Articles mentionnant Guadeloupe Hotels

Plages nudistes: l'Europe contre les Caraïbes

Quelle que soit la raison de votre visite sur une plage nudiste – éviter les lignes de bronzage, embrasser votre curiosité ou gagner votre vie en tant que naturiste – le choix de la bonne destination dépend de nombreux facteurs. Pour aider à préciser un peu les choses, nous avons opposé l’Europe (un continent à…

10 destinations caribéennes à visiter en hiver 2019

Temps glacial, moins de lumière du jour et blues d'après-vacances – il y en a assez pour que vous tombiez en crise à cette période de l'année. Évitez tout cela avec des vacances bon marché dans les Caraïbes cet hiver. En utilisant les données spécifiques à Oyster de l'hiver dernier (de décembre 2017 à mars…

12 adorables bungalows dans les Caraïbes

Oui, il existe de très nombreuses stations balnéaires des Caraïbes pour ceux qui aiment leurs distributeurs d’alcool dans leur chambre, leurs bars immergés et leur accès à la piscine . Mais pour les voyageurs à la recherche d'un hébergement dans les Caraïbes de l'autre côté du spectre – de jolis bungalows privés au charme local…

Les destinations les plus pittoresques des Caraïbes

Les Caraïbes sont connues pour ses méga-stations tout compris et ses plages touristiques, mais aussi pour ses villes, ses villages et ses villages pittoresques, sur fond de forêts tropicales luxuriantes, de terrains montagneux, de cascades et de plages blanches. plages de sable Et chaque endroit a son propre charme individuel. Alors que certains éblouissent avec…

7 musées des Caraïbes que vous ne saviez probablement pas existaient

Quand vous partez à la voile ou partez pour les Caraïbes , vous cherchez probablement une chose importante: la plage. Les rivages de sable sont, bien sûr, l'un des points forts de la région, mais chaque île a beaucoup plus de choses à offrir. Des sites historiques aux aventures en plein air, il y a…

11 magnifiques randonnées dans les Caraïbes

Beaucoup de visiteurs des Caraïbes pourraient parfaitement se contenter de passer leur voyage en sirotant des cocktails au rhum ananas et en contemplant cette ligne turquoise ininterrompue de l'océan pendant des heures – et c'est très bien. Mais les plus aventureux d'entre nous cherchent beaucoup plus d'une escapade dans les Caraïbes que de se coucher…

Les meilleures destinations pour l'île en île

Il y a quelque chose de très glamour et d'insouciant sur les îles. Vous restez juste assez longtemps pour savourer le meilleur d'une destination, puis passez au prochain atoll paradisiaque de la mer. Mais sans planification appropriée, rebondir autour de n'importe quel archipel peut être épuisant – et décourageant. Pour commencer, soyez réaliste quant au…

Articles Mentioning Guadeloupe Hotels

The 8 Safest Travel Destinations in the Caribbean Right Now

One of the most common questions we hear at Oyster.com is: “Is the Caribbean safe?” The answer is yes — but it depends where you’re going. By and large, travelers are unlikely to experience any major incidents on their Caribbean vacation no matter where they go. However, murder and violent crime rates are higher on…

Nude Beaches: Europe vs. the Caribbean

No matter your reason for visiting a nude beach — avoiding tan lines, embracing your curiosity, or a living as a naturist — selecting the right destination depends on a variety of factors. To help narrow things down a little, we’ve pitted Europe (a continent with a famously liberal stance on nudity on beaches) against…

10 Cheap Caribbean Destinations to Visit in Winter 2019

Freezing temps, fewer daylight hours, and post-holiday blues — there’s enough to put you in a slump this time of year. Avoid all of that with a cheap Caribbean vacation this winter. Using Oyster-specific data from last winter (December 2017 through March 2018), we found the average hotel price per night in various Caribbean locales. We…

12 Adorable Bungalows in the Caribbean

Yes, there are many, many Caribbean resorts for those who love their in-room liquor dispensers, swim-up bars, and swim-out pool access. But for travelers looking for Caribbean accommodations on the opposite end of the spectrum — pretty, private bungalows with gobs of local charm — these quaint resorts are quiet oases with mellow, non-mega-resort atmospheres.

Post-Hurricane Update: Caribbean Destinations You Can (and Should) Still Visit

Beach at the Beaches Negril Resort & Spa/Oyster This year has already witnessed one of the most active hurricane seasons in the Caribbean. Category 5 storms Irma and Maria barrelled through the region, with winds gusting over 200 miles per hour, leaving a trail of destruction in their wake. Popular travel destinations, including Tortola, St.…

The Quaintest Destinations in the Caribbean

The Caribbean might be known for its all-inclusive mega-resorts and sprawling, tourist-filled beaches, but it also boasts quaint towns, cities, and villages that are set against a backdrop of lush rainforests, mountainous terrains, cascading waterfalls, and white-sand beaches. And each spot has its own individual charm. While some dazzle with the architectural influences left behind…

7 Caribbean Museums You Probably Didn’t Know Existed

When you jet or sail off to the Caribbean, you’re probably looking for one major thing—the beach. The sandy shores are, of course, one of the highlights of the region, but each island has many more things to offer. From historic sights to outdoor adventures, there’s plenty to do away from the ocean. For instance,…

11 Awesome Day Hikes in the Caribbean

Many Caribbean visitors could be perfectly content spending their entire trip guzzling pineapple rum cocktails and gazing at that unbroken turquoise ocean line for hours on end — and that’s fine. But the slightly more adventurous among us look for much more from a Caribbean getaway than just lying horizontally on a beach chair. Good…