Articles mentionnant Jersey Shore Hotels

8 Retro Motels pour une dose de nostalgie

L'amour de l'Amérique pour les automobiles a ouvert la voie à l'emblématique road trip américain. Les motels, un nom qui mélange les mots «moteur» et «hôtel», ont vraiment pris leur essor dans les années 30 et 40, lorsque les touristes avaient besoin d'un endroit sûr et peu coûteux pour explorer les contrées lointaines du pays.…

Les 11 destinations de plage les plus économiques de 2018 aux États-Unis

Maintenant que l'été bat son plein, la température monte en flèche et nous donne envie d'une plage rafraîchissante avec des brises rafraîchissantes pour vaincre la chaleur. Malheureusement, avec autant d'Américains pensant la même chose, il peut être difficile de trouver une escapade à la plage abordable. Nous avons donc effectué une tonne de recherches pour…

6 voyages de filles amusants et abordables aux États-Unis

Partir en voyage avec seulement les filles (ou comme vous préférez les appeler: dames, femmes, filles, soeurs, besties) est l’un des meilleurs moyens de se défouler, mais cela n’a pas à faire exploser votre budget. Il est tout à fait possible de profiter d'une escapade à la fois amusante et légère, ici même aux États-Unis.…

5 villes côtières Cheesy que nous aimons

Beaucoup d'entre nous ont de bons souvenirs des vacances d'été passées dans des villes balnéaires, et parfois visiter ces villes en tant qu'adultes peut être un plaisir coupable. Cependant, quelques-unes de ces villes ont vraiment beaucoup plus à offrir – que ce soit à travers l'histoire ou une revitalisation récente – que de la mauvaise…

Destination Face-Off: Atlantic City contre Las Vegas

Casino au Cosmopolitan de Las Vegas / Oyster Las Vegas et Atlantic City sont deux destinations touristiques majeures connues pour le jeu et la vie nocturne, mais elles sont distantes de 2 500 milles. Ce dernier a une promenade célèbre, tandis que le premier abrite la bande légendaire. La raison pour laquelle vous pourriez choisir…

7 voyages week-end budget-friendly de New York

Selon le rapport sur les vacances d'été de TripAdvisor, New York est l'une des destinations les plus populaires parmi les touristes cet été. Et s'il y a une chose à laquelle les New Yorkais ont du mal à faire face (à part les files d'attente, les bars trop bruyants, les bars trop calmes, les chauffeurs…

7 magnifiques destinations de plage qui peuvent être dangereuses pour votre santé

Les amateurs de plage prennent garde: L'océan peut être joli, mais toxique. Chez Oyster.com, nous aimons voyager, mais nous ne sommes pas aveugles à certains des problèmes les plus troublants auxquels sont confrontés les globe-trotters d'aujourd'hui. Cela signifie tout, en prenant en compte à quel point le changement climatique détruit déjà les principales destinations de…

8 destinations américaines les plus visitées en été

L'été est sans doute le meilleur moment pour voyager aux États-Unis, grâce au temps chaud (enfin), aux journées plus longues et à l'école hors session. Mais où aller? Heureusement, les États-Unis sont un pays géographiquement diversifié avec beaucoup d'options pour les voyageurs d'été intrépides à travers le spectre budgétaire. Nous avons regroupé huit destinations américaines…

Articles Mentioning Jersey Shore Hotels

8 Retro Motels for a Dose of Nostalgia

America’s love for automobiles paved the way for the iconic U.S. road trip. Motels, a name that blends the words “motor” and “hotel,” really took off in the ‘30s and ‘40s, when tourists needed a safe and inexpensive place to sleep while exploring the far reaches of the country. These properties provided some of the…

2018’s 11 Most Budget-Friendly Beach Destinations in the U.S.

Now that summer is in full swing, soaring temps have us craving a refreshing beach with cooling breezes to beat the heat. Unfortunately, with so many Americans thinking the same thing, finding an affordable beach getaway can be difficult. So, we did a ton of research to create this list of the 11 most budget-friendly…

6 Fun and Affordable Girls’ Trips in the U.S.

Taking a trip with just the girls (or however you prefer to call them: ladies, women, gals, sisters, besties) is one of the best ways to blow off steam, but it doesn’t have to blow your whole budget. It’s entirely possible to enjoy a getaway that’s heavy on fun and light on the wallet, right…

5 Cheesy Seaside Towns We Love

Many of us have fond memories of summer vacations spent in tourist trap beach towns, and sometimes visiting those towns as adults can be a bit of a guilty pleasure. A few of these towns, however, actually have a lot more to offer — either through history or recent revitalization — than just bad fried…

Destination Face-Off: Atlantic City vs. Las Vegas

Casino at The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas/Oyster Las Vegas and Atlantic City are two major tourist destinations known for gambling and nightlife, yet they’re 2,500 miles apart. The latter has a famed boardwalk, while the former is home to the legendary Strip. The reason you might choose to travel to Las Vegas over Atlantic City,…

Our Favorite Family Vacation Destinations in the U.S.

Disney — have you heard of it? Of course you have. When it comes to planning a family vacation in the U.S., your mind will most likely wander to the Florida favorite. And why shouldn’t it? After all, it has all the ingredients — amusement parks, water parks, character-themed resorts, and loads of other kid-friendly…

7 Budget-Friendly Weekend Trips From NYC

According to TripAdvisor’s Summer Vacation Value Report, New York City is one of the most popular destinations among tourists this summer. And if there’s one thing New Yorkers have some trouble dealing with (aside from waiting on line, bars that are too loud, bars that are too quiet, drivers who don’t know where they’re going,…

7 Gorgeous Beach Destinations That Can Be Hazardous to Your Health

Beachgoers beware: The ocean may be pretty, but toxic. We here at Oyster.com love travel, but we aren’t blind to some of the more troubling issues confronting today’s globetrotters. This means everything from taking into account how badly climate change is already destroying major bucket-list destinations to considering which tourist attractions may be truly unethical.…

8 U.S. Destinations Best Visited in the Summer

Summer is arguably the best time to travel in the United States, thanks to warm weather (finally), longer days, and school being out of session. But where to go? Luckily, the United States is a geographically diverse country with a lot of options for intrepid summer travelers across the budget spectrum. We rounded up eight…

Top Hotels for a Summer Getaway From NYC

Summers in NYC walk a fine line between blissful (refreshing cocktails on rooftop bars) and unbearable (sticky subway seats, sweat-soaked streets). Luckily, when things veer towards the latter, it’s easy to flee the concrete jungle — and the hordes of tourists that flock here during the warmer months — in a jiff. From the Jersey…