Articles mentionnant Brésil Hotels

Les 9 meilleures choses à faire à Sao Paulo

Deni Williams / Flickr Avez-vous déjà recherché sur Google des images de l'horizon tentaculaire de Sao Paulo? C'est un gros. Sao Paulo est la quatrième plus grande ville du monde, avec plus de 21 millions de Paulistanos, ou résidents. (En comparaison, la ville de New York en compte 8,6 millions.) Contrairement à la plage de…

Les aéroports les plus effrayants du monde

Bien que voler soit le moyen le plus sûr de voyager, de nombreux aéroports sont situés dans des endroits perfides qui vous feront frémir (pensez aux pistes d'atterrissage construites au milieu de l'Himalaya ou au bord d'une île). Cependant, gardez à l’esprit que ce n’est pas parce que ces décollages et atterrissages font mal à…

Où voyager le long de l'équateur

Grâce à un climat agréable tout au long de l'année et à des coûts de vol et d'hôtel relativement constants, voyager près de l'équateur est une option intéressante. De plus, se placer sur (ou près de) cette latitude de zéro degré est un élément amusant de la liste de godets. Bien que l'équateur traverse 13…

Il est juste beaucoup moins cher et plus facile de visiter le Brésil

Praia do Arpoador, Ipanema, Brésil / Oyster Dans un effort passionnant pour attirer les visiteurs américains au Brésil , le gouvernement du pays sud-américain a officiellement lancé un système de visa électronique très attendu. À compter de cette semaine, les Américains, les Canadiens, les Japonais et les Australiens qui envisagent de se rendre au Brésil…

Les endroits les plus sous-estimés à visiter en 2018

Parcourez la plupart des flux Instagram axés sur les voyages ou parcourez les listes de destinations les plus populaires, et vous serez probablement confronté aux suspects habituels: Paris, l'Islande, New York, etc. Et tandis que nous aimons ces grandes métropoles et pays, nous sommes également intéressés par les outsiders – les destinations principalement non découvertes…

10 des plus belles plages du Brésil

Dire que les plages du Brésil sont légendaires est peut-être l'un des plus grands euphémismes de tous les temps. Depuis les plages urbaines de Rio de Janeiro , les rives isolées de Santa Catarina , ou les dunes balayées par le vent du parc national Lençóis Maranhenses au nord, le pays a des plages en…

Est-il sécuritaire de voyager au Brésil?

Ipanema / Oyster Dites à quelqu'un que vous allez au Brésil, et on vous demandera inévitablement si c'est sûr ou non. En fait, on vous dira probablement que ce n'est pas – sans poser de questions. Dire que la réputation de la nation le précède est un euphémisme. Près de 18 millions d'entrées sur Google…

Obtenez vos mains sales: 12 hôtels sur les fermes de travail

Reportage additionnel par Lara Grant Foins! Que diriez-vous d'une visite à l'ole basse-cour pour votre prochaine escapade? Les hôtels dans les fermes en activité vous permettent de quitter la vie trépidante de la ville – au moins pour le week-end – et de frapper le pays pour affûter vos talents agricoles. Mais ne t'inquiète pas.…

Articles Mentioning Brazil Hotels

The 9 Best Things to Do in Sao Paulo

Deni Williams/Flickr Have you ever Googled images of Sao Paulo’s sprawling skyline? It’s a big one. Sao Paulo is the fourth-largest city in the world, with over 21 million Paulistanos, or residents. (By comparison, New York City has 8.6 million.) Unlike beach-y Rio de Janeiro, Brazil’s business capital is set about 50 miles from the…

The Scariest Airports in the World

While flying may be the safest way to travel, many airports are located in treacherous places that will make you shudder (think landing strips built in the middle of the Himalayas or on the edge of an island). However, keep in mind that just because these takeoffs and landings are stomach-churning, the airports themselves have…

Where to Travel Along the Equator

Thanks to year-round pleasant weather and fairly consistent flight and hotel costs, traveling near the equator is an attractive option. Plus, getting to stand on (or close to) that zero-degree latitude is a fun bucket-list item. Although the equator passes through 13 countries, it doesn’t lie along any major city. That said, there are still…

It Just Got Much Cheaper and Easier to Visit Brazil

Praia do Arpoador, Ipanema, Brazil/Oyster In an exciting effort to attract American visitors to Brazil, the South American country’s government has officially launched a much anticipated e-visa system. Starting this week, Americans, Canadians, Japanese, and Australians planning to visit Brazil will be able to apply online for a $40 e-visa, down from the whopping $160…

The Most Underrated Places to Go in 2018

Browse most travel-focused Instagram feeds or peruse popular where-to-travel lists, and you’ll likely be presented with the usual suspects: Paris, Iceland, New York City, and the like. And while we love these major metropolises and countries, we’re also interested in the underdogs — the mainly undiscovered destinations that offer plenty of cultural appeal without the…

10 of Brazil’s Most Beautiful Beaches

To say that the beaches of Brazil are legendary is perhaps one of the biggest understatements of all time. From the urban beaches of Rio de Janeiro, the secluded shores of Santa Catarina, or the windswept dunes of Lençóis Maranhenses National Park in the north, the country has beaches in spades. There are more than…

The Best Day Trips From Rio de Janeiro (Plus, a Few Long Weekend Jaunts)

With its unrivaled beach scene, stunning mountain landscape, funk and samba sounds, diverse nightlife, and amazing cultural offerings, you might think there’s little reason to leave Rio de Janeiro. And while the city itself could easily take up a week of time (or more), there’s a lot more to explore within a relatively quick jaunt…

Is It Safe to Travel to Brazil?

Ipanema/Oyster Tell anyone that you’re going to Brazil, and you will inevitably be asked whether or not it’s safe. In fact, you’ll likely be told that it’s not — no questions asked. To say that the nation’s reputation precedes it is an understatement. Nearly 18 million entries on Google address the issue, and advice generally…

Get Your Hands Dirty: 12 Hotels on Working Farms

Additional reporting by Lara Grant Hay! How about a visit to the ‘ole barnyard for your next getaway? Hotels on working farms allow you to leave the fast-paced city life behind — at least for the weekend — and hit the country to hone your farming chops. But don’t worry; the farmtastic resorts that make…