Bien que de nombreux hôtels de New York permettent aux animaux domestiques (voir les 99 ici ), seuls quelques-uns se distinguent vraiment comme les meilleurs. Nous avons séjourné dans tous les hôtels ci-dessous et nous avons vérifié personnellement leurs services d'animaux domestiques de haute qualité, qui incluent des avantages tels que la gastronomie, les pédicures et la marche pour chien. Mais les amoureux des animaux prennent note – tous les animaux domestiques ne sont pas créés égaux. La plupart des hôtels n'autorisent que les petits chiens et mettent leurs équipements en rapport avec eux. Si votre meilleur ami est un chat, un iguane ou un livre de 110 lb. Great Dane, The Muse et les hôtels Affinia seront les plus accommodants. Lors de la réservation dans n'importe quel hôtel, n'oubliez pas de leur faire savoir que vous amenez un animal de compagnie et de confirmer que leurs politiques n'ont pas changé. Vous voudrez vous méfier des frais abrupts, des limites de poids et des zones hors limites.

Voir tous les hôtels New York
1

Kimpton Muse Hotel

Times Square, New York

The Muse est un hôtel impressionnant accueillant les animaux de compagnie, ayant accueilli tout, des serpents (!) Aux pingouins (!) À un cochon (!) (Beaucoup d'entre eux en ville pour apparaître sur des émissions télévisées qui se trouvent à proximité). Ginger, un Pomeranian de thé, sert de «directeur des relations avec les animaux de compagnie», un compagnon de l'un des membres du personnel de l'hôtel. Pendant la plupart des jours, Ginger peut être retrouvé sur son lit d'imprimé léopard près du concierge. Elle a même fait le circuit du matin, plus récemment sur le spectacle Aujourd'hui pour un segment sur les hôtels accueillant les animaux de compagnie. L'hôtel dispose d'un chien Pampered et d'un forfait Hers and Furs, à partir de 229 $, qui offre des pédicures dans la chambre pour un invité et son chien. Les animaux domestiques reçoivent également un forfait d'accueil spécial à leur arrivée, avec de la nourriture et des friandises pour les chiens et leurs compagnons humains. Il n'y a pas de supplément pour amener un animal de compagnie à la Muse, bien que l'hôtel limite les clients à deux animaux domestiques par chambre. Les distractions, les assises, les toilettes et la livraison de nourriture peuvent être organisés pour un supplément. Bryant Park se trouve à quatre pâtés de maisons.

2

The Benjamin

Midtown East, New York

Si vous tentez de dormir avec votre chien, pensez-vous à des vacances, le Benjamin Hotel (une partie de la chaîne Affinia qui aime les animaux domestiques) est votre meilleur pari. Le programme "Dream Dogs" de l'hôtel offre un peignoir en peluche, un DVD à chien (pour éviter que les chiens ne s'ennuient lorsqu'ils se trouvent dans la chambre) et un menu de service de salle de chien. Le menu "Doggie Bed" offre différentes tailles de lits spécialement conçus pour aider votre animal de compagnie à dormir doucement.

3

IBEROSTAR 70 Park Avenue Hotel

Gramercy et Murray Hill, New York

70 Park Avenue fait partie de la chaîne hôtelière Kimpton accueillante pour les animaux et, comme à l' Epic à Miami, les animaux de compagnie reçoivent le traitement royal - manucures et pédicures pour chiens, jouets squelettiques, robes et un lit sont disponibles. Il n'y a pas de frais supplémentaires pour amener un animal de compagnie - contrairement à de nombreux hôtels à New York - mais les propriétaires sont responsables de tout dommage causé par leur animal. 70 Park Avenue est un excellent choix pour les propriétaires d'animaux ayant des besoins spéciaux, car il est prêt à accueillir les animaux de compagnie de tout type ou poids. Bryant Park se trouve à trois pâtés de maisons.

4

Stewart Hotel

Midtown West, New York

Affinia Manhattan n'est pas aussi élégante que ses autres soeurs d'Affinia, mais pendant l'émission annuelle de chiens de Westminster, elle devient l'un des hôtels les plus chaleureux de la ville. Il est situé juste au coin de Madison Square Garden, et bien qu'il augmente ses frais d'animaux domestiques habituels pendant l'événement, il offre des équipements pour animaux de compagnie supplémentaires pour les concurrents à quatre pattes, y compris une course de chiens et le salon Doggie Day.

5

Soho Grand Hotel

SoHo, New York

Les animaux domestiques reçoivent un traitement spécial chez Soho Grand - et ils l'obtiennent gratuitement. Il n'y a pas de frais pour amener un animal de compagnie; l'hôtel demande uniquement aux visiteurs d'informer le personnel à l'avance afin que le service des réservations puisse réserver une chambre sur l'un des trois sols accueillant les animaux de compagnie et s'assurer que la nourriture, les bols et une caisse sont disponibles, sans frais supplémentaires. L'hôtel ne limite même pas la taille ou le poids de l'animal - il est donc disposé à accueillir un Saint-Bernard en tant que Chihuahua en train de faire un tour dans un sac à main. L'hôtel est la propriété de Hartz Mountain Industries, et le service de chambre offre des aliments pour animaux Hartz et des friandises spéciales. La marche des chiens, un menu plus complet, et le toilettage peuvent être organisés par le concierge pour un supplément. Si les invités ne peuvent pas amener leurs propres animaux domestiques, l'hôtel offre une «compagnie d'animaux de compagnie de substitution» sous la forme d'un poisson rouge pour animaux de compagnie dans votre chambre, que vous pouvez même emporter chez vous.

6

The Roxy Hotel Tribeca

TriBeCa, New York

Comme son hôtel jumeau, le Soho Grand , le Tribeca Grand Hotel est la propriété de Hartz Mountain Industries , qui produit également des produits pour animaux de compagnie . C'est gratuit d'amener un animal de compagnie, et des amis à quatre pattes de toute taille sont les bienvenus. Il suffit d'informer l'hôtel à l'avance pour être placé sur un plancher accueillant les animaux de compagnie, où de la nourriture, des bols et une caisse attendent dans la chambre , sans frais supplémentaires. La marche des chiens, un menu de nourriture pour animaux de compagnie plus spacieux et des toilettes peuvent être organisés par le concierge pour un supplément.

7

Gardens Suites Hotel by Affinia

Upper East Side, New York

Affinité accuse une taxe unique de 50 $ pour les animaux domestiques, mais pour ce prix, votre animal de compagnie recevra des friandises, des bols de nourriture et d'eau et (pour les chiens) une promenade de bienvenue dans le cadre du programme d'animaux de compagnie VIP. Central Park se trouve à quatre avenues - un peu loin, mais pas trop loin à pied.

8

Shelburne Hotel & Suites by Affinia

Gramercy et Murray Hill, New York

L'Affinia Shelburne calme et haut de gamme dessine un large éventail de voyageurs, des voyageurs d'affaires aux touristes dans leurs années d'or, bien sûr, les voyageurs qui apportent leurs animaux de compagnie. Comme l'Affinia Dumont, elle est située dans le quartier endormi de Murray Hill et offre une variété de services pour animaux de compagnie grâce à son programme VIP VIP.

9

Loews Regency New York

Upper East Side, New York

Dans le cadre du programme Loews Loves Pets , accueillant les animaux domestiques, les animaux domestiques sont traités dans un panier d'accueil gratuit avec un bol et des friandises pour animaux de compagnie, et des équipements tels que des lits pour chats ou des chiens, des poteaux à gratter, des litières et des aliments commandés par le service de restauration gastronomique Des menus sont disponibles moyennant des frais supplémentaires. Contrairement à la plupart des hôtels, qui organisent la marche des chiens et la séparation des animaux par des tiers, Loews fournit ces services en interne; les chiens laissés dans la pièce seront promus pour 20 $, et la réception surveillera votre animal de compagnie pendant 10 $ l'heure, ce qui donne aux clients une grande souplesse s'ils doivent faire des courses sans animaux. Les animaux domestiques sont limités à deux par pièce, mais il n'y a pas de limite de poids et seulement des frais de nettoyage de 25 $.

10

The Algonquin Hotel Times Square, Autograph Collection

Midtown West, New York

Puisque le propriétaire Frank Case a d'abord adopté un chat égaré comme l' animal familier de l' Algonquin dans les années 1930, l'hôtel a toujours gardé un chat, en le nommant Hamlet si un garçon, Matilda, si une fille. Le résident actuel, probablement Matilda XXXVI, reste à l'hôtel gratuitement - et peut-être que votre animal de compagnie. Mais vous devrez signer une renonciation pour payer les dégâts infligés. Lorsque notre journaliste s'est renseigné au sujet de la limite de poids, la direction a déclaré qu'ils l'ont jugé «individuellement» - mais ont tout accueilli parmi les Irish Setters en Snowball, le Backstreet Boys-dancing cockatoo . Les propriétaires d'animaux de compagnie qui participent au programme d'animaux de compagnie d'Algonquin reçoivent un kit de bienvenue avec une liste de services dans la région, et leur chambre sera stockée à l'avance avec des bols d'alimentation et d'eau, un tapis de sol, une litière et des gants et des sacs à déchets.

Best Pet-Friendly Hotels in New York City

While many New York hotels allow pets (view all 99 here), only a small few really stand out as the best. We stayed in all of the hotels below and personally verified their high quality pet services, which include perks like gourmet food, doggie pedicures and dog walking. But animal lovers take note -- not all pets are created equal. Most hotels allow only small dogs and gear their amenities specifically toward them. If your best friend is a cat, an iguana, or a 110-lb. Great Dane, The Muse and the Affinia hotels will be the most accommodating. When booking at any hotel, be sure to let them know you're bringing a pet, and confirm their policies haven't changed. You'll want to be wary of steep fees, weight limits, and off-limits areas.

The Muse - Kimpton

1.

The Muse - Kimpton Rating: 4.0 Pearls

The Muse is an impressively pet-friendly hotel, having hosted everything from snakes (!) to penguins (!) to a pig (!) (many of them in town to appear on television shows that tape nearby). Ginger, a teacup Pomeranian, serves as the "Director of Pet Relations," a companion to one of the hotel staff members. On most days, Ginger can be found hanging out on her leopard-print bed near the concierge. She has even done the morning-show circuit, most recently on the Today show for a segment about pet-friendly hotels. The hotel has a Pampered Pooch and a Hers and Furs package, starting at $229, which provides in-room pedicures for a guest and her dog. Pets also receive a special welcome package upon arrival, with food and treats for both the dogs and their human companions. There is no surcharge to bring a pet to the Muse, though the hotel limits guests to two pets per room. Dogwalking, sitting, grooming, and food delivery can all be arranged for an extra charge. Bryant Park is four blocks away.

Affinia Fifty

2.

Affinia Fifty Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Business, Kid-Friendly

Affinia hotels charges a one-time $25 fee for keeping a pet in the room -- but there's no weight limit and pets of all kinds are welcome. Food, water bowls, doggie sidewalk bags or cat litter pans, and a list of pet-friendly restaurants and resources are all part of the "Jet-Set Pets" program. The "Happytails Travel Dog Spa Amenity," available for an extra $15.50, includes skin moisturizer, odor remover, mosquito repellent, and a bad-breath zapper. The concierge can arrange everything from grooming and dog-walking services to gourmet birthday cakes and a pet taxi -- and even a pet psychic for your troubled parakeet. Rooms are spacious and the Peter Detmold Dog Run is just three blocks east at Beekman Place.

The Benjamin

3.

The Benjamin Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique

If snuggling up and taking a snooze with your pooch is your idea of a vacation, the sleep-themed Benjamin Hotel (part of the pet-friendly Affinia chain) is your best bet. The hotel's "Dream Dogs" program provides a plush doggie bathrobe, a doggie DVD (to keep dogs from getting bored when alone in the room), and a dog room service menu. The doggie bed menu offers different sizes of specially-designed beds to help your pet slumber soundly.

70 Park Avenue Hotel

4.

70 Park Avenue Hotel Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Business

70 Park Avenue is part of the pet-friendly Kimpton hotel chain, and like at the Epic in Miami, pets get the royal treatment -- doggie manicures and pedicures, squeaky toys, robes, and a bed are all available. There are no extra fees for bringing a pet -- unlike at many hotels in New York -- but owners are responsible for any damage caused by their animal. 70 Park Avenue is a great choice for pet owners with special needs, as it is willing to accommodate pets of any weight or type. Bryant Park is three blocks away.

Affinia Dumont

5.

Affinia Dumont Rating: 4.0 Pearls

All of the Affinia hotels are pet-friendly, offering food and water bowls, doggie sidewalk bags or kitty litter pans, lists of pet-friendly restaurants and resources, and more through its Jet Set Pets program. The concierge can arrange almost anything including daycare, training, grooming, dog walking, or even a pet psychic. There's a $25 fee per stay, which is pretty low in comparison to fees at other hotels, like the W. The Murray Hill location is residential, so there will be dog-owners strolling their pets--but on concrete sidewalks, since there are no parks immediately nearby.

Affinia Manhattan

6.

Affinia Manhattan Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Business, Kid-Friendly

Affinia Manhattan isn't as snazzy as its other Affinia sisters, but during the annual Westminster dog show, it becomes one of the hottest pet-friendly hotels in town. It's located just around the corner from Madison Square Garden, and although it raises its usual pet fee from $25 to $75 during the event, it does provide additional pet aminities for the four-legged competitors, including a dog run and Doggie Day salon.

Soho Grand Hotel

7.

Soho Grand Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Party

Pets get special treatment at the Soho Grand--and they get it for free. There is no fee to bring a pet; the hotel asks only that visitors inform the staff ahead of time so that the reservations department can book a room on one of three pet-friendly floors and ensure that food, bowls, and a crate are available -- all at no extra charge.The hotel doesn't even put a restriction on animal size or weight -- so it's as willing to welcome a Saint Bernard as a Chihuahua hitching a ride in a handbag. The hotel is owned by Hartz Mountain Industries, and room service delivers Hartz-brand animal chow and some special treats. Dog walking, a more extensive menu, and grooming can all be arranged through the concierge for an extra fee. If guests can't bring their own pets, the hotel offers "surrogate animal companionship" in the form of a pet goldfish in your room, which you can even take home with you.

Tribeca Grand Hotel

8.

Tribeca Grand Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Party

Like its sister hotel, the Soho Grand, the Tribeca Grand Hotel is owned by Hartz Mountain Industries, which also produces pet products. It's free to bring a pet, and four-legged friends of any size are welcome. Just notify the hotel ahead of time to get placed on a pet-friendly floor, where food, bowls, and a crate will be waiting in the room -- all at no extra charge. Dog walking, a more extensive pet-food menu, and grooming can all be arranged through the concierge for an extra fee.

Affinia Gardens

9.

Affinia Gardens Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Business, Kid-Friendly

Affinia charges a one-time $25 pet fee, but for that price your pet will get treats, food and water bowls, and (for dogs) a welcome walk as part of the Jet Set Pets program. Central Park is four avenues away -- a bit far, but not too far to walk to.

Affinia Shelburne

10.

Affinia Shelburne Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories:

The quiet, upscale Affinia Shelburne draws a wide range of travelers, from business travelers to tourists in their golden years to, of course, travelers who bring their pets. Like the Affinia Dumont, it's located in the sleepy Murray Hill neighborhood and offers a variety of pet services through its Jet Set Pets program.

Loews Regency

11.

Loews Regency Rating: 4.0 Pearls

As part of the pet-friendly Loews Loves Pets program, pets are treated to a complimentary welcome basket with a pet bowl and treats, and amenities such as cat or dog beds, scratching poles, litter boxes and food ordered off of gourmet pet room service menus are available for a fee. Unlike most hotels, which arrange dog-walking and pet-sitting through third parties, Loews provides these services in-house; dogs left in the room will be walked for $20, and the front desk will watch your pet for $10 an hour, which gives guests a lot of flexibility if they have to run some errands sans-pet. Pets are limited to two per room, but there's no weight limit and only a one-time $25 cleaning fee.

Algonquin Hotel

12.

Algonquin Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Since owner Frank Case first adopted a stray cat as the Algonquin's house pet back in the 1930s, the hotel has always kept a cat, naming it Hamlet if a boy, Matilda if a girl. The current resident, probably Matilda XXXVI, stays at the hotel for free -- and so may your pet. But you'll have to sign a waiver to pay for any damage incurred. When our reporter inquired about weight limit, management said they judged it on "an individual basis" -- but have welcomed everything from Irish setters to Snowball the Backstreet Boys-dancing cockatoo. Pet owners who do participate in Algonquin's pet program receive a welcome kit with a list of services in the area, and their room will be stocked ahead of time with food and water bowls, a floor mat, litter box, and gloves and waste bags.

W New York - Union Square

13.

W New York - Union Square Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Party, Wedding

The W hotels have steep fees compared to other pet-friendly chains -- $25 per day plus a non-refundable $100 cleaning fee -- and have a 40-pound weight limit. The W's P.A.W. (Pets Are Welcome) program, however, does offers some great perks, including a pet tag, toy, and special pet snacks. There's even a pets' room service menu. The hotel's Whatever/Whenever requests can apply to pets as well as humans, and wee wee pads, litter boxes, leashes, Bow Ow first-aid boxes and more can be requested day or night. The Union Squre location has a leg up --or rather, a paw up -- over the other Manhattan Ws for its proximity to Union Square Park.

View all Pet-Friendly Hotels in New York

Oyster Recommends

Browse Hotels by Area

Explore More New York City Hotels

Browse Hotel Slideshows

Loading Live Rates
Loading...