Derniers articles sur Randonnée

7 conseils pour entreprendre la belle randonnée de Fira à Oia

Terrains des studios et suites Aeolos, Santorin / Huître Ni les photos ni les mots ne peuvent décrire avec précision à quel point Santorin est belle. Et aucun voyage sur l'île grecque n'est complet sans faire le trek à flanc de falaise de Fira à Oia. Les villages verticaux blanchis à la chaux accrochés à…

Meilleur équipement pour les randonnées d'une journée

Patagonie vue à l'Hôtel et Resort Llao Llao, Golf-Spa / Oyster De la rive sud du Grand Canyon et du parc national Acadia dans le Maine , au mont Esja en Islande et au Mirador Ferrier de Torres del Paine, certaines des plus belles randonnées peuvent être faites en une journée. Bien que la planification…

Les meilleures randonnées familiales aux États-Unis

Trouver une randonnée qui est assez facile pour les jeunes et toujours attrayante pour les adultes peut être difficile, mais il existe plusieurs sentiers de randonnée valables à travers les États-Unis pour une sortie en famille. En tenant compte du paysage, de la facilité de marche et de l'accessibilité des grandes villes, nous avons rassemblé…

Un sentier de randonnée de 15 000 milles tout juste ouvert au Canada

Botany Bay en Colombie-Britannique. Tom Collins / Flickr. Cela fait 25 ans que l'on se prépare, mais le grand sentier de randonnée pédestre du Canada, surnommé le Great Trail, a finalement ouvert ses portes. Couvrant près de 15 000 miles, le sentier n'est pas réellement un chemin, mais 400 sentiers différents entretenus par différentes communautés…

Les 4 meilleurs sacs à dos de randonnée

David Fulmer / Flickr Que vous soyez un guerrier de la fin de semaine ou que vous soyez sur le sentier des Appalaches pour faire une randonnée, les différents sacs à dos de randonnée ne manquent pas. Les options peuvent être écrasantes! Nous avons arrondi une liste courte de nos favoris, basée sur la valeur,…

Sous-vêtements qui changent la vie, vous prendrez tous les voyages

Africa Studio / Shutterstock Permettez-moi de décrire le Saint-Graal des sous-vêtements: confortable, doux, sec, propre, confortable, invisible sous les vêtements, et ne monte jamais. Ce n'est pas une liste impossible, alors pourquoi tant de sous-vêtements échouent à leur travail? Ils rampent mal à l'aise, ont l'air grumeleux sous les vêtements ou deviennent des marais quand…

8 des meilleures chaussures de marche pour femme

Jason Parrish / Flickr Désolé d'être dégoûtant, mais rien ne gâte une journée de vacances parfaite comme une grosse ampoule sur votre pied – le point culminant brûlant et démesuré de mauvaises chaussures de marche frottant votre peau à chaque étape exploratoire. Et la colère de mauvaises chaussures peut aller au-delà d'une ampoule embêtante: un…

11 magnifiques randonnées dans les Caraïbes

Beaucoup de visiteurs des Caraïbes pourraient parfaitement se contenter de passer leur voyage en sirotant des cocktails au rhum ananas et en contemplant cette ligne turquoise ininterrompue de l'océan pendant des heures – et c'est très bien. Mais les plus aventureux d'entre nous cherchent beaucoup plus d'une escapade dans les Caraïbes que de se coucher…

Latest Articles on Hiking

Italy’s Cinque Terre Could Fine You Over $2,000 for Wearing Flip-Flops

Hotel Porto Roca, Cinque Terre Built into the cliffs on a stunning stretch of the Ligurian coast in northwest Italy, Cinque Terre serves up seaside hikes that are as breathtaking as their views. The region is best explored by foot, but as we stated in a recent piece, dressing appropriately — particularly with comfortable, sturdy…

7 Tips for Taking the Beautiful Hike From Fira to Oia

Grounds at Aeolos Studios & Suites, Santorini/Oyster Neither photographs nor words can accurately portray just how beautiful Santorini is. And no trip to the Greek island is complete without making the cliffside trek from Fira to Oia. The whitewashed vertical villages clinging to jagged volcanic cliffs that plunge down to the sparkling Aegean Sea are…

Best Gear for Day Hikes

Patagonia view at the Llao Llao Hotel and Resort, Golf-Spa/Oyster From the Grand Canyon‘s South Rim and Acadia National Park in Maine, to Mount Esja in Iceland and Torres del Paine’s Mirador Ferrier, some of the most beautiful hikes can be done in a day. While planning and packing for a day hike is less…

The Best Family Hikes in the U.S.

Finding a hike that’s easy enough for youngsters and still enticing for adults can be difficult, but there are several worthwhile hiking trails throughout the U.S. for a family outing. Taking into account scenery, walkability, and accessibility from major cities, we’ve rounded up the nine best family-friendly hikes in America.

A 15,000-Mile Hiking Trail Just Opened in Canada

Botany Bay in British Columbia. Tom Collins/Flickr. It’s been 25 years in the making, but Canada’s massive cross-country hiking trail, dubbed the Great Trail, has finally opened. Spanning nearly 15,000 miles, the trail isn’t actually one path, but 400 different trails maintained by different communities across the country. And, in fact, it’s not even just…

The 4 Best Hiking Backpacks

David Fulmer/Flickr Whether you’re a weekend trail warrior or are hitting the Appalachian Trail for a through hike, there’s no shortage of different hiking backpacks out there. The options can be overwhelming! We’ve rounded up a short list of our favorites, based on value, capacity, durability, and weight. Ready to hit the trail? Here’s a…

Life-Changing Underwear You’ll Take on Every Trip

Africa Studio/Shutterstock Allow me to describe the holy grail of underwear: comfy, soft, dry, clean, snug, invisible under clothes, and never rides up. It’s not an impossible list, so why do so many underpants fail at their job? They creep up uncomfortably, look lumpy under clothes, or become a swamp when the temperature hits anything…

8 of the Best Women’s Walking Shoes for Travel

Jason Parrish/Flickr Sorry to be gross, but nothing spoils a perfectly good vacation day like a great big blister on your foot — the burning, bulging culmination of bad walking shoes rubbing your skin with every exploratory step. And the wrath of wrong footwear can go beyond a pesky blister: A bruised toenail, aching arch,…

9 Things That Can Kill You in Australia (and Why You Should Visit Anyway)

Here’s a thing moms like to tell their adventurous children who decide to visit Australia: “You know, there’s more there that can kill you than anywhere else on earth.” And while that’s not exactly true, there are certainly enough dangerous things in Australia to scare off even the most stalwart adventurer. In fact, doing these…

11 Awesome Day Hikes in the Caribbean

Many Caribbean visitors could be perfectly content spending their entire trip guzzling pineapple rum cocktails and gazing at that unbroken turquoise ocean line for hours on end — and that’s fine. But the slightly more adventurous among us look for much more from a Caribbean getaway than just lying horizontally on a beach chair. Good…