Voir tous les hôtels à Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel 4.0

Nassau, Île de New Providence, Bahames

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

  • Emplacement du centre-ville centrale, à distance de marche à Nassau Bahamas Cruise Terminal
  • Situé sur un beau terrain avec une plage privée de 300 pieds
  • Les chambres modernes disposent d'une télévision à écran plat, un mini-réfrigérateur et un bureau de travail
  • Les grandes salles de bains en marbre sont pourvues d'articles de toilette haut de gamme
  • piscine d'eau douce chauffée, et une gamme d'activités de loisirs et de l'eau
  • Plusieurs intérieur / extérieur des restaurants et des bars , et un service de chambre
  • 24 heures centre de fitness avec des équipements de cardio et de musculation moderne
  • Excellentes commodités d'affaires pour les voyageurs d'affaires
  • Une connexion Wi-Fi dans les espaces communs
  • Service de voiturier (payant)

Inconvénients

  • Frais d'établissement, frais de gratification obligatoire, et les frais dans la chambre Wi-Fi
  • Les plaintes concernant la propreté des chambres
  • Le décor est plus générique que coloniale

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Le 288-chambre British Colonial Hilton est un centre-ville de point de repère historique offrant toutes les fonctionnalités (et add-on les frais) que vous attendez d'un établissement haut de gamme. Situé sur 300 pieds de plage Harborside privé, les voisins de l'hôtel principale bande touristique de Nassau, et il est la distance du terminal de croisière de Nassau Bahamas marche. Faits saillants comprennent son front de mer, piscine d'eau douce, luxuriantes, jardins tropicaux, des équipements d'affaires superbes, 24 heures centre de fitness , sports nautiques, élégantes salles de réception , et le choix du sur place des restaurants et des bars . Les chambres modernes sont génériques, mais bien équipées d'une télévision à écran plat, d'un bureau, et d'immenses salles de bains en marbre (avec des articles de toilette haut de gamme). Ce Hilton est une bonne option pour la croisière passagers aériens, les voyageurs d'affaires, et ceux qui cherchent un hôtel, service complet central qui est moins «station-y" que d'autres. Les voyageurs qui recherchent un plus complexe comme ambiance pourrait vérifier Atlantis.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

, La propriété Old World Grand avec des ajouts contemporains et luxuriants (bord de mer) motifs de jardin

Ouvert en 1923 sur le Vieux Fort du site de Nassau, cet hôtel Hilton se dresse comme un majestueux (sept étages de haut) hommage à l' architecture coloniale - écho toujours aussi élégante à l' intérieur, par son grand, Old Worldly hall . Un plafond de verre tuile bombée plane sur sols en marbre terrazzo, et un grand escalier, flanqué de hautes (faux) palmiers dattiers et des colonnes de bois sombres. La scène fait pour l'acoustique parfaite de pression, et de l'atmosphère, pour le grand piano qu'il remplit de son de temps en temps. Posé sous un lustre géant, la barre principale, Bullion , offre grandeur plus intemporelle, mais une saveur plus contemporaine émerge dans des chaises d'accent baril soutenu par la moitié du siècle et pops d'orange et de vert. Aqua , le restaurant principal, embrasse pleinement l'ambiance moderne, mais diviseurs orange vif, des cabines rondes et abstrait bleu tapis se sentent plus milieu de gamme chaîne d'hôtel que gastronomique. A l'extérieur, sous de grands arbres de palmiers élancés, des sentiers serpentent à travers les jardins et les études supérieures à 300 pieds de plage de port privé dispersés avec des chaises longues et des parasols de chaume luxuriants de l'hôtel. La piscine d'eau douce curvaceous sert également plagistes et avec un assortiment de chaises longues et cabanas contemporains pour deux. Surplombant la plage et la piscine, le bar Patio & Grille prend décor colonial dans une direction côtière avec son plein air, pavillon de style bungalow paré avec des chaises en osier. Les jardins de l'hôtel et le port chambres avec vue sont grande écoute pour occupé paquebot de croisière trafic voile vers et depuis le terminal de croisière, où les navires amarrés (autant que 7) ressembler à un navire de croisière géant parking.

Endroit

En centre-ville Nassau sur une plage de port privé, à distance de marche du terminal de croisière

Situé au centre-ville de Nassau, entre la route principale animée et une plage de port privé, l'hôtel est un 10 à 12 minutes à pied de Prince George Wharf et le terminal de croisière de Nassau aux Bahamas, et à 22 minutes en voiture de l'aéroport international de Nassau. A deux minutes à pied est de l'hôtel vous conduira au Straw Market, qui commence la bande principale touristique Bay Street bars, restaurants, boutiques et magasins de souvenirs logés dans des bâtiments de style colonial des Caraïbes-vives. Marcher 13 minutes à l'ouest, les clients arriveront au village balnéaire à manger, Arawak Cay, et le fameux "Fish Fry" servant des repas et des boissons bahamiens de cabanes en bord de mer aux couleurs pastel. chaînes de restauration rapide américaines sont dispersés autour de la zone, avec Dunkin 'Donuts et McDonalds juste en face de la route. Senor Frogs est situé juste à côté, tout comme le Musée Pompée. D'autres sites culturels accessibles à pied, notamment le Musée National d'Art (cinq minutes), Pirates of Nassau (sept minutes), Government House (huit minutes), et Fort Charlotte (à 22 minutes à pied ou cinq minutes en voiture).

Chambres

Moderne et lumineux (quoique générique), avec un bureau, d'immenses salles de bains en marbre, et des vues

Mis à part les sols en marbre, des chambres à la tête British Colonial Hilton dans une direction de chaîne hôtel moderne - loin générique de la façade et le hall. Café-couleur des meubles en bois; , têtes hautes rembourrées; et tapis contemporains sont tous conformes à une palette marron et beige neutre. En dehors de la vue (selon aspect), oeuvres d'art inspirés des îles sont le seul souvenir que les clients sont dans les Caraïbes. Les chambres jouissent d'une bonne lumière naturelle, sont bien équipées et offrent une connexion Wi-Fi (payant), mais le manque de propreté est une plainte de clients communs. Catégories vont de Double, Queen et King Guest Rooms à Roi Suites Chambre et Executive (King) Chambre - avec un choix de la ville, Jardin, ou Port vues . Elles sont toutes équipées de lits confortables habillés de literie blanche immaculée, une télévision à écran plat, d' un grand bureau avec chaise ergonomique, un mini-réfrigérateur , café et thé-faire , d'un fer et une planche à repasser, coffre - fort, d' un réveil, et de la climatisation. Les immenses salles de bains en marbre sont une agréable surprise, équipée d' une douche séparées et baignoires, de grands miroirs, sèche - cheveux, et une bonne sélection de toilette Peter Thomas Roth . Certaines catégories de chambres supérieures comprennent un accès au salon exécutif, petit déjeuner gratuit, canapés gigogne et une baignoire spa. Les clients qui se sentent le froid peuvent vouloir demander une couverture, que la literie est léger et farouchement hôtel intérieurs climatisés peut devenir froid.

Attractions

La plage privée, piscine, centre de fitness, de superbes équipements d'affaires, et plusieurs restaurants et bars

Le Hilton est rempli de fonctionnalités et de services, avec quelques solistes qui commencent par l'utilisation exclusive de la seule plage privée de Nassau. Un choix de sur place restaurants comprend Aqua, Bullion , et Patio Bar & Grille. Aqua Restaurant sert des plats américains modernes pour le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner. Bullion propose un bar complet, des cocktails spéciaux et une gamme de collations. Patio Bar & Grille Services de la piscine et de la plage avec des collations, des favoris plus américains et un service de bar complet. Doux Breeze Coffee House et Desserts est pratique pour un café, gâteau, ou rapide à emporter des collations. Les familles avec enfants sont bien accueillis à un service de garde d'enfants, activités pour les enfants, et un menu à manger pour les enfants.

En plus du centre d'affaires , les voyageurs d' affaires et d' affaires ont accès à des salles de réunion , audio / location de matériel visuel, impression gratuit, un service de secrétariat, notaire, location de bureaux et de vidéoconférence. Wi-Fi est disponible dans tout - gratuitement dans les parties communes, mais pour un tarif dans la chambre. Salles de chandeliers élégants offrent des possibilités de conférences et d' événements flexibles, et les amateurs de sport apprécieront le 24 heures centre de remise en forme qui est orné avec beaucoup d'équipements de cardio- et de musculation moderne. La salle de gym attenante - parfait pour le yoga et stretching - est équipé de tapis et des balles de fitness. Autres activités de loisirs sur place et de l' eau comprennent la voile, la plongée, le kayak , le basket - ball et beach - volley. La piscine est d'eau douce et chauffée. Souvenirs et nécessités de base peuvent être achetés dans la boutique de cadeaux du hall et de la boutique Alex Fraga vend les bijoux de haut de gamme des femmes. Autres services offerts comprennent le stockage des bagages, un bureau d'activités, blanchisserie, service de voiturier (payant), un bureau de change local, et un service de chambre.

Les clients qui ont regardé British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Adresse

One Bay Street, Nassau, Caribbean

Téléphone

(242) 322-3301

Également appelé

  • British Colonial Hilton
  • British Colonial Hilton Nassau
  • Hilton Hotel Nassau
  • Hilton Nassau
  • Nassau Hilton

Types de chambre

  • City View Standard Room
  • City View Suite
  • Executive Harbour View Room
  • Executive Room
  • Harbour View Room
  • Harbour View Suite
  • Ocean View Suite
  • Standard Room

Ne manquez pas nos secrets de voyage. Aimez-nous sur Facebook !

View All Hotels in Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel 4.0

Nassau, New Providence Island, Bahamas

Enter Dates for Best Prices

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Review Summary

Photos and Review by

Pros

  • Central Downtown location, walking distance to Nassau Bahamas Cruise Terminal
  • Set on beautiful grounds with a private 300-foot beach
  • Modern rooms have flat-screen TVs, mini-fridges, and work desks  
  • Large marble bathrooms are stocked with premium toiletries
  • Heated freshwater pool, and a range of leisure and water activities
  • Several indoor/outdoor restaurants and bars, and room service
  • 24-hour fitness center with modern cardio- and weight-training equipment
  • Excellent business amenities for corporate travelers
  • Free Wi-Fi in common areas
  • Valet parking (for a fee)

Cons

  • Resort fee, mandatory gratuity fee, and fee for in-room Wi-Fi
  • Complaints concerning room cleanliness 
  • Room decor is more generic than colonial

Bottom Line

The 288-room British Colonial Hilton is a historic Downtown landmark offering all of the features (and add-on fees) you’d expect from an upscale establishment. Set on 300 feet of private harborside beach, the hotel neighbors Nassau’s main touristy strip, and it's walking distance to the Nassau Bahamas Cruise Terminal. Highlights include its beachfront setting, freshwater pool, lush, tropical grounds, superb business amenities, 24-hour fitness center, water sports, elegant function rooms, and choice of on-site restaurants and bars. Modern rooms are generic, but well-equipped with flat-screen TVs, work desks, and huge marble bathrooms (with premium toiletries). This Hilton is a good option for cruise passenger stopovers, corporate travelers, and those seeking a central, full-service hotel that's less “resort-y” than others. Travelers seeking a more resort-like vibe could check out Atlantis.

Oyster Awards

Flights for this trip with Skyscanner.com

Oyster Hotel Photos

Oyster Hotel Review

Scene

Grand, Old World property with contemporary additions and lush (beachfront) garden grounds

The massive lobby exudes Old World style, with colonial-inspired architecture, terrazzo marble floors, and a grand staircase

Opened in 1923 on the Old Fort of Nassau site, this Hilton stands as a majestic (seven-story high) tribute to colonial architecture – echoed ever-so-elegantly inside, by its grand, Old Worldly lobby. A domed glass-tile ceiling soars over terrazzo marble floors, and a grand staircase, flanked by lofty (faux) date palms and dark timber columns. The scene makes for perfect lobby acoustics, and atmosphere, for the grand piano that fills it with sound from time to time. Poised beneath a giant chandelier, the main bar, Bullion, offers more timeless grandeur, but a more contemporary flavor emerges in mid century barrel-backed accent chairs and pops of orange and green. Aqua, the main restaurant, fully embraces the modern vibe, but bright orange dividers, round booths and blue abstract carpet feel more mid-range hotel chain than fine-dining. Outside, beneath tall, slender palm trees, pathways meander through the hotel’s lush gardens and graduate to 300 feet of private harbor beach scattered with deckchairs and thatched sun umbrellas. The curvaceous freshwater pool also serves sunbathers well with an assortment of sunbeds and contemporary cabanas for two. Overlooking the beach and pool, the Patio Bar & Grille takes colonial decor in a coastal direction with its open air, bungalow-style pavilion decked out with wicker chairs. The hotel grounds and harbor view rooms are prime viewing for busy cruise liner traffic sailing to and from the cruise terminal, where moored vessels (as many as 7) resemble a giant cruise ship parking lot.

Location

In Downtown Nassau on a private harbor beach, walking distance to the cruise terminal

Map of British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Set in Downtown Nassau, between the bustling main road and a private harbor beach, the hotel is a 10- to 12-minute walk to Prince George Wharf and the Nassau Bahamas Cruise Terminal, and a 22-minute drive from Nassau International Airport. A two-minute walk east of the hotel takes guests to the Straw Market, which commences the main Bay Street tourist strip of bars, eateries, boutiques, and souvenir shops housed in Caribbean-bright colonial-style buildings. Walking 13 minutes west, guests will arrive to seaside dining village, Arawak Cay, and the famous “Fish Fry” serving up Bahamian meals and drinks from pastel-colored beachside shacks. American fast-food chains are scattered around the area, with Dunkin' Donuts and McDonalds right across the road. Senor Frogs is located next door, as is the Pompey Museum. Other cultural landmarks within walking distance include the National Art Museum (five minutes), Pirates of Nassau (seven minutes), Government House (eight minutes), and Fort Charlotte (a 22-minute walk or five-minute drive).

Rooms

Modern and bright (albeit generic), with work desks, huge marble bathrooms, and views

The City View King Room features generic, chain-like decor in a neutral brown-and-beige palette

Aside from the marble floors, guest rooms at the British Colonial Hilton head in a modern chain-hotel direction -- a far generic cry from the facade and lobby. Coffee-colored wood furniture; tall, upholstered headboards; and contemporary rugs all conform to a neutral brown-and-beige palette. Apart from the view (depending on aspect), island-inspired artworks are the only reminder that guests are in the Caribbean. Rooms enjoy good natural light, are well-equipped, and offer Wi-Fi (for a fee), but lack of cleanliness is a common guest complaint. Categories range from Double, Queen and King Guest Rooms to King Bedroom Suites and Executive (King) Rooms -- with a choice of City, Garden, or Harbor views. They all feature comfortable beds dressed in crisp white bedding, flat-screen TVs, spacious work desks with ergonomic chairs, mini-fridges, coffee- and tea-making facilities, irons and ironing boards, safes, alarm clocks, and air-conditioning. The huge marble bathrooms are a pleasant surprise, equipped with separate showers and tubs, large mirrors, hairdryers, and a good selection of Peter Thomas Roth toiletries. Some higher room categories include Executive Lounge access, free breakfast, pullout sofas, and spa baths. Guests who feel the cold may want to request a blanket, as bedding is light and fiercely air-conditioned hotel interiors can become chilly.

Features

Private beach, pool, fitness center, great business amenities, and several restaurants and bars

The hotel's private beach (the only private beach in Nassau) provides water sports like kayaking and views of the nearby cruise terminal

The Hilton is packed with features and services, with some standouts that begin with exclusive use of Nassau’s only private beach. A choice of on-site dining options includes Aqua, Bullion, and Patio Bar & Grille. Aqua restaurant serves modern American meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Bullion offers a full bar, specialty cocktails and a range of bar snacks. Patio Bar & Grille services the pool area and beach with light snacks, more American favorites and a full service bar. Sweet Breeze Coffee House and Desserts is convenient for a coffee, cake, or quick to-go snacks. Families with children are well catered to with a babysitting service, children’s activities, and a kids’ dining menu.

In addition to the business center, corporate and business travelers have access to meeting rooms, audio/visual equipment rentals, free printing, a secretarial service, notary public, office rental and video conferencing. Wi-Fi is available throughout -- free in common areas, but for a fee in-room. Elegant chandeliered function rooms offer flexible conference and event possibilities, and gym enthusiasts will appreciate the 24-hour fitness center that’s decked out with plenty of modern cardio- and weight-training equipment. The adjoining exercise room -- perfect for yoga and stretching -- is equipped with mats and fitness balls. Other on-site leisure and water activities include sailing, snorkeling, kayaking, basketball, and beach volleyball. The swimming pool is freshwater and heated. Souvenirs and basic necessities can be purchased in the lobby gift shop, and the Alex Fraga boutique sells high end women’s jewelry. Other services on offer include baggage storage, an activities desk, laundry, valet parking (for a fee), local currency exchange, and room service.

Customers Who Viewed British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel Also Viewed

Things You Should Know About British Colonial Hilton Nassau Hotel

Address

One Bay Street, Nassau, Caribbean

Phone

(242) 322-3301

Also Known As

  • British Colonial Hilton
  • British Colonial Hilton Nassau
  • Hilton Hotel Nassau
  • Hilton Nassau
  • Nassau Hilton

Room Types

  • City View Standard Room
  • City View Suite
  • Executive Harbour View Room
  • Executive Room
  • Harbour View Room
  • Harbour View Suite
  • Ocean View Suite
  • Standard Room

Like Us on Facebook! You'll Be Glad You Did