Articles mentionnant Hong Kong Hotels

5 hôtels à Hong Kong sur votre radar maintenant

Du luxe classique au budget abordable, Hong Kong regorge d'hôtels pour tous les types de voyageurs. Nous avons récemment exploré la destination et découvert certaines des meilleures options d'hébergement. Continuez à lire pour cinq de nos hôtels préférés à Hong Kong, qui viennent tous d’être ajoutés à Oyster.com.

10 erreurs de recrue à éviter à Hong Kong

L'étonnant temple Man Mo à Sheung Wan / Oyster Voyager dans une grande ville pour la première fois peut être une expérience bouleversante. Et avec ses forêts infinies de gratte-ciel, sa vie trépidante dans la rue et ses prix souvent élevés, Hong Kong peut sembler intimidant au premier abord. Bien qu'il soit plus facile de…

10 choses à faire sous le radar à Hong Kong

Hong Kong est une ville en constante évolution. Dès qu'un lieu branché devient trop connu pour son bien, un autre se met rapidement à sa place. Heureusement, il existe des endroits éprouvés dans toute la ville qui ont résisté à l'épreuve du temps, même s'ils se sont déplacés une ou deux fois. Tenez-vous en à…

Les meilleures vacances Disney pour chaque décennie de votre vie

Disney est l'une de ces escapades qui excitent les voyageurs de tous âges. De notre formidable enfance à nos années d'or, Mickey Mouse et ses amis sont là pour créer des souvenirs avec nous à chaque étape. Cela étant dit, il existe divers endroits mieux adaptés à certains groupes d’âge. C'est pourquoi nous avons rassemblé…

21 choses à savoir avant de visiter Hong Kong

Hong Kong a sa réputation. En fait, tout dépend de votre réputation. Pour certains, c'est un centre d'affaires fade pour les expatriés. Pour d'autres, c'est un mélange vertigineux d'ancien et de nouveau, mêlant les cultures chinoise et occidentale. En fin de compte, Hong Kong représente tout cela – et c'est ce qui en fait l'une…

5 expériences de voyage qui soutiennent les femmes

Le mois de mars est le Mois de l'histoire des femmes aux États-Unis et le 8 mars marque la célébration mondiale de la Journée internationale de la femme. Pour célébrer et soutenir les nombreuses grandes réalisations des femmes du monde entier, nous voudrions souligner l’esprit d’entreprise, le leadership et les talents de cinq entreprises touristiques…

5 endroits parfaits pour une visite de 24 heures

Vous recherchez un lieu d'escale rapide pour faire un long voyage? Peu de temps mais désireux de voyager? Ne crains pas, nous sommes là pour toi. Des destinations longues et faciles à gérer aux villes compactes où la plupart des principales attractions sont regroupées, voici une poignée de destinations qui sont parfaites pour une visite…

Ce sont les villes les plus sûres du monde cette année

Le monde se sent comme un endroit totalement imprévisible ces jours-ci. Entre les catastrophes naturelles récentes et les attentats terroristes, il est compréhensible que les voyageurs fassent preuve de plus de prudence lorsqu'ils choisissent leur destination finale. Pour aider à déterminer quelles villes sont les plus sûres, The Economist Intelligence Unit a publié son indice…

Articles Mentioning Hong Kong Hotels

5 Hotels in Hong Kong That Should Be on Your Radar Now

From classic luxury to budget-friendly, Hong Kong is flush with hotels for all types of travelers. We recently scoured the destination and discovered some of the best accommodation options. Read on for five of our favorite Hong Kong hotels right now, all of which have just been added to Oyster.com.

10 Rookie Mistakes to Avoid in Hong Kong

The stunning Man Mo Temple in Sheung Wan/Oyster Traveling to any big city for the first time can be a jarring experience. And with its endless forests of skyscrapers, intense street life, and often high prices, Hong Kong can seem intimidating at first glance. While it’s easier to tackle than Tokyo, and more organized than…

10 Under-the-Radar Things to Do in Hong Kong

Hong Kong is a city that’s constantly changing. As soon as one trendy spot becomes too well-known for its own good, another quickly arises to take its place. Luckily, there are some tried-and-true places throughout the city that have withstood the test of time, even if they’ve moved around once or twice. Stick to the…

The Best Disney Vacation for Every Decade of Your Life

Disney is one of those getaways that excites travelers of all ages. From our formidable childhood to our golden years, Mickey Mouse and friends are there to build memories with us every step of the way. That being said, there are various spots that are better suited to certain age groups. That’s why we put…

21 Things You Need to Know Before Visiting Hong Kong

Hong Kong has its reputation. In fact, depending on who you’re talking to, it has many reputations. To some, it’s a bland corporate hub for expats. To others, it’s a dizzying blend of old and new, mixing Chinese and Western cultures. In the end, Hong Kong is all of these things — and that’s what…

10 of the World’s Newest Hiking Trails to Discover

Dingoa/Wikimedia Commons In an increasingly connected world, where speed is at a premium, walking is probably the ultimate slow travel experience. What better way to get in touch with nature, soak in breathtaking scenery, and create a memorable experience than by embarking on a long-distance hike? In the past three years, a number of long-distance…

5 Travel Experiences That Support Women

March is distinguished as Women’s History Month in the U.S., and March 8 marks the global celebration of International Women’s Day. In celebration and support of the many great achievements of women around the world, we’d like to highlight the entrepreneurship, leadership, and talents of five international tourist operations run by women. Each unique experience…

5 Places That Are Perfect for Just a 24-Hour Visit

Looking for a quick layover spot to break up a long trip? Short on time but eager to travel? Fear not, we’ve got you covered. From easy-to-manage long layover destinations to compact cities where most of the top attractions are clustered together, here are a handful of destinations that are perfect for just a 24-hour…

7 of the World’s Most Expensive Cities and Their Cheaper, Cooler Alternatives

For the urban travel aficionado, the world’s biggest, baddest, and most expensive cities have unmatched allure. Places like New York City, Tokyo, and London are certainly some of the coolest, busiest, and most energy-packed places on earth, but just a couple nights spent in any of those destinations can leave your bank accounts quickly drained.…

These Are the Safest Cities in the World This Year

The world feels like a wholly unpredictable place these days. Between recent natural disasters and terrorist attacks, travelers are understandably exercising more caution when choosing their final destination. To help determine which cities are the safest, The Economist Intelligence Unit released its 2017 Safe Cities Index. The report judges 60 metropolises on four major criteria…