Une équipe de reporters Oyster passé des semaines à explorer 59 meilleurs hôtels dans et autour de Los Angeles . Nous avons dormi dans les lits, flâné par les piscines, mangé dans les restaurants, et goûté à la vie nocturne, le tout avec un oeil vers la sélection des propriétés les plus distingués. Voici une liste des meilleurs hôtels du parti à Los Angeles.

Voir tous les hôtels Los Angeles
1

The Hollywood Roosevelt

Los Angeles, Californie

Le A-list parti scène ici tourne autour d'une piscine immense , où le bar Tropicana sert des boissons jusqu'à 2 h La scène comprend souvent des DJs de renommée internationale et un qui est qui des starlettes d'Hollywood (Lindsay Lohan, Paris Hilton, Lauren Conrad). Vous pourrez côtoyer les étoiles à la piscine, mais pour obtenir passé la porte des bas de boîte de nuit de l'exclusive Teddy (où les fêtards ont inclus Justin Timberlake, Jessica Biel, Jay-Z, et Penelope Cruz), vous aurez pour habiller votre meilleure absolue et prier pour un peu de chance.

2

Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel

West Hollywood, Californie

Points chauds vont et viennent, mais Skybar, qui a ouvert en 1996, demeure un pilier de LA vie nocturne. Le salon sur le toit populaire avec vue sur LA a une politique de la porte notoirement serré, mais clients de l'hôtel sont automatiquement sur la liste - un énorme avantage de rester ici. L'espace ressemble plus chic surfside du monde boire cabane -. Celui qui sert des cocktails pour les prix à deux chiffres Lobby bar ADCB est un point chaud ainsi, à l'orange écrasée-velours canapés et boissons inspirées par le restaurant attenant Asia de Cuba (pensez aromatisé mojitos, margaritas de litchi, et ainsi de suite).

3

Sunset Marquis

West Hollywood, Californie

Le Sunset Marquis a été une maison loin de la maison pour les stars du rock depuis 1963. La House of Blues, Roxy, et Viper Room sont tous à proximité, et l'hôtel a même son propre studio d'enregistrement, le Night Bird Sound Studio . Les choses se réchauffer la nuit au Bar 1200 (anciennement The Whiskey Bar), mais généralement pas jusqu'à environ 23 heures Il ya une scène sombre et intime, avec un patio extérieur, des canapés en velours et des photos dédicacées sur le mur. Une grande partie de l'action se déplace finalement dans la barre des chambres d'hôtel - dont 52 sont des villas privées. Si seulement ces murs pouvaient parler ....

4

The Standard, Hollywood

West Hollywood, Californie

Des DJ dans le hall et au Purple Lounge , et spontanées piscine partis éclatent les soirs derrière l'hôtel de rétro-futur ( suspendus chaises de bulles dans le hall, des sacs de haricots dans les chambres ) de Andre Balazs. Service d'attente près de la piscine circule jusqu'à minuit, transformant le pont bleu-Astroturf couvert dans un lieu de rencontre populaire pour les clients et les jeunes fêtards d'Hollywood. Le restaurant du type diner style reste ouvert 24 heures, idéal pour profiter de l'alcool avec certains Mac et du fromage ou des frites.

5

Chateau Marmont

West Hollywood, Californie

Le lambrissé Bar Marmont est un élégant gastro-pub du vieux monde, mais il devient tout à fait la scène de la fête tard dans la nuit, alimentée par créatives $ 12 cocktails comme le Mediterra (vodka, miel, purée de figue) et le Diablo (tequila, de cassis , le jus de lime, le gingembre bière). Restez en retard et gardez vos yeux ouverts pour les célébrités - quiconque est quelqu'un à Hollywood a séjourné au Château, et même les plus grandes stars émergent souvent des bungalows exclusifs des clients après minuit et se joignent à la scène de bar.

6

Huntley Santa Monica Beach

Santa Monica, Californie

Rideaux Billowy blanc, canapés blancs, et une cheminée rectangulaire ornent Le Penthouse, un restaurant de pulsation et un salon qui le week-end se transforme en une scène de ramassage bondée pour les initiés de l'industrie et aspirants de célébrités - ainsi que la célébrité réelle occasionnelle (Sarah Jessica Parker, Laurence Fishburne, Bill Murray, et Mel Gibson parmi eux). Le bar circulaire miroir sert habilement fait, cocktails coûteux, y compris un ananas Sidecar Blackberry (mûres pressées, Hennessy, Cointreau, jus de citron et le jus d'ananas, 15 $).

7

SIXTY Beverly Hills

Beverly Hills / Bel Air, Beverly Hills

Sexy toit de Thompson piscine et le bar offre une vue à 360 degrés de la ville et se sent comme l'ensemble d'un shooting de mode - un sentiment qui a seulement souligné par la foule de belles personnes. Le soir venu le, la fraîcheur du salon rose-éclairé en bord de piscine, ABH (abréviation de dessus Beverly Hills), est le centre d'une scène exclusive, avec seulement clients de l'hôtel autorisés dans. Au rez de chaussée, le restaurant de sushi haut de gamme BondSt a une vibrante scène, aussi, et approvisionne souvent parties privées huppées jetés à ABH.

8

Viceroy Santa Monica

Santa Monica, Californie

Cette boutique hip un bloc de la plage est connue pour ses sexy, voir et être vu bar et la piscine scènes et est une célébrité hot spot réputé.

9

Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica

Santa Monica, Californie

Récemment ouvert à l'automne 2009, Suite 700 , le bar sur le toit de l'Art Deco Shangri-La à Santa Monica, a des vues sur la jetée de Santa Monica, couchers de soleil, et centre de Los Angeles . L'espace est ouvert au public, mais les réservations sont nécessaires; clients de l'hôtel reçoivent première fissure à eux. En bas, à la piscine , les DJ du jeudi au dimanche jusqu'à minuit alors que les invités boivent à la mode autour du foyer oblongue ou trinquer en cabines privées.

Best Party Hotels in Los Angeles

A team of Oyster reporters spent weeks exploring 59 top hotels in and around Los Angeles. We slept in the beds, lounged by the pools, ate in the restaurants, and sampled the nightlife, all with an eye toward selecting the most distinguished properties. Here's a list of the top party hotels in Los Angeles.

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

1.

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Historic, Luxury, Party

The A-list party scene here centers around a massive pool area, where the Tropicana bar serves drinks until 2 a.m. The scene often includes internationally known DJs and a who's who of Hollywood starlets (Lindsay Lohan, Paris Hilton, Lauren Conrad). Guests can rub shoulders with the stars at the pool, but to get past the door at the exclusive Teddy's nightclub downstairs (where partygoers have included Justin Timberlake, Jessica Biel, Jay-Z, and Penelope Cruz), you'll have to dress your absolute best and pray for a little bit of luck.

Mondrian Los Angeles

2.

Mondrian Los Angeles Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Luxury, Party

Hot spots come and go, but Skybar, which opened in 1996, remains a fixture of L.A. nightlife. The popular rooftop lounge with views of L.A. has a notoriously tight door policy, but hotel guests are automatically on the list — a huge perk of staying here. The space looks like the world's poshest surfside drink shack — one that serves cocktails for double-digit prices. Lobby bar ADCB is a hot spot as well, with orange crushed-velour couches and drinks inspired by the adjoining restaurant Asia de Cuba (think flavored mojitos, lychee margaritas, and so on).

Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas

3.

Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Luxury, Party

The Sunset Marquis has been a home away from home for rock stars since 1963. The House of Blues, Roxy, and Viper Room are all nearby, and the hotel even has its own recording studio, the Night Bird Sound Studio. Things heat up at night at Bar 1200 (formerly The Whiskey Bar), but usually not until about 11 p.m. It's a dark and intimate scene, with an outdoor patio, velour couches, and autographed photos on the wall. Much of the action eventually moves from the bar to the hotel rooms -- 52 of which are private villas. If only those walls could talk....

The Standard Hollywood

4.

The Standard Hollywood Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Party, Value

DJs spin in the lobby and at the Purple Lounge, and spontaneous pool parties erupt nightly behind this retro-future hotel (hanging bubble chairs in the lobby, bean bags in the rooms) from Andre Balazs. Poolside wait service runs until midnight, turning the blue-Astroturf-covered deck into a popular hangout for guests and young Hollywood scenesters. The diner-style restaurant stays open 24 hours, perfect for soaking up the alcohol with some mac and cheese or fries.

Chateau Marmont

5.

Chateau Marmont Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Historic, Luxury, Party

The wood-paneled Bar Marmont is an old-world elegant gastro-pub, but it becomes quite the party scene late at night, fueled by creative $12 cocktails like the Mediterra (vodka, honey, fig puree) and the Diablo (tequila, cassis, lime juice, ginger beer). Stay late and keep your eyes peeled for celebs -- anyone who's anyone in Hollywood has stayed at the Chateau, and even the biggest stars often emerge from the exclusive guest bungalows after midnight and join the bar scene.

The Huntley Hotel Santa Monica Beach

6.

The Huntley Hotel Santa Monica Beach Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Business, Luxury, Party

Billowy white curtains, white sofas, and a rectangular fireplace adorn The Penthouse, a pulsating restaurant and lounge that on weekends morphs into a crowded pickup scene for industry insiders and celebrity wannabes -- as well as the occasional actual celebrity (Sarah Jessica Parker, Laurence Fishburne, Bill Murray, and Mel Gibson among them). The mirrored, circular bar serves expertly made, pricey cocktails, including a Blackberry Pineapple Sidecar (pressed blackberries, Hennessy, Cointreau, lemon juice, and pineapple juice, $15).

SIXTY Beverly Hills

7.

SIXTY Beverly Hills Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Luxury, Party

Thompson's sexy rooftop pool and bar offers 360-degree views of the city and feels like the set of a fashion shoot -- a feeling that's only emphasized by the crowd of beautiful people. Come nightfall the cool, pink-lit poolside lounge, ABH (short for Above Beverly Hills), is the center of an exclusive scene, with only hotel guests allowed in. Downstairs, the upscale sushi restaurant BondSt has a vibrant scene, too, and often caters posh private parties thrown at ABH.

Viceroy Santa Monica

8.

Viceroy Santa Monica Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Luxury, Party, Romantic

This hip boutique one block from the beach is known for its sexy, see-and-be-seen bar and pool scenes and is a reputed celebrity hot spot.

Hotel Shangri La Santa Monica

9.

Hotel Shangri La Santa Monica Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Newly opened in the fall of 2009, Suite 700, the rooftop bar at the Art Deco Shangri-La in Santa Monica, has views of the Santa Monica pier, sunsets, and downtown L.A.. The space is open to the public but reservations are required; hotel guests get first crack at them. Downstairs at the pool, DJs spin Thursdays through Sundays until midnight while fashionable guests drink around the oblong firepit or hobnob in private cabanas.

View all Los Angeles Hotels

Oyster Recommends

Browse Hotels by Area

Explore More Los Angeles Hotels

Browse Hotel Slideshows

Loading Live Rates
Loading...