Articles mentionnant Providence Hotels

Les principales capitales des États américains à visiter

La plupart des listes de villes américaines à visiter sont remplies des mêmes noms, notamment New York , Chicago , Los Angeles , La Nouvelle-Orléans et San Francisco . Bien que ces destinations soient populaires pour de bonnes raisons, coller aux mêmes endroits est un moyen facile de passer à côté d'autres expériences urbaines diverses…

Les meilleures escapades week-end romantique aux États-Unis

Qu'il s'agisse de vos premières vacances avec un tout nouveau membre ou que vous ayez déjà élevé deux enfants ensemble, des vacances torrides garderont les feux de la maison brûlants toute l'année. Et une escapade romantique n'est pas destinée à être réservée uniquement pour la Saint-Valentin non plus. Ici, nous avons rassemblé les sept meilleures…

9 choses à faire à Providence

Certains ont été surpris que Providence a fait "The New York Times" liste de "52 Places to Go en 2016." Après tout, le grand (selon les normes de la Nouvelle-Angleterre) mais pittoresque ville de Rhode Island a rejoint des lieux exotiques tels que le Mozambique, Abu Dhabi et Cesme dans le classement. Nous avons été…

11 villes avec un art de rue impressionnant

Il y a ceux qui l'aiment, et ceux qui le détestent. D'une manière ou d'une autre, le street art est une «chose» partout dans le monde, et – tout comme manger de la nourriture locale, visiter les bars locaux et assister à des événements locaux – l'observation du street art aide les visiteurs à comprendre…

Les 12 stations les plus populaires des Caraïbes

Maintenant que les vacances sont passées, nous sommes enveloppés dans nos manteaux d'hiver et nous planifions notre prochaine escapade. Pour échapper aux températures glaciales et aux trottoirs enneigés, de nombreux voyageurs se dirigeront vers les îles ensoleillées des Caraïbes avec des plages chaudes toute l'année et des plages immaculées. Nous avons examiné quels hôtels des…

10 hôtels chaleureux et confortables pour survivre au temps froid

Pour certains, ce premier coup de froid est accueilli avec une acclamation enthousiaste, "Hourra pour le temps de chandail!" Mais pour le reste d'entre nous, les températures descendantes font écho à nos esprits en train de couler alors que nous imaginons rogner sur des pare-brise gelés et nous caler contre les vents froids. Notre stratégie…

10 escapades du Memorial Day pas sur la plage

Le week-end du Memorial Day approche à grands pas et avec le coup d'envoi officiel de la saison estivale. Lorsque le prochain vendredi se lèvera, des milliers de célébrités sur la plage encombreront les autoroutes en route vers le soleil et le surf. Mais alors que nous aimons une bonne journée de plage tout autant…

Articles Mentioning Providence Hotels

Top U.S. State Capitals to Visit

Most lists of amazing U.S. cities to visit are filled with the same old names, including New York, Chicago, Los Angeles, New Orleans, and San Francisco. Although these destinations are popular for good reasons, sticking to the same spots is an easy way to miss out on some other diverse urban experiences that the country…

The Best Romantic Weekend Getaways in the U.S.

Whether this is your first vacation with a brand new significant other or you’ve already raised two kids together, a steamy vacation will keep the home fires burning year-round. And a romantic getaway isn’t meant to be reserved just for Valentine’s Day either. Here, we rounded up the seven best romantic weekend getaways in the…

9 Reasons U.S. College Towns Are Great Spots for Tourists

Colleges and universities can be found all over the globe, in both massive cities and tiny locations that barely constitute a speck on the map. Some people went to schools in cities like New York or Chicago — places that have wonderful colleges and universities amid the urban sprawl, but can’t quite be categorized as…

9 Cool Things to Do in Providence

Some were surprised that Providence made “The New York Times” list of “52 Places to Go in 2016.” After all, the large (by New England standards) yet quaint Rhode Island city joined exotic locales such as Mozambique, Abu Dhabi, and Cesme in the ranking. We were surprised, too — but just because others were surprised!…

11 Cities with Awesome Street Art

There are those who love it, and those who hate it. Either way, street art is very much a “thing” all over the world, and — just like with eating local food, visiting local bars, and attending local-centric events — viewing street art helps visitors get a true understanding of a destination’s vibe. So here…

The Caribbean’s 12 Most Popular Resorts

Now that the holidays have come and gone, we’re wrapped in our winter coats and planning our next getaway. To escape freezing temps and snowy sidewalks, many travelers will head to the sunny Caribbean islands with warm weather year-round and pristine beaches. We took a look at which hotels in the Caribbean were the most…

10 Warm and Cozy Hotels for Surviving the Chilly Weather

For some, that first cold snap is greeted with a rousing cheer, “Hooray for sweater weather!” But for the rest of us, the sinking temperatures echo our sinking spirits as we picture chipping away at frozen windshields and bracing ourselves against chilling winds. Our strategy to make it through the colder months? Find a warm,…

10 Memorial Day Getaways Not on the Beach

Memorial Day weekend is just around the corner, and with it comes the official kick-off of the summer season. When next Friday hits, thousands of beach-bound celebrators will clog the highways on their way to sun and surf. But while we love a good beach day just as much as the next patriot, this Memorial…