Articles mentionnant Honolulu Hotels

6 erreurs de recrue à éviter pendant vos vacances à Oahu

Oahu est un paradis hawaïen regorgeant de plages de classe mondiale et de environs verdoyants, sans oublier l'attrait du célèbre Waikiki d'Honolulu et de ses vagues vertigineuses. Cela étant dit, «The Gathering Place» ne se limite pas au sable immaculé et aux vagues. Lisez la suite pour six erreurs de recrue à éviter lors de…

Où aller pour les vacances de printemps aux États-Unis

À l'approche de la fin du mois de février, nous nous rapprochons de plus en plus de la semaine de relâche, qui se situe habituellement entre mars et avril aux États-Unis. Vous ne savez pas exactement où aller? Nous avons exploité les sites de voyage Expedia et Hipmunk , qui nous ont présenté les destinations…

Les 9 meilleures choses à faire à Honolulu

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort / Huîtres Hawaii – et notamment Honolulu sur l'île de Oahu – arrive souvent sur les listes de voyageurs. Ce n'est guère surprenant, cependant. Ville américaine cosmopolite et moderne avec un décor tropical unique et une toile de fond historique, Honolulu dispose de suffisamment de possibilités de loisirs, de…

13 choses à savoir avant de voyager à Honolulu

Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort / Oyster Ce que vous savez peut-être sur Honolulu : Il est situé sur l’île d’Oahu, la capitale d’Hawaï, et le quartier de Waikiki est son épicentre pour les restaurants, la vie nocturne et les magasins. Ce que vous ne savez peut-être pas: ce n'est pas bon marché et de nombreuses…

Vidéo: Faites une visite aérienne de la tête de diamant de Waikiki

Juste à côté de la célèbre plage de Waikiki à Honolulu se trouve l'imposant Diamond Head State Monument, l'une des meilleures destinations de randonnée d'Hawaï. Diamond Head est un cratère de 300 000 ans qui culmine à 761 pieds au-dessus du niveau de la mer. Si vous prévoyez monter sur l'ancien volcan, sachez que ce…

8 des plages américaines les plus bondées et où aller plutôt

Vous connaissez le sentiment: vous avez votre serviette, chaise de plage, et des lunettes de soleil en remorque, prêts pour des vacances reposantes à la plage, quand vous êtes rencontré avec des hordes de touristes qui cherchent à faire la même chose. Bien que certains endroits valent la peine de braver les foules , nous…

8 destinations américaines les plus visitées en été

L'été est sans doute le meilleur moment pour voyager aux États-Unis, grâce au temps chaud (enfin), aux journées plus longues et à l'école hors session. Mais où aller? Heureusement, les États-Unis sont un pays géographiquement diversifié avec beaucoup d'options pour les voyageurs d'été intrépides à travers le spectre budgétaire. Nous avons regroupé huit destinations américaines…

Top 8 des lieux pour un mariage de destination

Tout le monde veut le mariage parfait, et pour certains, cela signifie se jeter dans un endroit pittoresque loin de la maison. En fait, près de 25% des cérémonies nuptiales sont des mariages de destination. Qu'il s'agisse d'une île au milieu de palmiers et de daiquiris ou de la campagne vallonnée, loin des lumières de…

Articles Mentioning Honolulu Hotels

The 10 Best Beaches in Hawaii

The beaches in Hawaii are world-renowned, and include calm stretches of white sand in Kauai, surfer-friendly spots in Oahu, and striking lava-created black sand in Maui. No matter which Hawaiian island you choose, there are plenty of stellar beaches available, whether you’re looking for a kid-friendly bay or secluded cove. Even better, all beaches in…

6 Rookie Mistakes to Avoid on Your Oahu Vacation

Oahu is a Hawaiian paradise filled with world-class beaches and verdant surroundings — not to mention the draw of famous Waikiki in Honolulu and North Shore’s sky-high surf. That being said, there’s more to “The Gathering Place” than pristine sand and waves. Read on for six rookie mistakes to avoid on your vacation to Oahu.

Where to Go for Spring Break in the U.S.

As February comes to a close, we creep closer and closer to spring break, which usually falls between March and April in the U.S. Not sure where to go? We tapped travel sites Expedia and Hipmunk, who gave us the lowdown on the most popular spring break destinations in the U.S. this year. While some…

The 9 Best Things to Do in Honolulu

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort/Oyster Hawaii — and namely, Honolulu on the island of Oahu — often lands on travelers’ bucket lists. That’s hardly surprising, though. As a cosmopolitan, modern American city with a unique tropical setting and historical backdrop, Honolulu has more than enough recreation, entertainment, dining, and sightseeing options to fill up…

13 Things You Should Know Before Traveling to Honolulu

Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort/Oyster Things you might know about Honolulu: It’s located on the island of Oahu, it’s the capital of Hawaii, and the Waikiki neighborhood is its epicenter for dining, nightlife, and shopping. Things you might not know: It isn’t cheap and many parts of the destination are touristy. In fact, the standard price…

Video: Take an Aerial Tour of Waikiki’s Diamond Head

Right off the famous Waikiki Beach in Honolulu is the towering Diamond Head State Monument, one of Hawaii’s top hiking destinations. Diamond Head is a 300,000-year-old crater that peaks at 761 feet above sea level. If you’re planning on ascending the former volcano, be aware while it’s not a particularly long hike — less than…

Our Favorite Family Vacation Destinations in the U.S.

Disney — have you heard of it? Of course you have. When it comes to planning a family vacation in the U.S., your mind will most likely wander to the Florida favorite. And why shouldn’t it? After all, it has all the ingredients — amusement parks, water parks, character-themed resorts, and loads of other kid-friendly…

8 of the Most Crowded U.S. Beaches and Where to Go Instead

You know the feeling: You have your towel, beach chair, and sunglasses in tow, ready for a relaxing beach vacation, when you’re met with hordes of tourists looking to do the same. While some spots are worth braving crowds for, we’re often looking to get some peace and quiet, where we can listen to the…

8 U.S. Destinations Best Visited in the Summer

Summer is arguably the best time to travel in the United States, thanks to warm weather (finally), longer days, and school being out of session. But where to go? Luckily, the United States is a geographically diverse country with a lot of options for intrepid summer travelers across the budget spectrum. We rounded up eight…

Top 8 Places for a Destination Wedding

Everyone wants the perfect wedding, and for some, that means jetting off to a picturesque location far from home. In fact, nearly 25 percent of nuptial ceremonies are destination weddings. Whether it’s an island setting amid swaying palm trees and daiquiris or the rolling countryside away from the city lights, where one gets married is…