Une équipe de reporters Oyster passé des semaines à explorer 59 meilleurs hôtels dans et autour de Los Angeles, y compris Beverly Hills, Hollywood et Santa Monica. Nous avons dormi dans les lits, flâné par les piscines, mangé dans les restaurants, et même goûté à la vie nocturne, le tout avec un oeil vers la sélection des propriétés les plus distingués. Et tandis que Los Angeles regorge de célébrités, il peut aider à savoir où ils vont. Voici les endroits que nous vous recommandons de rester dans – ou au moins arrêter par – si vous voulez avoir une chance de voir une étoile.

Voir tous les hôtels Los Angeles
1

Chateau Marmont

West Hollywood, Californie

Château Marmont, un discret refuge star de cinéma depuis son ouverture en 1929, attire des célébrités pour son populaire Bar Marmont, voir et être vu restaurant, et les bungalows privés (John Belushi overdose dans l'un en 1982). Un journaliste de l'Oyster repéré deux Stevie Wonder et Thom Yorke de Radiohead au convoités tables de patio. Étoiles de Twilight Kristen Stewart et Robert Pattinson ont passé la nuit ensemble à l'hôtel, tandis que Kate Bosworth et de True Blood Alexander Skarsgard ont été vus embrassant sur ​​les lieux, qui est aussi le site d'une bagarre de bar rumeur entre Lindsay Lohan et Avril Lavigne. Lohan, bien sûr, ne peut pas avoir juste un scandale par l'hôtel: L'actrice a récemment eu des ennuis avec le Château quand elle a omis de payer une facture de 46.000 $. Et si cela ne suffit pas: Jennifer Aniston, John Mayer, et Billy Crudup ont été vus ensemble dans la cour, Eva Longoria et Christina Applegate ont été vus sur le patio, Sienna Miller et Josh Hartnett ont cozied dans le salon de restaurant, et, sur une seule nuit, actrices de Lindsay Lohan, Charlize Theron, et Mary-Kate Olsen toutes les salles du Château honoré. Saison des Awards voit le Château emballés pour les branchies avec des célébrités. Plusieurs Grammy après que les parties ont été accueillis ici, et la Weinstein Company a organisé des événements Globe-Golden pré ici dans le passé, de sorte que les candidats les plus chaudes peuvent toujours compter sur lui pour faire une apparition au Château.

2

Sunset Marquis

West Hollywood, Californie

Rock stars ont afflué au Sunset Marquis depuis son ouverture en 1963 comme un hôtel pas cher pour les musiciens qui jouent à la Maison du Blues à proximité, Roxy, et Viper Room. Célébrités continuent de venir pour la location dès le Sunset Strip, un bar de destination, et un studio d'enregistrement dans le sous-sol (où Red Hot Chili Peppers, Justin Timberlake, Madonna, Green Day, Lil Wayne et Faith Hill ont tous enregistré). Au cours de notre séjour de deux nuits, nous avons repéré Lars Ulrich de Metallica, Joss Stone, et l'ancien chanteur Ministère Al Jourgensen. Notre serveuse nous a dit que nous avons raté Roger Daltrey de The Who. Lil Wayne et Green Day ont travaillé dans le studio dans les jours ou notre visite. Mais il n'y a pas que les rockers que parcourir le Sunset Marquis: Uma Thurman et Phillip Seymour Hoffman ont tous deux été repéré sur les lieux. Keanu Reeves et Winona Ryder ont vu parler dans un coin au exclusif de l'hôtel Bar 1200, où Posh et David Beckham ont été repéré avec un groupe d'amis. Bar 1200 est aussi là de Foo Fighters Dave Grohl a rencontré sa femme, Jordyn. Tony Romo, Katie Holmes, Jessica Alba, Lauren Conrad, et Ashlee Simpson-Wentz ont également été vu à l'hôtel, et les membres de U2 et les Rolling Stones ont été invités.

3

Viceroy L’Ermitage Beverly Hills

Beverly Hills / Bel Air, Beverly Hills

Caché dans une section calme et résidentiel de Beverly Hills, cet hôtel a gagné une réputation comme un endroit où les étoiles peuvent se remettre de leur chirurgie plastique en privé - Michael Jackson et Liz Taylor ont été parmi eux. Une entrée VIP privé dans le garage de stationnement permet de célébrités vont et viennent loin de la paparazzi. Angelina Jolie a mené des entretiens de l'hôtel, Tom Cruise et Katie Holmes ont célébré son anniversaire ici, et une partie de Jenny de Jennifer Lopez dans le bloc vidéo a été filmé sur place, tout comme les scènes dans le film Julia Roberts Full Frontal. Jennifer Aniston et Adam Sandler ont été répandu pour avoir filmé des scènes de leur film 2011 Just Go With It à l'hôtel, et Penélope Cruz a été honorée pour sa performance dans Nine lors d'un déjeuner ici avec Melanie Griffith, Debi Mazar et Patricia Arquette présents.

4

Sunset Tower Hotel

West Hollywood, Californie

Une rénovation 2005 a transformé le Sunset Tower de course vers le bas, un endroit chaud pendant l'âge d'or d'Hollywood et à un moment la maison de Howard Hughes, de retour dans une pétillante joyau Art déco - et de le remettre sur la carte A-liste. Parmi ses nombreux dévots rapportés sont Jennifer Aniston, Sean Penn, Johnny Depp, James Franco, Scarlett Johansson, Chris Pine, Renée Zellweger, et Andy Samberg. Vanity Fair a tenu sa Oscar dénigre à l'hôtel pour les quatre dernières années, l'hébergement des stars comme Kristen Wiig, Emma Stone, Zach Galifianakis, Katie Holmes et (alors mari) Tom Cruise, Jessica Simpson, Reese Witherspoon, Will et Jada Pinkett Smith, Gerard Butler, Jennifer Aniston et John Mayer. Aniston, Madonna, Lily Allen, Penélope Cruz , Ashley Olsen, Justin Bartha, Chris Pine, et Anne Hathaway ont tous été vu dînant au restaurant de l'hôtel.

5

The Beverly Hills Hotel

Beverly Hills / Bel Air, Beverly Hills

La plupart des célébrités viennent à cette élégante et digne 1912 hôtel de 12 acres de jardins pour se cacher dans un des bungalows isolés. Invités célèbres d'antan comprennent Marilyn Monroe, Elizabeth Taylor et John Lennon et Yoko Ono. Mais la tête à la Polo Lounge et vous pourriez voir execs Hollywood fermeture d'un accord, ou de repérer Paris Hilton, comme nous l'avons fait. Le président Obama a également fait un arrêt ici sur son sentier de la campagne 2008, alors que la famille royale préférée de tous - Will et Kate - sont restés ici lors de leur tournée américaine après leurs noces. Lindsay Lohan, Jessica Alba, Britney Spears, Jennifer Aniston et John Mayer ont également été repéré ici récemment. D'autres stars qui ont été repérés au Polo Lounge comprennent Nicole Kidman, Johnny Depp, Vince Vaughn, et Nicolas Cage.

6

The Hollywood Roosevelt

Los Angeles, Californie

Assis sur le Hollywood Walk of Fame, cet hôtel fondé dans les années 1920 par des célébrités, Charlie Chaplin et Greta Garbo parmi eux, est maintenant mieux connu comme une scène de fête bad-boy - surtout au club d'élite de Teddy. Miley Cyrus et Liam Hemsworth sont devenus participants assez régulièrement dans les spectacles torride à Teddy, parfois accompagnés par Kelly Osbourne. Joe Jonas et Demi Lovato ont également été repérés au club, ce dernier souvent en compagnie des filles Kardashian. Jessica Biel Justin Timberlake a jeté une fête d'anniversaire à l'hôtel au début de 2009, Jay-Z et Beyonce ont tenu une afterparty tard dans la nuit ici, et Khloe Kardashian ont assisté à une piscine Labor Day partie de 2009. Jake Gyllenhaal, Jeremy Piven, Mischa Barton, Kate Bosworth, Penelope Cruz, et Orlando Bloom sont signalés à être des fans aussi. En Juillet 2010, The Hill série finale de la piscine fête a eu lieu à l'hôtel. Bien tristement célèbre ex-castmate Spencer Pratt a été banni du parti et de l'hôtel, il avait un ami réserver une chambre pour lui et a subi de nombreux déguisements dans l'espoir de gagner l'entrée à la partie (ce qu'il n'a pas). Ryan Phillippe, Brody Jenner , Frankie Delgado et JC Chasez venir faire la fête au Teddy, tout comme Cameron Diaz, Hayden Panettiere, Zachary Quinto, et Zac Efron de High School Musical et Vanessa Hudgens.

7

Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills (A Four Seasons Hotel)

Beverly Hills / Bel Air, Beverly Hills

Juste en face de la rue des boutiques de Rodeo Drive, Beverly Wilshire - l'hôtel Pretty Woman - attire étoiles avec son glamour et d'un service de classe. La réception de la famille après le service commémoratif de Michael Jackson a été tenu à l'hôtel. Beaucoup de célébrités viennent à travers la porte pour les prestations et les partis. Russell Brand et Jennifer Lawrence ont tous deux été repéré arrivant à l'hôtel en 2012. Gwyneth Paltrow, Jay-Z, Katie Holmes, et le gouverneur Arnold Schwarzenegger d'entre eux en 2009. Sur une note moins chic, Chris Brown et Rihanna aurait Shacked ici pendant leur la réconciliation post-arrestation. Justin Timberlake aurait obtenu rugueuse avec un photographe quand il est resté ici avec Jessica Biel. De nombreux épisodes de Entourage de HBO ont été filmées ici, et les fans de vieux Hollywood vont adorer ce que Elvis Presley, Warren Beatty, et John Lennon sont tous restés ici retour dans la journée.

8

Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows

Santa Monica, Californie

Retiré bungalows et de hautes haies donnent Fairmont la sensation privée que les célébrités aiment. Nous avons vu consultant de mode Tim Gunn (de reality show Project Runway, qui a filmé à l'hôtel) pendant notre séjour. L'émission de télé réalité Denise Richards: Il est compliqué filmé ici aussi (elle a déménagé dans l'hôtel au début de la saison deux). Au fil des années, l'hôtel a accueilli à l'aéroport JFK, Greta Garbo, Hugh Hefner, Anthony Hopkins, Paul Newman, Steven Spielberg, et Britney Spears (il est un hôtel que Britney n'a pas séjourné dans?). Dans un épisode de la saison cinq Entourage, l'hôtel se trouvait dans un complexe hawaïen.

9

Shutters on the Beach

Santa Monica, Californie

Il ya quelques hôtels haut de gamme LA directement sur ​​la plage, ce qui rend les volets de luxe un aimant pour les célébrités qui veulent allonger sur le sable et profiter du soleil. Nous sommes allés directement par Dave Chappelle pendant notre séjour, et nous ne sommes pas surpris, car il n'y a probablement pas beaucoup de West Coast A-Lister qui ne l'ont pas arrêté par. Sarah Michelle Gellar et Megan Fox ont tous deux été vu ici en 2009, et Ben Affleck, Julia Roberts, Britney Spears ont été repérés sur le site. Autres célébrités qui ont été repérés au Shutters: Pamela Anderson, Al Pacino, Brad Pitt et Angelina Jolie.

10

Huntley Santa Monica Beach

Santa Monica, Californie

Etoiles affluent vers cet hôtel pour son restaurant chic Penthouse et un bar avec vue à 360 degrés océan, de cabines et gonflées rideaux blancs. L'hôtel suit de près qui est resté, et tandis que la liste comprend trop nombreux pour les nommer, on ne peut pas résister à l'appel à Ben Affleck, Larry David, Jessica Biel, Giada De Laurentiis, Lindsay Lohan, Eli et Peyton Manning, Sarah Jessica Parker , Luke et Owen Wilson, Barbara Streisand, Arianna Huffington, et l'McDreamy Patrick Dempsey.

11

Hotel Shangri-La Santa Monica

Santa Monica, Californie

Cet élégant hôtel de 71 chambres avec vue sur l'océan a longtemps été le leurre célébrités avec son isolée piscine et salon-bar, où les DJ hôte montre chaque week-end, et le nouveau bar sur le toit Suite 700 renforce son attrait A-liste. Madonna, Tom Cruise, et Diane Keaton ont aurait fréquenté cette emblématique 1939 propriété. En 2009, Rashida Jones et Andy Samberg organisé une quatrième partie de Juillet ici. Hôtel du personnel nous a dit que Sean Penn, Bill Clinton, et Bill Murray ont également été invités.

12
alt text for image

Oceana Beach Club Hotel

Santa Monica, Californie

Cet hôtel de charme de 63 chambres offre célébrités (et invités) avec, un cadre B & B comme intime au coeur de Santa Monica. Soirées privées peuvent apporter des foules de A-Lister (couple chanteuse Gwen Stefani et Gavin Rossdale a assisté à un tel événement pendant notre séjour, à la veille du 40e anniversaire de Stefani), bien que les festivités sont plus calmes et plus sophistiqué que le chic de Miami Beach- rassemblements de style à Shangri La ou Le Huntley. Passé invités ont aurait inclus Ashley Olsen, Ewan MacGregor, Brendan Fraser, et le gouverneur Arnold Schwarzenegger et Maria Shriver.

13

SLS Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Beverly Hills

Beverly Hills / Bel Air, Beverly Hills

Cet hôtel 2008 est une plaque tournante de célébrité, d'attirer les riches et célèbres à ses restaurants du chef espagnol José Andrés. Jennifer Lopez et Marc Anthony, Hugh Jackman, Sarah Jessica Parker et meilleurs amis Sheryl Crow et Courteney Cox Arquette ont tous été vu en dégustant un repas au bazar, tandis que Nicky Hilton assisté à une fête pré-Grammy tenue à l'hôtel.

Celebrity Hot Spot Hotels in Los Angeles

A team of Oyster reporters spent weeks exploring 59 top hotels in and around Los Angeles, including Beverly Hills, Hollywood, and Santa Monica. We slept in the beds, lounged by the pools, ate in the restaurants, and even sampled the nightlife, all with an eye toward selecting the most distinguished properties. And while Los Angeles is teeming with celebrities, it can help to know where they go. Here are the places we'd recommend staying in -- or at least stopping by -- if you want a chance to see a star.

Chateau Marmont

Chateau Marmont Rating: 3.5 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Historic, Luxury, Party

Chateau Marmont, a discreet movie star hideaway since it opened in 1929, attracts celebrities to its popular Bar Marmont, see-and-be-seen restaurant, and private guest bungalows (John Belushi overdosed in one in 1982). An Oyster reporter spotted both Stevie Wonder and Radiohead's Thom Yorke at coveted patio tables. Twilight stars Kristen Stewart and Robert Pattinson spent the night together at the hotel, while Kate Bosworth and True Blood's Alexander Skarsgard were seen kissing on the premises, which is also the site of a rumored bar brawl between Lindsay Lohan and Avril Lavigne. Lohan, of course, can't just have one scandal per hotel: The actress recently got in trouble with the Chateau when she failed to pay a $46,000 bill. And if that's not enough: Jennifer Aniston, John Mayer, and Billy Crudup have been spotted together in the courtyard, Eva Longoria and Christina Applegate were seen on the patio, Sienna Miller and Josh Hartnett have cozied up in the restaurant's living room, and, on one single night, actresses Lindsay Lohan, Charlize Theron, and Mary-Kate Olsen all graced Chateau's halls. Awards season sees the Chateau packed to the gill with celebs. Several Grammy after parties have been hosted here, and the Weinstein Company has held pre-Golden Globe events here in the past, so the hottest nominees can always be counted on to put in an appearance at the Chateau.

Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas

Sunset Marquis Hotel & Villas Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Luxury, Party

Rock stars have been flocking to the Sunset Marquis since it opened in 1963 as a cheap hotel for musicians playing at the nearby House of Blues, Roxy, and Viper Room. Celebrities keep coming for the location right off the Sunset Strip, a destination bar, and a recording studio in the basement (where Red Hot Chili Peppers, Justin Timberlake, Madonna, Green Day, Lil Wayne and Faith Hill have all recorded). During our two-night stay, we spotted Lars Ulrich of Metallica, Joss Stone, and former Ministry frontman Al Jourgensen. Our waitress told us we just missed Roger Daltrey of The Who. Lil Wayne and Green Day worked in the studio within days or our visit. But it's not just rockers than roam the Sunset Marquis: Uma Thurman and Phillip Seymour Hoffman have both been spotted on the premises. Keanu Reeves and Winona Ryder were seen talking in a corner at the hotel's exclusive Bar 1200, where Posh and David Beckham have been spotted with a group of friends. Bar 1200 is also where Foo Fighters' Dave Grohl met his wife, Jordyn. Tony Romo, Katie Holmes, Jessica Alba, Lauren Conrad, and Ashlee Simpson-Wentz have also been seen at the hotel, and members of U2 and the Rolling Stones have been guests.

L'Ermitage Beverly Hills

L'Ermitage Beverly Hills Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Hidden away in a quiet residential section of Beverly Hills, this hotel has earned a reputation as a place where stars can recover from their plastic surgery in private -- Michael Jackson and Liz Taylor have been among them. A private VIP entrance in the parking garage lets celebrities come and go away from the paparazzi. Angelina Jolie has conducted interviews from the hotel, Tom Cruise and Katie Holmes celebrated her birthday here, and part of Jennifer Lopez's Jenny from the Block video was filmed on site, as were scenes in the Julia Roberts movie Full Frontal. Jennifer Aniston and Adam Sandler were rumored to have filmed scenes from their 2011 film Just Go With It at the hotel, and Penélope Cruz was honored for her performance in Nine at a luncheon here with Melanie Griffith, Debi Mazar and Patricia Arquette in attendance.

Sunset Tower Hotel

Sunset Tower Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

A 2005 renovation turned the run-down Sunset Tower, a hot spot during Hollywood's golden age and at one time the home of Howard Hughes, back into a sparkling Art Deco gem -- and put it back on the A-list map. Among its many reported devotees are Jennifer Aniston, Sean Penn, Johnny Depp, James Franco, Scarlett Johansson, Chris Pine, Renée Zellweger, and Andy Samberg. Vanity Fair has held its Oscar bashes at the hotel for the last four years, hosting stars like Kristen Wiig, Emma Stone, Zach Galifianakis, Katie Holmes and (then hubby) Tom Cruise, Jessica Simpson, Reese Witherspoon, Will and Jada Pinkett Smith, Gerard Butler, Jennifer Aniston, and John Mayer. Aniston, Madonna, Lily Allen, Penélope Cruz, Ashley Olsen, Justin Bartha, Chris Pine, and Anne Hathaway have all been seen dining at the hotel's restaurant.

The Beverly Hills Hotel

The Beverly Hills Hotel Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Most celebs come to this elegant and dignified 1912 hotel with 12 acres of gardens to hide away in one of the secluded bungalows. Famous guests of yesteryear include Marilyn Monroe, Elizabeth Taylor, and John Lennon and Yoko Ono. But head to the Polo Lounge and you might see Hollywood execs closing a deal, or spot Paris Hilton, as we did. President Obama also made a stop here on his 2008 campaign trail, while everyone's favorite royals -- Will and Kate -- stayed here during their US tour following their nuptials. Lindsay Lohan, Jessica Alba, Britney Spears, Jennifer Aniston, and John Mayer have also been spotted here recently. Other stars who have been spotted at the Polo Lounge include Nicole Kidman, Johnny Depp, Vince Vaughn, and Nicolas Cage.

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel

Hollywood Roosevelt Hotel Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Boutique, Historic, Luxury, Party

Sitting on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, this hotel founded in the 1920s by celebrities, Charlie Chaplin and Greta Garbo among them, is now best-known as a bad-boy party scene -- especially at the elite club Teddy's. Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth have become fairly regular attendees to the raunchy shows at Teddy's, sometimes accompanied by Kelly Osbourne. Joe Jonas and Demi Lovato were also spotted at the club, the latter often in the company of the Kardashian girls. Jessica Biel threw Justin Timberlake a birthday party at the hotel in early 2009, Jay-Z and Beyonce held a late-night afterparty here, and Khloe Kardashian attended a 2009 Labor Day pool party. Jake Gyllenhaal, Jeremy Piven, Mischa Barton, Kate Bosworth, Penelope Cruz, and Orlando Bloom are reported to be fans as well. In July 2010, The Hill series finale party was held poolside at the hotel. While infamous ex-castmate Spencer Pratt was banned from the party and the hotel, he had a friend book a room for him and underwent numerous disguises in the hopes of gaining entry to the party (which he did not). Ryan Phillippe, Brody Jenner, Frankie Delgado and JC Chasez come to party at Teddy's, as have Cameron Diaz, Hayden Panettiere, Zachary Quinto, and High School Musical's Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens.

Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills - A Four Seasons Hotel

Beverly Wilshire Beverly Hills - A Four Seasons Hotel Rating: 5.0 Pearls

Just across the street from Rodeo Drive shopping, the Beverly Wilshire -- the Pretty Woman hotel -- attracts stars with its glamour and classy service. The family reception after Michael Jackson's memorial service was held at the hotel. Plenty of celebs come through the door for benefits and parties. Russell Brand and Jennifer Lawrence were both spotted arriving at the hotel in 2012. Gwyneth Paltrow, Jay-Z, Katie Holmes, and Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger among them in 2009. On a less classy note, Chris Brown and Rihanna reportedly shacked up here during their post-arrest reconciliation. Justin Timberlake reportedly got rough with a photographer when he stayed here with Jessica Biel. Many episodes of HBO's Entourage have been filmed here, and fans of old Hollywood will love that Elvis Presley, Warren Beatty, and John Lennon all stayed here back in the day.

Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows

Fairmont Miramar Hotel & Bungalows Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Secluded bungalows and high hedges give the Fairmont the private feel that celebrities love. We saw fashion consultant Tim Gunn (from reality show Project Runway, which filmed at the hotel) during our stay. The reality show Denise Richards: It's Complicated filmed here too (she moved into the hotel at the beginning of season two). Through the years, the hotel has played host to JFK, Greta Garbo, Hugh Hefner, Anthony Hopkins, Paul Newman, Steven Spielberg, and Britney Spears (is there a hotel that Britney has not stayed in?). In a season five episode of Entourage, the hotel stood in for a Hawaiian resort.

Shutters On The Beach

Shutters On The Beach Rating: 5.0 Pearls

There are few high-end L.A. hotels directly on the beach, making the luxe Shutters a magnet for celebs who want to lie on the sand and soak up the sun. We walked right by Dave Chappelle during our stay, and we weren't surprised, as there probably aren't many West Coast A-Listers who haven't stopped by. Sarah Michelle Gellar and Megan Fox were both seen here in 2009, and Ben Affleck, Julia Roberts, Britney Spears have been spotted on site. Other celebs who've been spotted at Shutters: Pamela Anderson, Al Pacino, Brad Pitt, and Angelina Jolie.

The Huntley Hotel Santa Monica Beach

The Huntley Hotel Santa Monica Beach Rating: 4.0 Pearls

Categories: Business, Luxury, Party

Stars flock to this hotel for its chic Penthouse restaurant and bar with 360-degree ocean views, cabanas, and billowing white curtains. The hotel keeps close track of who's stayed, and while the list includes too many to name, we can't resist calling out Ben Affleck, Larry David, Jessica Biel, Giada De Laurentiis, Lindsay Lohan, Eli and Peyton Manning, Sarah Jessica Parker, Luke and Owen Wilson, Barbara Streisand, Arianna Huffington, and the McDreamy Patrick Dempsey.

Hotel Shangri La Santa Monica

Hotel Shangri La Santa Monica Rating: 4.0 Pearls

This stylish 71-room hotel overlooking the ocean has long been luring celebs with its secluded pool and poolside lounge, where DJs host shows every weekend, and the new rooftop bar Suite 700 is enhancing its A-list appeal. Madonna, Tom Cruise, and Diane Keaton have reportedly frequented this iconic 1939 property. In 2009, Rashida Jones and Andy Samberg hosted a Fourth of July party here. Hotel staff told us that Sean Penn, Bill Clinton, and Bill Murray have also been guests.

Hotel Oceana Santa Monica

Hotel Oceana Santa Monica Rating: 4.0 Pearls

This 63-room boutique hotel provides celebs (and guests) with an intimate, B&B-like setting in the heart of Santa Monica. Private evening parties can bring in crowds of A-listers (singer couple Gwen Stefani and Gavin Rossdale attended one such event during our stay, on the eve of Stefani's 40th birthday), though the festivities are calmer and more sophisticated than the swanky Miami Beach-style gatherings at Shangri La or The Huntley. Past guests have reportedly included Ashley Olsen, Ewan MacGregor, Brendan Fraser, and Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger and Maria Shriver.

SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills

SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills Rating: 4.5 Pearls

Categories: Business, Luxury, Party

This 2008 hotel is a celeb hub, attracting the rich and famous to its restaurants from Spanish chef Jose Andres. Jennifer Lopez and Marc Anthony, Hugh Jackman, Sarah Jessica Parker and best friends Sheryl Crow and Courteney Cox Arquette have all been seen enjoying a meal at The Bazaar, while Nicky Hilton attended a pre-Grammy party held at the hotel.

View all Los Angeles Hotels

Oyster Recommends

Browse Hotels by Area

Explore More Los Angeles Hotels

Browse Hotel Slideshows

Loading Live Rates
Loading...