Alle Hotels in Downtown ansehen

Molly Gibson Lodge 3.0

Downtown, Aspen, Colorado

Geben Sie Termine für die besten Preise ein

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Dieses Hotel wurde seit unserem Besuch einer umfangreichen Renovierung unterzogen.
Wir werden unsere Fotos und die Bewertung so schnell wie möglich aktualisieren.

Zusammenfassung des Berichts

Fotos und Bewertung von den

Pro

  • Tolle Lage, direkt am West Main Street in der Innenstadt von Aspen
  • Die Zimmer verfügen über eine aktualisierte Lodge-Stil, Flachbild-TVs und iPod-Dockingstation
  • Einige Zimmer verfügen über Kamine und / oder Jacuzzi-Badewannen
  • Ganzjährig Außenpool und drei Jacuzzis
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze, WLAN und ein kontinentales Frühstück
  • Aspen Gratis-Shuttle zum Flughafen

Kontra

  • Die Zimmer sind auf der kleineren Seite, und Badezimmer könnte ein Update verwenden
  • Rezeption ist 24 Stunden nicht öffnen, und der kostenlose Flughafenshuttle zu Öffnungszeiten der Rezeption läuft nur
  • Kein Vor-Ort-Restaurant oder Fitness-Center

Fazit

Die Molly Gibson ist einer der besten Werte in Aspen, mit erfrischend klaren, modernen Lodge-Stil Dekor, sowie einer schönen ganzjährig Außenpool , drei Whirlpools , kostenlosem WLAN und im Zimmer Flachbild-TVs und iPod-Dockingstation . Zwar gibt es kein Restaurant vor Ort, ist die Hütte in einem großen Main Street Aspen Lage, so dass die Gäste auf fast allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Innenstadt zu Fuß. Die Pisten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen als auch, was ein weiteres Unentschieden ist.

Oyster-Auszeichnungen

Flüge für diese Reise Mit Skyscanner.com

Oyster-Hotelfotos

Alle 9 Alben anzeigen

Oyster-Hotelbewertung

Scene

Moderne, gemütliche Hütte mit klassischen Colorado-Kabinen-Einrichtung

In den meisten Fällen, ist Molly Gibson Lodge Aspen Ihre Standard-Hotel. Das Äußere präsentiert im Chalet-Stil architektonische Details (obwohl es mehr 70er-chic als Swiss-Rückzug). Und die holzgetäfelten Wand Lobby verfügt über eine Naturstein-Fassade, Holz Kamin von übergroßen Leder umgeben Sitz . Aber einige moderne Elemente nehmen die Lodge über Standard - wie die Moderne Aussen Sitzecke , geräumigen beheizten Außenpool und drei Jacuzzis Punktierung der Eigenschaft, die alle Hot-Spots für die Gäste zu senden Pisten entspannen.

Ort

Auf West Main Street, nur wenige Gehminuten von der Innenstadt von Aspen

Die Molly Gibson befindet sich auf West Main Street, die auch als Highway 82 bekannt, die direkt über Aspen läuft. Es ist über die Straße von city-block-weiten Paepcke Park und nur einen Block entfernt von der lokalen Frühstück Lieblings Main Street Cafe.

Die Gäste können zu fast überall in Aspen von der Lodge zu Fuß: der Skilift, The Belly Up Live-Musik und zahlreiche Restaurants und Bars. Und was kann darüber hinaus zu Fuß sein, ist eine nur kurze Fahrt. Die am häufigsten fotografierte Szene in Colorado, die Maroon Bells Szenische Wildnisgebiet, ist nur eine 25-minütige Autofahrt entfernt. Was immer nach Aspen, fliegen die meisten Reisenden in Aspen Flughafen direkt und verzichten auf den vier Autostunden von Denver, aber Flüge sind oft aufgrund der Wetterbedingungen verzögert.

  • 12-minütige Fahrt zum Flughafen Aspen
  • 4-stündige Fahrt vom internationalen Flughafen Denver
  • 9-minütigen Spaziergang zum City Market Lebensmittelgeschäft für Nahrung und Versorgungs
  • 12-Minuten zu Fuß zur nächsten Skilift
  • 17-minütige Fahrt nach Snowmass Village
  • 25-minütige Fahrt zu Maroon Bells Scenic Wilderness Area

Zimmer

Gepflegte Zimmer mit Kohäsions Dekor, aber Bäder müssen aktualisiert

Obwohl nicht übermäßig groß oder luxuriös, sind die Zimmer im Molly Gibson gut gepflegt, sauber und modern - zumindest im Hinblick auf ihre Aktualisierung im Hüttenstil eingerichtet und Technologie. Mit einer Vielzahl von verschiedenen Zimmer-Typen und Größen, darunter Standard- Doppel und König -Bett-Zimmer mit Jacuzzi-Suiten und Suiten mit Kamin , ist die Molly Gibson eine gute Wahl für Paare oder kleine Gruppen.

Da die Einheiten nicht in Eigenbesitz, wie bei vielen anderen Hotels Aspen Bereich, die Einrichtung ist universell in allen Zimmern, mit warmen Farben malen, orange Akzent Wände, antike Aspen Bereich Kunst und sauber, weiße Bettwäsche.

Die Badezimmer sind der einzige Bereich, der ein wenig Upgrade benötigen - Eingabe von ihnen mögen ein Schritt zurück in die 1970er Jahre. Dominiert staubigen braunen Boden bis zur Decke Fliesen viele der Wände und die cremefarbene Arbeitsplatten könnte auch eine Generalüberholung zu verwenden. Zum Glück die Lodge hat mindestens ein Upgrade der Duschköpfe auf neuere Kohler Armaturen - ein kleines Upgrade während sie für insgesamt Umgestaltung warten.

  • Kostenloses W-LAN
  • Flachbild-TV
  • Kaffeemaschine mit kostenlosem Kaffee
  • Luftbefeuchter
  • iPod -Dockingstation
  • Flauschige Bademäntel und 300-Faden-Bettwäsche

Angebote

Ein erweitertes kontinentales Frühstück, moderne Pool-Bereich, aber kein Fitness-Center oder im hoteleigenen Restaurant

Der Höhepunkt des Molly Gibson Lodge ist mit Abstand das modern, aktualisiert Pool Bereich. Mit einem sauberen, nierenförmigen Pool, neuen Gartenmöbeln und einem Oberdeck, die eine der der Lodge beherbergt drei Jacuzzis , ist diese Gegend sehr beliebt das ganze Jahr.

Ein weiterer großer Vorteil ist die kostenlose Standard-Frühstück jeden Morgen. Die Gäste können aus heißen oder kalten Müsli, Eier, Gebäck, Waffeln und frischem Obst wählen, zusammen mit traditionellen Frühstück Getränke wie Kaffee, Tee, heiße Schokolade und Säfte. Während die Molly Gibson hat eine große Aufgabe der Modernisierung seiner Begründung geschehen, die Lodge noch immer fehlt ein Fitnesscenter und ein Restaurant. Zum Glück, mit kostenlosem Frühstück und einer Vielzahl von Restaurants in unmittelbarer Nähe, das Essen ist nicht weit entfernt.

  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Kein Business Center, aber es gibt einen Computer für die Gäste in der Lobby
  • Kein Vor-Ort-Fitness-Center oder Spa
  • Kein Restaurant im Hotel

Kunden, die sich Molly Gibson Lodge angesehen haben, interessierten sich auch für

Dinge, die Sie über das Molly Gibson Lodge wissen sollten

Adresse

101 W Main St, Aspen, Colorado 81611-1709, United States

Telefon

(970) 925-3434

Zimmertypen

  • Courtyard Room
  • Deluxe Room Suite
  • Jacuzzi Suite
  • Lodge Room
  • Molly Room
  • One Bedroom Apartment
  • Two Bedroom Apartment

Molly Gibson Lodge Rating: 3.0 Pearls
Downtown, Aspen, Colorado

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • Great location, right on West Main Street in downtown Aspen
  • Rooms have an updated lodge style, flat-screen TVs, and iPod docks
  • Some rooms have fireplaces and/or Jacuzzi tubs
  • Year-round outdoor pool and three Jacuzzis
  • Free parking, Wi-Fi, and continental breakfast
  • Free Aspen Airport shuttle

Cons

  • Rooms are on the smaller side, and bathrooms could use an update
  • Front desk is not open 24-hours, and the free airport shuttle only runs during front desk hours
  • No on-site restaurant or fitness center

Bottom Line

The Molly Gibson is one of Aspen's best values, with refreshingly clean, modern lodge-style decor, as well as a beautiful year-round outdoor pool, three Jacuzzis, free Wi-Fi, and in-room flat-screen TVs and iPod docks. While there is no on-site restaurant, the lodge is in a great Main Street Aspen location, allowing guests to walk to nearly all the major downtown attractions. The slopes are within walking distance as well, which is another draw.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 9 Albums

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

Modern, cozy lodge with classic Colorado-cabin decor

For the most part, Molly Gibson Lodge is your standard Aspen-style hotel. The exterior showcases chalet-style architectural details (though it's more '70s-chic than Swiss-retreat). And the wood-paneled-wall lobby features a stone-clad, wood-burning fireplace surrounded by over-size leather seating. But some modern touches take the lodge beyond standard -- such as the contemporary outdoor lounge seating, spacious heated outdoor pool, and three Jacuzzis dotting the property, which are all hot spots for guests to unwind post slopes.

 Location

On West Main Street, within walking distance to the heart of downtown Aspen

The Molly Gibson resides on West Main Street, also known as Highway 82, which runs directly through Aspen. It's across the street from city-block-wide Paepcke Park and just a block away from local breakfast favorite Main Street Cafe.

Guests can walk to almost anywhere in Aspen from the lodge: the ski lift, The Belly Up live music venue, and numerous restaurants and bars. And what may be beyond walking is a just short drive. The most frequently photographed scene in Colorado, the Maroon Bells Scenic Wilderness Area, is just a 25-minute drive away. As for getting to Aspen, most travelers fly into Aspen Airport directly and forgo the four-hour drive from Denver, but flights are often delayed due to weather conditions.

  • 12-minute drive to Aspen Airport
  • 4-hour drive to Denver International Airport
  • 9-minute walk to City Market Grocery for food and supply
  • 12-minute walk to the closest ski lift
  • 17-minute drive to Snowmass Village
  • 25-minute drive to Maroon Bells Scenic Wilderness Area

 Rooms

Well-maintained rooms with cohesive decor, but bathrooms need updating

While not overly large or luxurious, the rooms at the Molly Gibson are well maintained, clean and modern -- at least in terms of their updated lodge-style decor and technology. With a variety of different room types and sizes, including standard double and king bed rooms along with Jacuzzi suites and fireplace suites, the Molly Gibson is a great choice for couples or small groups.

Because the units are not individually owned, as at a lot of other Aspen area hotels, the decor is universal across all rooms, with warm paint colors, orange accent walls, antique Aspen area art, and clean, white bed linens.

Bathrooms are the only area that need a little upgrading -- entering them is liking stepping back to the 1970s. Dusty brown floor-to-ceiling tile dominates many of the walls, and the cream-colored countertops could also use an overhaul. Thankfully the lodge has at least upgraded the shower heads to newer Kohler fixtures -- a small upgrade while they wait for a total remodel.

 Features

An extended continental breakfast, modern pool area, but no fitness center or on-site restaurant

The highlight of the Molly Gibson Lodge is by far the modern, updated pool area. With a clean, kidney shaped pool, new patio furniture, and an upper deck that hosts one of the lodge’s three Jacuzzis, this area is popular year round.

Another great perk is the free standard breakfast every morning. Guests can choose from hot or cold cereal, eggs, pastries, waffles, and fresh fruit, along with traditional breakfast drinks such as coffee, tea, hot cocoa, and juices. While the Molly Gibson has done a great job of modernizing its grounds, the lodge still lacks a fitness center and a restaurant. Luckily, with free breakfast and a host of restaurants in walking distance, food is not far away.

  • Free parking
  • No business center, but there is a computer for guest use in the lobby
  • No on-site spa or fitness center
  • No restaurant on-site

 Bottom Line

The Molly Gibson is one of Aspen's best values, with refreshingly clean, modern lodge-style decor, as well as a beautiful year-round outdoor pool, three Jacuzzis, free Wi-Fi, and in-room flat-screen TVs and iPod docks. While there is no on-site restaurant, the lodge is in a great Main Street Aspen location, allowing guests to walk to nearly all the major downtown attractions. The slopes are within walking distance as well, which is another draw.

Things You Should Know About Molly Gibson Lodge

Address

  • 101 W. Main Street

Room Types

  • Courtyard Room
  • Deluxe Room Suite
  • Jacuzzi Suite
  • Lodge Room
  • Molly Room
  • One Bedroom Apartment
  • Two Bedroom Apartment

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Hotel Aspen
  • Hotel Aspen
  • Downtown, Aspen
  • Rating: 30 Pearls
  • Distance: Less than 0.1 mi
The Annabelle Inn
Hotel Jerome, an Auberge Resort
Limelight Hotel

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 53
Pool: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Pets Allowed: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Jacuzzi (in room): Some
View All

Hotel Information

Location: Downtown, Aspen
Address: 101 W. Main Street
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...