Articles mentionnant Bangkok Hotels

Les 10 meilleures choses à faire à Bangkok

Bangkok est une ville animée qui associe sa culture traditionnelle à tous les attributs d'une métropole contemporaine. Bangkok est unique en son genre. La capitale de la Thaïlande est un endroit bien établi sur la carte du voyage, aspirant les routards et les touristes de loisirs avec son énergie frénétique qui bat au rythme des…

12 balcons d'hôtel étonnants autour du monde

Minibars locaux, haut-parleurs Bluetooth et articles de toilette sur mesure. De plus en plus, les hôtels proposent à leurs chambres des équipements haut de gamme et à la pointe de la technologie pour attirer les réservations. Mais pour de nombreux voyageurs, il existe une caractéristique qui prime sur les menus d'oreillers, les téléviseurs LCD et…

6 des meilleures excursions d'une journée depuis Bangkok

Bangkok est l’une des villes les plus fréquentées d’Asie, célèbre pour son rythme de vie frénétique qui surprendra même le voyageur le plus agacé. Entre les incroyables marchés d'alimentation de rue, les possibilités de shopping et les sites historiques inspirants, tels que le Grand Palais et le temple Wat Traimit, la capitale thaïlandaise a tout…

11 attractions populaires et leurs alternatives moins encombrées

Certaines attractions du monde entier figurent en tête de la liste des catégories de nombreux voyageurs, de la tour Eiffel au pont de Brooklyn. Mais en arrivant, vous trouverez des hordes de touristes, des frais d’admission élevés et des dizaines de mains levées, avec un appareil photo, qui apparaissent sur vos photos. En règle générale,…

11 lieux populaires à visiter en Asie du Sud-Est

L'Asie du Sud-Est englobe plus de pays que vous ne le réalisez probablement. Bien sûr, il y a la Thaïlande, le Vietnam et le Cambodge, mais vous pouvez faire une pause avant de vous souvenir de Singapour, du Myanmar, du Brunei et de plusieurs autres. Bien que des influences similaires se manifestent dans les pays…

11 erreurs communes à éviter en Thaïlande

Cuisine de rue à Bangkok, Thaïlande / Huîtres Alors que l'anglais parle couramment 15 à 20% de la population thaïlandaise, de plus en plus de locaux en savent assez pour donner des directives, faire des recommandations et négocier. Mais ce n’est pas parce que vous entendez beaucoup d’anglais parlé que vous éviterez de faire des…

10 hôtels avec une vue imprenable sur la ville

Que vous souhaitiez trouver un peu de romance ou simplement être humilié par le génie de l'humanité, un horizon peut être une chose impressionnante de la beauté. Dans cet esprit, nous avons rassemblé 10 des meilleurs hôtels du monde qui offrent une vue imprenable sur les toits de la nouvelle et de l'ancienne. Vous trouverez…

Articles Mentioning Bangkok Hotels

The 10 Best Things to Do in Bangkok

A bustling city that combines its traditional culture with all the trappings of a contemporary metropolis, Bangkok is unlike any other place in the world. The capital of Thailand is an established spot on the travel map, sucking in backpackers and leisure tourists with its frenetic energy that pulses around tight alleys, skyscrapers, street markets,…

12 Amazing Hotel Balconies Around the World

Local minibars, Bluetooth speakers, and bespoke toiletries. More and more, hotels are stocking their guest rooms with upscale and state-of-the-art amenities as a way to draw bookings. But for many travelers, there’s one feature that trumps pillow menus, LCD TVs, and all the rest: a balcony. After all, does anything beat watching the sun rise…

6 of the Best Day Trips From Bangkok

Bangkok is one of Asia’s busiest cities, famous for its frenetic pace of life that will take even the most hardened traveler by surprise. Between the amazing street food markets, bargain shopping opportunities, and inspiring historic sights, like the Grand Palace and Wat Traimit temple, the Thai capital has plenty to keep visitors from looking…

11 Popular Attractions and Their Less Crowded Alternatives

There are certain attractions around the world that top many travelers’ bucket lists — from the Eiffel Tower to the Brooklyn Bridge. But upon arriving, you’ll find hordes of tourists, expensive admission fees, and dozens of raised, camera-toting hands that appear in your photos. Generally, these sights are famous for a reason and many folks…

11 Popular Places to Visit in Southeast Asia

Southeast Asia encompasses more countries than you probably realize. Of course there’s Thailand, Vietnam, and Cambodia, but you may pause for a moment before remembering Singapore, Myanmar, Brunei, and several others. Although some similar influences crop up in neighboring countries, the cultures and attractions are strikingly diverse in each destination. To help you decide where…

11 Common Mistakes to Avoid in Thailand

Street Food in Bangkok, Thailand/Oyster While fluent English speakers make up only 15 to 20 percent of Thailand’s population, many more locals know enough to give directions, make recommendations, and haggle (more about that later). But just because you hear a lot of spoken English doesn’t mean that you’ll avoid making gaffes. Travelers to Thailand…

7 of the World’s Most Expensive Cities and Their Cheaper, Cooler Alternatives

For the urban travel aficionado, the world’s biggest, baddest, and most expensive cities have unmatched allure. Places like New York City, Tokyo, and London are certainly some of the coolest, busiest, and most energy-packed places on earth, but just a couple nights spent in any of those destinations can leave your bank accounts quickly drained.…

Oyster Editors’ Favorite Street Eats Around the World

Jirka Matousek/Flickr When it comes to street eats, there are two types of travelers: the timid and fearful and the load-up-my-plate fearless. Our editors are in the latter camp and firmly believe in seeking out the best food on our trips, whether it’s made in a sizzling roadside wok in Thailand, a deep fryer in…