Articles mentionnant Vermont Hotels

Les 14 hôtels les plus romantiques et les plus retirés des États-Unis

Pour certains voyages, nous voulons nous rendre directement dans les métropoles les plus animées, mais il y a des moments où nous voulons nous évader. Si vous préférez vous rendre dans une île isolée des Maldives ou de la Thaïlande , plusieurs hôtels aux États-Unis offrent une atmosphère isolée. Lisez la suite pour les 14…

Les plus belles villes d'Amérique en hiver

Nous sommes en octobre et cela signifie – dans l'hémisphère Nord en tout cas – que l'hiver arrive. C'est la saison où même les destinations estivales les plus populaires ont l'air terne et donnent envie de se mettre à l'abri. Mais beaucoup de villes charmantes à travers les États-Unis savent bien faire l'hiver. Des villages…

Les escapades de montagne les plus romantiques du nord-est

Si vous et cette personne spéciale avez besoin de vacances – de préférence des vacances reposantes, décontractées et paisibles – une retraite dans les montagnes du nord-est pourrait être un choix gagnant. Les six régions énumérées ci-dessous offrent un mélange d'activités de plein air, de paysages magnifiques et de villages conviviaux à explorer. De plus,…

Obtenez vos mains sales: 12 hôtels sur les fermes de travail

Reportage additionnel par Lara Grant Foins! Que diriez-vous d'une visite à l'ole basse-cour pour votre prochaine escapade? Les hôtels dans les fermes en activité vous permettent de quitter la vie trépidante de la ville – au moins pour le week-end – et de frapper le pays pour affûter vos talents agricoles. Mais ne t'inquiète pas.…

Les meilleures escapades de fin de semaine aux États-Unis

Si vous pensiez que l'été était amusant, il y a une tonne de choses dans les livres pour l'automne. Les températures sans engagement peuvent vous empêcher de planifier le feuillage d'automne de cette année, mais cela ne signifie pas que vous ne pouvez pas planifier une escapade fantastique cet automne. Bien que nous aimions autant…

9 destinations sous le radar en Nouvelle-Angleterre

Englobant les États du Massachusetts, de Rhode Island, du Vermont, du New Hampshire, du Connecticut et du Maine, la Nouvelle-Angleterre est une destination idéale toute l'année. Ses villes suintent de toutes les directions, des espaces verts luxuriants parfaits pour le feuillage d'automne et les côtes rocheuses, jusqu'aux bâtiments historiques qui parsèment des rues pittoresques et…

Les principales capitales des États américains à visiter

La plupart des listes de villes américaines à visiter sont remplies des mêmes noms, notamment New York , Chicago , Los Angeles , La Nouvelle-Orléans et San Francisco . Bien que ces destinations soient populaires pour de bonnes raisons, coller aux mêmes endroits est un moyen facile de passer à côté d'autres expériences urbaines diverses…

Les plus belles destinations de montagne aux États-Unis

Nous n'avons pas tous le plaisir de vivre dans les grandes villes américaines comme Seattle, Denver et Los Angeles, où les vues sur les montagnes font partie de la routine quotidienne. La plupart d'entre nous devront voyager pour se remplir de ces créations naturelles scéniques, qui ont été formées à la suite des plaques tectoniques…

Articles Mentioning Vermont Hotels

The 14 Most Romantic and Secluded Hotels in the U.S.

For some trips, we want to head straight to the most buzzing metropolises, but then there are the times we want to get away from it all. While traveling to a remote island in the Maldives or Thailand would do the trick, there are several hotels in the United States that offer a secluded feel.…

America’s Prettiest Towns in the Winter

It’s October, and that means — in the Northern Hemisphere, anyway — winter is coming. This is the season when even the most popular summer destinations look drab and make you want to duck under the covers. But many charming towns across the U.S. know how to do winter right. From cozy ski villages in…

The Most Romantic Mountain Escapes in the Northeast

If you and that special someone need a vacation — preferably one that’s relaxing, laid-back, and peaceful — a mountain retreat in the northeast might be a winning choice. The six regions we list below offer a mix of outdoor activity, beautiful scenery, and friendly villages to explore. Plus, they all make for a great…

Fun Things to Do With Kids in Vermont This Winter

If you’re heading to Vermont with kids this winter, there’s more fun to be had beyond the slopes. For a real taste of what the state has to offer, we recommend carving out time to explore small towns outside the resort areas, where you can count on experiencing local family-friendly activities and events. Read on…

Get Your Hands Dirty: 12 Hotels on Working Farms

Additional reporting by Lara Grant Hay! How about a visit to the ‘ole barnyard for your next getaway? Hotels on working farms allow you to leave the fast-paced city life behind — at least for the weekend — and hit the country to hone your farming chops. But don’t worry; the farmtastic resorts that make…

The Best Fall Weekend Getaways in the U.S.

If you thought summer was fun, there’s a ton of stuff on the books for fall. Noncommittal temperatures may be throwing a wrench in your ability to plan for this year’s fall foliage, but that doesn’t mean you can’t still plan a fantastic weekend getaway this autumn. While we love leaf-peeping as much as everyone…

9 Under-the-Radar Destinations in New England

Encompassing the states of Massachusetts, Rhode Island, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, and Maine, New England is a suitable getaway year-round. Its towns ooze charm from every direction, from the lush green spaces perfect for fall foliage and rocky stretches of coastline, to the historic buildings dotting quaint streets and snow-capped mountains luring skiers. And while…

The 8 Best Destinations in the U.S. for Viewing Fall Colors

Somehow, we’ve managed to get through not one, but two seasons this year and we are on well our way to the third — fall. With fall comes a lot of changes: The air gets crisp and chilly, the sun sets earlier, and, perhaps best of all, the trees change colors. There are so many…

Top U.S. State Capitals to Visit

Most lists of amazing U.S. cities to visit are filled with the same old names, including New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, New Orleans, and San Francisco. Although these destinations are popular for good reasons, sticking to the same spots is an easy way to miss out on some other diverse urban experiences that the country…

The Most Stunning Mountain Destinations in the U.S.

Not all of us have the pleasure of living in major U.S. cities like Seattle, Denver, and Los Angeles, where mountain views are a part of the daily routine. Most of us will have to travel to get our fill of these scenic natural creations, which were formed as a result of Earth’s tectonic plates…