Lage ermöglicht eine wundervolle Aussicht auf die umliegende Bergwelt und das Tal, ob man als Gast nun Golf spielt, schwimmt, mit dem Hundeschlitten fährt, Schlittschuh läuft, in einem der fünf Restaurants speist oder einfach nur im geräumigen Zimmer aus dem Fenster schaut. Eiin Skilift bringt die Gäste zu den Pisten von Squaw Valley. Aufgrund des umfangreichen Service- und Gastronomie-Angebotes müssen sich die Gäste nicht weit vom Resort entfernen -- es ist vielmehr so, dass sie Jahr für Jahr wiederkommen, um auch wirklich alles auszukosten, was das Resort zu bieten hat.

Oyster-Auszeichnungen

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Immense Angebot an Aktivitäten zieht Gäste aller Altersgruppen und Typen, von Familien bis zu Konferenzteilnehmer

Das Vier-Perle Resort at Squaw Creek bietet 405 schöne Zimmer und ein Full-Service-Resort in der reizvollen Umgebung von Squaw Valley. Es ist eine weitläufige Grundstück mit zahlreichen Aktivitäten für Sommer- und Wintersaison, darunter Wandern, Mountainbiken, Angeln, Langlaufen, Hundeschlittenfahren, Schlittenfahren, Eislaufen, und natürlich Skifahren - mit einem Vor-Ort-Lift zu Fähre Gäste von und nach Squaw Valley USA. Es gibt auch ein 18-Loch -Golfplatz und zwei Tennisplätze vor Ort.

Das hoteleigene Außen einem hohen schwarzen-Glas-Gebäude, die von der typischen Lodge-Architektur mit einem städtischen Blick biegt: leicht aus der Ferne gesehen. Im Inneren der riesigen Lobby profitiert von einem herrlichen Blick auf die Berge und das Tal. Die Restaurants auch die Vorteile der Landschaft, insbesondere der The Six Peaks Grille und der Chuckwagon. Am anderen Ende der Lobby, eine Reihe von Tagungsräumen und Festsälen macht das Hotel eine beliebte Wahl für Konferenzen.

Eine expansive Deck bietet außerhalb mehr Blick und Zugang zu den drei Pools , Wasserrutsche, Whirlpools und Eislaufbahn. Wenigstens bleibt ein Pool im Winter geöffnet und bietet seinen Gästen die Möglichkeit, in einem Schneesturm zu schwimmen. Eine Reihe von teuren High-End-Geschäfte führt in Richtung des schwarzen Turm und seine 405 Zimmer. Der große Wellnessbereich bietet eine komplette Auswahl an Behandlungen - auch wenn Gäste unter 18 Jahren sind nicht gestattet. Es gibt viel mehr zu tun, als man bei einem Besuch, die erklären, warum viele Gäste kommen immer wieder erreichen konnte.

Ort

Neun Meilen von Lake Tahoe, in Squaw Valley

Das Resort at Squaw Creek ist in Squaw Valley, 9 Meilen westlich von Tahoe City und Lake Tahoe.

Lake Tahoe ist eines der führenden Vier-Jahreszeiten-Ziele in dem Land und bietet eine schöne Kombination aus klarer Himmel, schwere Winter schneit, und das blaue Wasser des Sees durch die malerischen Berge der Sierra Nevada gesichert. Tahoe ist ein Paradies Angebot Aktivitäten eines Outdoor-Liebhaber wie Camping, Angeln, Kajak, Wildwasser-Rafting, Klettern, Golfen, Wandern, Mountainbiken, Skifahren und Snowboarden.

Mit Schnee im Winter oft Messung 300 bis 500 Zoll pro Jahr, die Skigebiete in Tahoe gehören zu den zuverlässigsten und spannend im Land. Bekannt für steile vertikalen Tropfen, offene Schalen, und etwas anspruchsvollem Gelände (zusammen mit familienfreundlichen Pisten), Sammlung von Skigebieten Tahoe zieht Tausende jeden Winter. Trotz der Schneeverhältnisse, bekommt der Bereich in der Regel mehr als 300 Sonnentage im Jahr. Aber wegen der Schnee, ein vierradgetriebenes Fahrzeug im Winter hier empfohlen.

Lake Tahoe ist in Kalifornien und Nevada aufgeteilt, wobei 70 Prozent in Kalifornien. Aus diesem Grund wird in der Regel Tahoe gesprochen als zwei unterschiedliche Bereiche, North und South Lake Tahoe. Süd-Tahoe ist bekannt für seine Glücksspiel und Nachtleben (was legal in Nevada ist), während die Nord-Tahoe ist in der Regel mit mehr von einem ruhigeren bekannten "Berg Persönlichkeit."

Bei Reisen in der Gegend gibt es einige Dinge zu beachten: Die Höhe des Sees ist mehr als 6.000 Fuß, und die Skigebiete rund um den See haben Läufe, die bei 10.000 Fuß beginnen. Seien Sie vorsichtig, wenn sich beim körperliche Aktivität vor akklimatisieren, das dauert in der Regel ein paar Tage, da die dünne Luft bedeutet, der Körper muss härter arbeiten.

Außerdem haben Schwarzbären ein andauerndes Problem in der Umgebung von Lake Tahoe zu werden. Sie brechen oft in parkenden Autos und leerstehende Gebäude der Suche nach Nahrung, und sind sogar ausgereift genug, um Kühler und andere Zeichen der Nahrung durch Peering in Fenstern zu erkennen. Es empfiehlt sich, alle Lebensmittel, Hygieneartikel, und alles, was scharfen Geruchssinn eines Bären von Ihrem Fahrzeug zu stimulieren kann, während über Nacht Aufenthalt im Tahoe entfernen. Kein verschlossene Tür oder ein Fenster zu einem hungrigen Bären stand auf der Suche nach freien Cheetos oder ein Sandwich.

  • 1-stündige Fahrt in die Reno / Tahoe Airport
  • 2-stündige Fahrt nach Sacramento Airport
  • 15-minütige Fahrt nach Tahoe City am Lake Tahoe
  • 15-minütige Fahrt zum Skigebiet Alpine Meadows
  • 20-minütige Fahrt nach Truckee
  • 35-minütige Fahrt nach Incline Village
  • 40-minütige Fahrt zum Skigebiet Northstar-at-Tahoe Resort
  • 50-minütige Fahrt zum Emerald Bay am Lake Tahoe
  • 1-stündige Fahrt nach South Lake Tahoe

Zimmer

Big, moderne Zimmer, einige mit tiefen Badewannen und eine tolle Aussicht

Das Resort at Squaw Creek bietet 405 luxuriöse Zimmer, die während einer $ 53.000.000 Renovierung aktualisiert wurden. Die Updates enthält Steinfliesenböden, Stein Kamine , Granit, neue Möbel und Dekor, Flachbild-TVs und iPod-Docking-Wecker. Die Bäder sind geräumig, und einige enthalten tiefen Badewannen . Das Dekor ist eine schöne, aber einfache Lodge-Stil, einige Zimmer (aber nicht alle) haben herrliche Ausblicke auf die Bergwelt.

  • Keramik-geflieste Bäder mit Granit-Waschtischen, und einige Komfortbadewanne
  • Flachbild-TV
  • "Deep Powder" Pillow-Top- Betten für den ultimativen Komfort
  • Doppelduschkopf
  • Mikrowelle, Kaffeemaschine und Mini-Kühlschrank
  • Kochnischen oder voll ausgestattete Küchen in einigen Zimmern
  • Einige Zimmer sind mit Gas-Kamine , Balkone und / oder Waschmaschine / Trockner-Einheiten.

Angebote

Die umfangreiche Liste von Annehmlichkeiten vor Ort in Tahoe

  • Geräumige ganzjährig Pool -Bereich, mit drei Jacuzzis, und 120-Meter langen Wasserrutsche (saisonal)
  • Spa mit verschiedenen Behandlungen, Outdoor Whirlpools und Tauchbecken
  • Championship -Golfplatz
  • Zwei Tennisplätze Flutlicht
  • Ski-in / Ski-out mit Aufzug in Squaw Valley USA
  • Modern, gut beleuchteten Fitnesscenter
  • Hervorragende Miniclub jährig
  • Fun Zone Arkade mit Videospiele und Flipper
  • Aktivitäten vor Ort mit einem eigenen Eislaufbahn, 18k des Ski-Langlauf Gelände, eine Rodelbahn, Schneemobilfahren, Pferdeschlittenfahrten, Schneeschuhwanderungen und Hundeschlittentouren
  • Resort geführte Fliegenfischen, Bootfahren und Rafting-Ausflüge im Sommer
  • Expansive Tagungsräume
  • Teuer High-End-Geschäfte vor Ort
  • Münz-Wäscherei
  • Kostenfreies WLAN und kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Die vollständige Liste der Ausstattung

Speisen

Eine Fülle von Vor-Ort-Restaurants, von innen und außen

  • Six Peaks Grille ist ein feines Restaurant, das vielseitige Küche serviert zum Frühstück, Mittag- und Abendessen. Das Restaurant verfügt über eine hervorragende Aussicht auf den sechs Spitzen des Squaw Valley und Wiesen und bietet Mahlzeiten im Freien mit einer großen Feuerstelle.
  • Die Chuckwagon ist ein Outdoor-Grillplatz während der Skisaison auf einer Steinterrasse über dem Pool-Komplex.
  • Sandys Pub ist eine Bar mit einem Billardtisch, Flachbild-TV und einem riesigen Großbild-TV. Es dient lässig Essen und ein Kindermenü zum Mittag- und Abendessen.
  • Das Ristorante Montagna dient lässig italienische Küche mit Zutaten aus dem Napa, Sonoma und San Joaquin Tal. Saisonal geöffnet.
  • Die Sweet Potatoes Deli serviert Salate und Sandwiches den ganzen Tag.
  • Die Pool Bar serviert Getränke und leichte Speisen in der Saison.

Kunden, die sich Resort at Squaw Creek angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Resort at Squaw Creek wissen sollten

Adresse

400 Squaw Creek Road, Olympic Valley, Lake Tahoe (California) 96146-9778, United States

Telefon

(530) 583-6300

Markieren Sie uns auf Facebook mit „Gefällt mir“! Wir versüßen Ihren Tag mit tollen Bildern

Resort at Squaw Creek Rating: 4.0 Pearls
Squaw Valley, Lake Tahoe, California

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Ski-in/ski-out location with lift to Squaw Valley
  • Spacious pool area, 3 Jacuzzis, and 120-foot water slide
  • Exquisite spa with male/female saunas and steam rooms
  • Homey rooms with flat-screen TVs, and some with deep soaking tubs or gas fireplaces
  • Modern, well-lit fitness center
  • 5 on-site dining options
  • Championship golf course, and 2 tennis courts lit for night play
  • Excellent kids' club year-round
  • On-site activities include an ice-skating rink, cross-country skiing terrain, a sledding hill, and snowmobiling
  • Resort-run summer fly fishing, boating, and rafting excursions
  • Free Wi-Fi and free parking

Cons

  • Pricey valet parking fee
  • Guests under 18 are not allowed in the fitness center or spa (a pro for some!)

Bottom Line

The Resort at Squaw Creek is one of the biggest resorts in Squaw Valley, with more than 400 rooms and a services and amenity offering that is easily among the most comprehensive in all of Tahoe. Its beautiful location means fine views of the mountains and valley, whether guests are playing golf, swimming, dog-sledding, ice skating, eating at one of the five restaurants, or simply gazing from the spacious rooms. A ski lift transports guests to Squaw Valley for hitting the slopes, and the extensive list of amenities and dining options on-site means guests won't have to venture far from the resort -- in fact, they're like to return year after year just to experience all the property has to offer.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 8 Albums

Customers Who Viewed Resort at Squaw Creek Also Viewed

Squaw Valley Lodge
25% viewed
Squaw Valley Lodge
Squaw Valley, Lake Tahoe

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Immense offering of on-site activities draws guests of all ages and types, from families to conference attendees

The Resort at Squaw Creek
The Resort at Squaw Creek

The four-pearl Resort at Squaw Creek offers 405 lovely rooms and a full-service resort set within the stunning surroundings of Squaw Valley. It's a sprawling property with numerous activities for both summer and winter seasons, including hiking, mountain biking, fishing, cross-country skiing, dog-sledding, sleigh riding, ice skating, and of course skiing -- with an on-site lift to ferry guests to and from Squaw Valley USA. There's also an 18-hole golf course and two tennis courts on-site.

The hotel's exterior is easily seen from a distance: a tall black-glass building that veers from the typical lodge architecture with a more urban look. Inside, the huge lobby benefits from a stunning view of the mountains and valley. The restaurants also take advantage of the scenery, especially the The Six Peaks Grille and The Chuckwagon. At the far end of the lobby, a row of meeting rooms and ballrooms makes the hotel a popular choice for conferences.

An expansive deck outside offers more views and access to the three pools, waterslide, Jacuzzis, and ice-skating rink. At least one pool remains open in winter, offering guests a chance to swim in a snowstorm. A row of pricey high-end shops leads toward the black tower and its 405 rooms. The large spa offers a complete menu of treatments -- though guests under age 18 are not permitted. There's much more to do here than anyone could accomplish in one visit, which may explain why many guests return again and again.

 Location

Nine miles from Lake Tahoe, in Squaw Valley

The Resort at Squaw Creek is located in Squaw Valley, nine miles west of Tahoe City and Lake Tahoe.

Lake Tahoe is one of the premier four-season destinations in the country, offering a beautiful combination of clear skies, heavy winter snows, and the blue lake waters backed by the picturesque Sierra Nevada Mountains. Tahoe is an outdoor-lover's paradise offering activities such as camping, fishing, kayaking, white-water rafting, rock-climbing, golfing, hiking, mountain biking, skiing, and snowboarding.

With winter snow often measuring 300 to 500 inches annually, the ski resorts at Tahoe are among the most reliable and exciting in the country. Known for steep vertical drops, open bowls, and some challenging terrain (along with family-friendly runs), Tahoe's collection of ski resorts draws thousands each winter. Despite the snowy conditions, the area usually gets more than 300 sunny days a year. But because of the snow, a four-wheel-drive vehicle is recommended here in winter.

Lake Tahoe is divided across California and Nevada, with 70 percent in California. Because of this, Tahoe is generally spoken of as two distinct areas, North and South Lake Tahoe. South Tahoe is known for its gambling (which is legal in Nevada) and nightlife, while North Tahoe is generally quieter with more of a " mountain personality."

When traveling to the area there are some things to keep in mind: The elevation of the lake is more than 6,000 feet, and the ski resorts surrounding the lake have runs that begin at 10,000 feet. Be careful when engaging in physical activity before acclimating, which usually takes a couple days, as the thin air means the body will need to work harder.

Also, black bears have become a persistent problem around Lake Tahoe. They often break into parked cars and empty buildings looking for food, and are even sophisticated enough to recognize coolers and other signs of food by peering into windows. It's best to remove all food, toiletries, and anything else that may stimulate a bear's keen sense of smell from your vehicle while staying overnight at Tahoe. No locked door or window will stand up to a hungry bear looking for free Cheetos or a sandwich.

  • 1-hour drive to the Reno/Tahoe Airport
  • 2-hour drive to Sacramento Airport
  • 15-minute drive to Tahoe City at Lake Tahoe
  • 15-minute drive to Alpine Meadows ski resort
  • 20-minute drive to Truckee
  • 35-minute drive to Incline Village
  • 40-minute drive to Northstar-at-Tahoe resort
  • 50-minute drive to Emerald Bay at Lake Tahoe
  • 1-hour drive to South Lake Tahoe

 Rooms

Big, modern rooms, some with deep soaking tubs and great views

The Deluxe Fireplace Suite at the Resort at Squaw Creek
The Deluxe Fireplace Suite at the Resort at Squaw Creek

The Resort at Squaw Creek offers 405 luxurious rooms that were updated during a $53 million renovation. The updates includes stone tile floors, stone fireplaces, granite counters, new furniture and decor, flat-screen TVs, and iPod-docking alarm clocks. Bathrooms are spacious, and some contain deep soaking tubs. Decor is a nice but basic lodge-style, and some rooms (but not all) have beautiful views of the mountain surroundings.

  • Ceramic-tiled bathrooms with granite vanities, and some with deep soaking tubs
  • Flat-screen TVs
  • "Deep Powder" pillow-top beds for the ultimate comfort
  • Dual showerheads
  • Microwaves, coffeemakers, and mini-fridges
  • Kitchenettes or full kitchens in some rooms
  • Some rooms have gas fireplaces, balconies, and/or washer/dryer units.

 Features

The most extensive list of on-site amenities in Tahoe

Pool at the Resort at Squaw Creek
Pool at the Resort at Squaw Creek
  • Spacious year-round pool area, with three Jacuzzis, and 120-foot water slide (seasonal)
  • Spa with various treatments, outdoor Jacuzzis, and plunge pool
  • Championship golf course
  • Two tennis courts lit for night play
  • Ski-in/ski-out with lift to Squaw Valley USA
  • Modern, well-lit fitness center
  • Excellent kids' club year round
  • Fun Zone arcade with video games and pinball
  • On-site activities include a private ice-skating rink, 18k of cross-country skiing terrain, a sledding hill, snowmobiling, horse-drawn sleigh rides, snowshoeing, and dog-sled tours
  • Resort-run fly fishing, boating, and rafting excursions in the summer
  • Expansive meeting rooms
  • Pricey high-end shops on-site
  • Coin-operated laundry facilities
  • Free Wi-Fi and free parking
  • View Full List of Amenities

 Food

A plethora of on-site dining, both inside and out

Six Peaks Grille at the Resort at Squaw Creek
Six Peaks Grille at the Resort at Squaw Creek
  • Six Peaks Grille is a fine dining restaurant that serves eclectic cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The restaurant features excellent views of the six peaks of Squaw Valley and meadows, and has outdoor dining with a large fire pit.
  • The Chuckwagon is an outdoor barbecue spot during ski season on a stone deck above the pool complex.
  • Sandy's Pub is a bar with a pool table, flat-screen TVs, and an huge big-screen TV. It serves casual food and a children's menu for lunch and dinner.
  • The Ristorante Montagna serves casual Italian cuisine with ingredients from the Napa, Sonoma, and San Joaquin valleys. Open seasonally.
  • The Sweet Potatoes Deli serves salads and sandwiches all day.
  • The Pool Bar serves drinks and light fare in season.

 Bottom Line

The Resort at Squaw Creek is one of the biggest resorts in Squaw Valley, with more than 400 rooms and a services and amenity offering that is easily among the most comprehensive in all of Tahoe. Its beautiful location means fine views of the mountains and valley, whether guests are playing golf, swimming, dog-sledding, ice skating, eating at one of the five restaurants, or simply gazing from the spacious rooms. A ski lift transports guests to Squaw Valley for hitting the slopes, and the extensive list of amenities and dining options on-site means guests won't have to venture far from the resort -- in fact, they're like to return year after year just to experience all the property has to offer.

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

The Village at Squaw Valley
Squaw Valley Lodge
Olympic Village Inn
Granlibakken Conference Center and Lodge

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 405
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Squaw Valley, Lake Tahoe
Address: 400 Squaw Creek Road
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...