Pour

  • Une politique réservée aux adultes et des tarifs tout compris créent une atmosphère de fête animée et décontractée
  • Situé sur la magnifique Playa Punta Negra
  • Chambres et suites modernes avec des œuvres d'art funky et des balcons avec vue sur l'océan
  • Les grandes salles de bains en marbre sont équipées d'une douche à l'italienne et d'articles de toilette chic L'Occitane
  • 10 restaurants, y compris mexicain, asiatique, français et steakhouse
  • Six bars, dont le salon Tequila sur le thème mexicain et le salon Mojito, avec des balançoires
  • Deux piscines extérieures de forme libre , une avec un bar swim-up
  • Magnifique spa et centre de remise en forme moderne
  • Activités quotidiennes, spectacles en soirée et fêtes d'été en piscine
  • Wi-Fi gratuit et service de voiturier
  • L'accès au salon Grand Club avec certaines suites comprend l'enregistrement privé, le petit-déjeuner, des collations toute la journée et des boissons de qualité supérieure.
Voir plus Pour

Inconvénients

  • A 15 minutes en voiture des sites touristiques, des restaurants et des boutiques du centre de Puerto Vallarta
  • Grande propriété est divisée en deux tours et peut être déroutant pour naviguer
  • La plage est un peu petite pour la taille de la station
  • Tous les restaurants ne sont pas inclus dans le tarif tout compris
  • Réservations pour le souper au Grand Bistrot et au Steak House
Voir plus Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Offrant une vue imprenable sur l'océan et les couchers de soleil depuis chacune de ses 443 chambres, le Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta est un méga-complexe moderne situé sur deux grandes tours. Les chambres et les suites polies disposent d'une télévision à écran plat, d'une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite et d'une cafetière. Un balcon aménagé, des œuvres d'art modernes, des salles de bains en marbre et des articles de toilette haut de gamme L'Occitane sont fournis. Les suites ajoutent des espaces de vie et certaines comprennent un bain à remous privé. Il y a 10 restaurants et six bars, dont un bar swim-up; Notez que certains restaurants nécessitent des réservations et que tous ne sont pas inclus. Les autres équipements haut de gamme comprennent deux piscines extérieures, une plage de baignade, un spa et un centre de remise en forme. Des activités quotidiennes et des spectacles en soirée sont proposés régulièrement. Pour une formule tout compris haut de gamme légèrement plus petite et plus proche de l'aéroport, les clients peuvent considérer Secrets Vallarta Bay .

Voir plus Ce qu'il faut retenir

Commodités

  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only

Lieu

Méga-station balnéaire décontractée avec une forte ambiance réservée aux adultes

Certaines stations haut de gamme se concentrent sur le calme et la tranquillité, mais Grand Fiesta Americana n'en fait pas partie. La station est indéniablement décontractée et relaxante, mais les clients sont là pour passer un bon moment. La station est située sur une belle petite étendue de Playa Punta Negra, mais la vie en hôtel tourne beaucoup plus autour de la piscine que de la plage. Les journées passées à la Grande Fiesta Americana se présentent comme une fête de la piscine sans fin - et c’est vrai même lorsque le personnel n’organise pas ses fêtes d’été officielles. La musique et les activités des DJ se déroulent tout au long de la journée et il semble toujours y avoir un match de volley-ball, le tout à côté du grand bar de la piscine qui permet aux boissons de circuler du matin au soir. Les couples se mêlent à des groupes d'amis et tout le monde semble s'amuser.

La fête ne s'arrête pas lorsque le bar de la piscine se ferme. Il y a cinq autres bars ouverts dans la nuit, ainsi que des spectacles en direct programmés chaque soir, y compris un spectacle à risque certains soirs (un autre témoignage de l'ambiance réservée aux adultes). Pour ceux qui sont moins intéressés par la fête, il y a beaucoup d'autres commodités à votre disposition pour compléter l'expérience de soins, y compris la cuisine du monde entier, un charmant spa et un centre de remise en forme moderne. Il est clair que la station souhaite que ses clients se sentent spéciaux, et il semble qu'ils aient pensé aux plus petites façons de rendre la vie plus facile, des bracelets amovibles et bien plus confortables que les bandes en plastique typiques aux tous les restaurants

Voir plus Lieu

Endroit

Sur la magnifique Playa Punta Negra, à 15 minutes au sud du centre de Puerto Vallarta

Perché entre l'océan Pacifique et les collines verdoyantes des montagnes de la Sierra Madre, le Grand Fiesta Americana se situe à l'écart de la vie urbaine, tout en offrant un accès facile à de nombreuses attractions majeures de Puerto Vallarta. À 10 minutes de route au nord, vous trouverez la célèbre plage de Los Muertos dans la Zona Romantica, à l'extrémité sud de la vieille ville de Puerto Vallarta, pleine de boutiques, de restaurants, de discothèques et de bars gay. Cinq minutes plus au nord se trouve le centre-ville, abritant l'église paroissiale de Notre-Dame de Guadalupe, ainsi que la partie la plus animée du Malecon, la promenade de bord de mer de la ville qui abrite des statues, des vendeurs de nourriture. À 10 minutes de route au sud, vous rejoindrez le parc national de Los Arcos, qui abrite des formations rocheuses pittoresques populaires pour la plongée en apnée (les roches peuvent être vues de la plupart des chambres du complexe). L'aéroport international Licenciado Gustavo Diaz Ordaz est à environ 35 minutes en voiture.

Voir plus Endroit

Chambres

Chambres et suites polies avec des œuvres d'art modernes, des balcons avec vue sur l'océan et de grandes salles de bains en marbre

Des photographies vibrantes et modernes de personnes et de scènes de la ville ajoutent des touches de couleur à la décoration autrement sobre des chambres et des suites polies du Grand Fiesta Americana. La climatisation, une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite, une télévision à écran plat, un minibar et une cafetière sont fournies. Les placards sont équipés de peignoirs, de chaussons, d'un fer et d'une planche à repasser et d'un coffre-fort. Les grandes salles de bains en marbre élégantes sont équipées d'une douche à effet pluie, d'un sèche-cheveux et d'articles de toilette de luxe L'Occitane, notamment des brosses à dents, des kits de couture et des kits de rasage. Un des plus grands attraits des chambres est la vue - chaque chambre du complexe dispose d'un balcon meublé donnant directement sur l' océan et le coucher du soleil.

Les chambres d'entrée de gamme sont les suites junior , qui comprennent des petits canapés et des tables à manger et sont situées dans les étages inférieurs. Deluxe Junior Suites ont la même disposition, mais sont aux étages supérieurs et offrent des vues légèrement meilleures. Grand Junior Suites sont encore plus haut et incluent des machines Nespresso. Les chambres à ce niveau et plus haut permettent également aux clients d'accéder au chic Grand Club Lounge, où ils reçoivent un enregistrement privé, le petit-déjeuner, des collations toute la journée et des boissons de qualité supérieure. Les Grandes Suites Junior améliorées ajoutent également des bains à remous privés sur les balcons.

Les chambres au-dessus du niveau de la grande suite junior sont toutes des unités à une chambre et comprennent de petites touches améliorées telles que des coffres en cuir pour les télécommandes et les articles de toilette. Les suites Master disposent d'un salon séparé, d'une salle à manger, d'une plus grande terrasse et de deux salles de bain complètes. Les clients de ces suites bénéficient également d'un crédit d'hôtel, de cabines prioritaires au bord de la piscine et de certains soins de spa. Les suites Party Master ont une disposition similaire, mais comprennent également un minibar avec des spiritueux de qualité supérieure, ainsi que des terrasses qui donnent sur le Divina Sky Bar, où les lits sont garantis.

Les chambres haut de gamme du Grand Fiesta Americana sont les suites du gouverneur et les suites présidentielles. En plus de l'espace de vie, chacune de ces suites comprend également une immense terrasse privée avec des chaises longues supplémentaires et un bain à remous privé.

Voir plus Chambres

Attractions

10 restaurants et six bars, plus deux piscines extérieures, une plage, un spa et un centre de fitness

Grand Fiesta Americana offre beaucoup des équipements haut de gamme que vous pouvez attendre d'un méga-complexe tout compris. Les clients ont 10 restaurants à choisir. Situé dans le hall, Sweet & Deli propose du café, des pâtisseries et des collations légères. D'Brick est le restaurant buffet principal du complexe et est ouvert à tous les repas. La Cevicheria sert des fruits de mer pour le déjeuner, tandis que le Foodies Shore Grill propose des repas décontractés pour le déjeuner et le dîner. D'autres options pour le dîner proposent une cuisine du monde entier - Gulietta pour la cuisine italienne, Yuu pour les plats asiatiques, Rojo Corazon pour les spécialités mexicaines locales et la gare Serrano pour les tapas espagnoles. Tous ces restaurants font partie du tarif tout compris. Deux restaurants-restaurants payants sont également à votre disposition: Le Grand Bistrot et le Steak House. Les réservations pour le dîner sont obligatoires pour les deux. Vous pourrez commander un service d'étage 24h / 24 et 7j / 7.

Il y a six bars dispersés dans les deux tours de la propriété. Trois sont nommés d'après le type d'alcool qu'ils servent principalement: salon Martini; Salon Tequila, décor coloré mexicain; et le salon Mojito, qui propose des balades amusantes au bar et propose des soirées cubaines hebdomadaires. Divina Skybar est sur un toit au milieu de la station. Doté de sa propre piscine, d'un bain à remous et de lits moelleux, il se transforme en boîte de nuit tendance le soir. Il y a aussi un bar spacieux dans le hall. Le bar le plus populaire est le bar de natation Sommer situé dans l'une des deux piscines extérieures de forme libre. Les deux piscines sont juste à côté l'une de l'autre, et la piscine est le centre de la vie de la station. Un DJ fait la fête toute la journée et il y a des activités en cours, allant des cours d'espagnol au poker, et le jeu de volleyball aquatique ne semble jamais s'arrêter.

Les divertissements se poursuivent la nuit, parfois au bord de la piscine, parfois dans le hall. Le programme tourne tous les jours, mais des spectacles réguliers incluent des soirées risquées, des spectacles de cirque, des soirées Michael Jackson et des concerts de ténor. Pendant les mois d'été, la station accueille des fêtes de piscine officielles en plus de l'ambiance déjà festive.

Pour ceux qui veulent se reposer de l'ambiance de fête à la piscine, il y a une belle plage avec de nombreuses chaises longues. Bien que ce soit un peu petit pour la taille de la station, il a tendance à être plutôt paisible car de plus en plus d'invités optent pour les piscines et le bar de la piscine. Il y a aussi un centre de remise en forme moderne avec des machines cardio-vasculaires Life Fitness et des poids libres. Le grand et charmant spa Haixa propose une large gamme de massages et de soins de bien-être (moyennant un supplément).

Le grand centre de congrès de l'hôtel accueille régulièrement des conférences. Une connexion Wi-Fi gratuite est disponible dans tout l'établissement. Le service de voiturier est également gratuit.

Voir plus Attractions

Les meilleurs tarifs

Commodités

  • Centre d'affaires

  • Centre de conditionnement physique

  • Chambre séparée / espace salon

  • Climatisation

  • Concierge

  • Internet

  • Jacuzzi

  • Meeting / Conference Rooms

  • Mini-bar (avec spiritueux)

  • Nettoyage à sec

  • Piscine

  • Plage

  • Service de chambre

  • Spa

Avertissement: Ce contenu était exact au moment de la révision de l'hôtel. Veuillez vérifier sur nos sites partenaires lors de la réservation que les détails sont toujours corrects.

Pros

  • Adult-only policy and all-inclusive rates make for a lively and laid-back party atmosphere
  • Located on beautiful Playa Punta Negra
  • Modern rooms and suites with funky artwork and oceanview balconies
  • Large marble bathrooms come with walk-in rainfall showers and posh L’Occitane toiletries
  • 10 restaurants, including Mexican, Asian, French, and steakhouse options
  • Six bars, including the Mexican-themed Tequila lounge and the fun Mojito lounge, which features swings
  • Two outdoor freeform pools, one with a swim-up bar
  • Beautiful spa and a modern fitness center
  • Daily activities, nightly live entertainment, and summer pool parties
  • Free Wi-Fi and valet parking
  • Grand Club Lounge access with some suites includes private check-in, breakfast, all-day snacks, and premium drinks
See More Pros

Cons

  • A 15-minute drive from the sights, dining, and shops of central Puerto Vallarta
  • Large property is split into two towers and can be confusing to navigate
  • Beach is a bit small for the resort’s size
  • Not all restaurants are included in the all-inclusive rate
  • Dinner reservations required for some Le Grand Bistrot and The Steak House
See More Cons

Bottom Line

Offering stunning ocean and sunset views from each of its 443 rooms, Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only is a modern, upscale beachfront mega-resort set in two huge towers. Polished rooms and suites feature flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, and coffeemakers. Furnished balconies, modern artwork, marble bathrooms, and posh L’Occitane toiletries come standard. Suites add living areas, and some include private hot tubs. There are 10 restaurants and six bars, including a swim-up bar; note that some restaurants require reservations and not all are included. Other high-end amenities include two outdoor pools, swimmable beach, a spa, and a fitness center. Regular daily activities and nightly live entertainment are offered. For an upscale all-inclusive that’s slightly smaller and closer to the airport, guests might consider Secrets Vallarta Bay

See More Bottom Line

Amenities

  • Fitness Center
  • Internet
  • Jacuzzi
  • Pool
  • Spa

Oyster Hotel Review

Grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Adults Only

Scene

 Relaxed beachfront mega-resort with a strong adult-only, party-centric vibe 

Some upscale resorts focus on quiet and tranquility, but Grand Fiesta Americana isn’t one of them. The resort is undeniably laid-back and relaxing, but guests are here to have a good time. The resort sits on a lovely, if a little small, stretch of Playa Punta Negra, but resort life revolves much more around the pool than the beach. Days at Grand Fiesta Americana feel like an endless pool party -- and that’s true even when staff isn't hosting their official summer pool parties. DJ music and activities take place throughout the day and there always seems to be a volleyball game going, all next to the large swim-up bar that keeps the drinks flowing from morning till evening. Couples mingle with groups of friends, and everyone just seems to be having a great time.

The party doesn’t stop when the pool bar closes. There are five other bars open into the night, as well as live entertainment scheduled each evening, including a risque show on certain nights (another testament to the adult-only vibe). For those who are less about the party, there are plenty of other amenities on hand to complete the pampering experience, including cuisine from around the world, a lovely spa, and a modern fitness center. It’s clear that the resort wants its guests to feel special, and it seems that they’ve thought of even the smallest ways to make life easier, from wristbands that are removable and far more comfortable than the typical plastic bands, to tableside purse stands at all the restaurants. 

See More Scene

Location

On beautiful Playa Punta Negra, 15 minutes south of central Puerto Vallarta 

Perched between the Pacific Ocean and the lush green hills of the Sierra Madre mountains, Grand Fiesta Americana feels worlds away from city life while offering easy access to many of Puerto Vallarta’s top attractions. A 10-minute drive to the north brings guests to popular Playa Los Muertos in the Zona Romantica, the southern end of Puerto Vallarta’s old town, full of shops, restaurants, nightlife, and gay bars. Five minutes further to the north is the city center, home to the landmark Parish of our Lady of Guadalupe church, as well as the liveliest part of the Malecon, the city’s oceanfront promenade that features statues, food vendors, and shops. A 10-minute drive to the south takes visitors to Los Arcos national park, home to picturesque rock formations that are popular for snorkeling (the rocks can be seen from most rooms at the resort). Licenciado Gustavo Diaz Ordaz International Airport is about 35 minutes away by car.

See More Location

Rooms

Polished rooms and suites with modern artwork, furnished oceanview balconies, and large marble bathrooms 

Vibrant and modern photographs of people and city scenes add pops of color to the otherwise subdued decor in the polished rooms and suites at Grand Fiesta Americana. Air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, minibars, and coffeemakers come standard. Closets are equipped with robes, slippers, irons, ironing boards, and safes. Large, sleek marble bathrooms offer walk-in rainfall showers, hairdryers, and luxurious L’Occitane toiletries, including toothbrushes, sewing kits, and shaving kits. One of the biggest draws of the rooms is the views -- every room at the resort features a furnished balcony directly facing the ocean and sunset.

The entry-level rooms are the Junior Suites, which include small sofas and dining tables and are located on lower floors. Deluxe Junior Suites have the same layout, but are on higher floors and offer slightly better views. Grand Junior Suites are even higher up and include Nespresso machines. Rooms at this level and higher also allow guests access to the posh Grand Club Lounge, where they’re given private check-in, breakfast, all-day snacks, and premium drinks. Upgraded Grand Junior Suites also add private hot tubs on the balconies.

Rooms above the Grand Junior Suite level are all one-bedroom units and include small upgraded touches like leather boxes for TV remotes and bathroom toiletries. Master Suites have separate living rooms, dining areas, larger terraces, and two full bathrooms. Guests in these suites also receive resort credit, priority poolside cabanas, and certain spa treatments. Party Master Suites have a similar layout, but also include minibars with premium spirits, as well as terraces that overlook Divina Sky Bar, where guests are guaranteed beds. 

The top-of-the-line rooms at Grand Fiesta Americana are the Governor Suites and the Presidential Suites. In addition to more living space, each of these suites also includes a massive private terrace with extra sun loungers and a private hot tub.

See More Rooms

Features

10 restaurants and six bars, plus two outdoor pools, a beach, a spa, and a fitness center 

Grand Fiesta Americana offers lots of the high-end amenities that you might expect from an all-inclusive mega-resort. Guests have 10 eateries from which to choose. Located in the lobby, Sweet & Deli offers coffee, pastries, and light bites. D’Brick is the resort’s main buffet restaurant and is open for all meals. La Cevicheria serves seafood for lunch, while Foodies Shore Grill offers casual meals for lunch and dinner. Other dinner options offer cuisine from a round the globe -- Gulietta for Italian food, Yuu for Asian fare, Rojo Corazon for local Mexican specialties, and Serrano Station for Spanish-style tapas. All of these restaurants are part of the all-inclusive rate. There are also two dinner restaurants that come at an extra charge: Le Grand Bistrot (serving French fare) and The Steak House. Dinner reservations are required at both. Guests can order room service 24/7.

There are six bars scattered throughout the two towers of the property. Three are named after the kind of alcohol they predominantly serve: Martini lounge; Tequila lounge, featuring colorful Mexican decor; and Mojito lounge, which has fun swings at the bar and offers weekly Cuban nights. Divina Skybar is on a rooftop in the middle of the resort. Featuring its own pool, hot tub, and plush beds, it turns into a trendy nightclub at night. There’s also an airy bar in the lobby. The most popular bar is Sommer swim-up bar at one of the two outdoor freeform pools. Both pools are right next to each other, and the pool area is the center of life at the resort. A DJ spins party tunes all day, and there are ongoing activities, ranging from Spanish lessons to poker, and the water volleyball game never seems to stop.

The entertainment continues at night, sometimes by the pool, other times in the lobby. The schedule rotates every day, but regular performances include risque nights, circus performances, Michael Jackson nights, and tenor concerts. During the summer months, the resort hosts official pool parties on top of the already party-centric atmosphere.

For those who want a break from the pool party vibe, there’s a lovely beach area with plenty of sun loungers. While it’s a bit small for the size of the resort, it tends to be fairly peaceful as more guests opt for the pools and the swim-up bar. There’s also a modern fitness center with Life Fitness cardio machines and free weights. The large and lovely Haixa Spa offers a wide range of massages and wellness treatments (for an extra fee).

The hotel’s large convention center regularly hosts conferences. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. Valet parking is also free.

See More Features

Best Rates

Amenities

  • Air Conditioner

  • Beach

  • Business Center

  • Concierge

  • Dry Cleaning

  • Fitness Center

  • Internet

  • Jacuzzi

  • Meeting / Conference Rooms

  • Mini Bar (with liquor)

  • Pool

  • Room Service

  • Separate Bedroom / Living Room Space

  • Spa

Disclaimer: This content was accurate at the time the hotel was reviewed. Please check our partner sites when booking to verify that details are still correct.