Voir tous les hôtels à Le Strip

Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino 4.0

Le Strip, Las Vegas, Nevada

Entrez vos dates et obtenez les meilleurs tarifs

Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com

Sommaire de l'évaluation

Photos et avis par

Pour

Inconvénients

Ce qu'il faut retenir

Depuis 1966, le Caesars Palace est l'exemple même de la démesure sur le Strip -- un immense spa avec des bains romains ; des mosaïques élaborées et une architecture classique autour des piscines ; un des plus grands casinos de Vegas. Mais les "Chambres Classiques" du rez-de-chaussée sont plus petites, plus mornes et plus défraîchies en comparaison avec la norme de Vegas. Vous pouvez être surclassés et obtenir une chambre récemment rénovée mais regardez d'abord les tarifs du Venetian's.

Prix Oyster

Vols pour ce voyage avec Skyscanner.com

Photos d'hôtels Oyster

Voir tous les 9 albums

Avis Hôtel Oyster

Lieu

Une icône de luxe depuis 1966, 2419 pièces sur le thème romain Caesars Palace rivalise encore les grands nouveaux hôtels à son échelle, le style et la grandeur - mais ses chambres de niveau de base sont un peu plus petit et désuet.

Comparé aux autres méga-hôtels thématiques sur le Las Vegas Strip comme le Paris , vénitienne , New York, New York , et Treasure Island , l'Empire romain a certainement son propre attrait unique - classique l'architecture ; statues impériales ; un géant rotonde et le marbre (recherche) colonnes qui flanquent la piscine .

Comme le MGM Grand ou le Venetian , le principe de conception principale semble être l'excès - la plus grande salle de poker de Las Vegas ; un énorme, 50,000 pieds carrés spa ; un long labyrinthe d'un centre commercial; et trois piscines reconstitué pour former le " jardin des dieux Piscine Oasis . "

Construit en 1966, le Caesars Palace est l'un des de la bande de première géants les assommoirs hôtel-casino. Il a été l'emballage de ses maison over-the-top-thème avec haut-profil des artistes bien avant visionnaire actuelle Vegas Steve Wynn a pris le concept hallucinant-hôtel à l'autre au niveau du Mirage en 1989 ou le Bellagio en 1993 (et tous les autres hôtels Behemoth fastueux qui ont suivi) - et est toujours, avec Cher, Jerry Seinfeld, et Bette Midler effectuer dîners spectacles au Colisée. (Aussi, notamment, le 2009 la comédie The Hangover a été mis en grande partie à l'intérieur du Caesars Palace.) Mais l'inconvénient de l'âge de l'hôtel est que son niveau de base (bien nommé) chambres "Classic" sont plus petits et beaucoup plus basique que ce que vous feriez trouver dans les propriétés plus récente, mi-tier-luxe comme Mandalay Bay ou le MGM Grand . Malgré cela, le Palais de César est toujours une puissance novatrice Vegas et a récemment lancé sa première incursion dans l'hébergement dans le Tour Centurian existante nommée NOBU Hôtel Las Vegas. L'hôtel de charme abrite des suites et un penthouse avec un rez de chaussée de 9500 pieds carrés Nobu Restaurant and Lounge.

Endroit

Dans le milieu de la bande , à environ 10 minutes à pied du monorail système, et à 15 minutes à pied de certains des autres célèbres Vegas hôtels.

Caesars Palace est situé au milieu de la dense de trois et demi-mile de long tronçon de l'hôtel-casinos connus sous le Strip . Le Bellagio (avec ses célèbres, donnant sur ​​la rue fontaine spectacles ) se trouve au sud, et le Mirage (connecté au Caesars par un tram gratuit) est au nord. Le Flamingo et le restaurant Margaritaville de Jimmy Buffet sont directement à travers la large rue.

La plupart des visiteurs de Las Vegas veulent explorer l'ensemble des grandes propriétés le long de la bande . Les taxis sont faciles à trouver dans pratiquement toute heure du jour ou de la nuit. Une option généralement moins cher est le Deuce , un bus à impériale qui monte et descend la bande 24 heures par jour, sept jours par semaine, et coûte 3 $ pour monter. Il ya aussi un système de monorail, qui arrête au MGM Grand , Bally / Paris , Flamingo / Caesars Palace, Harrah / Imperial Palace, le Las Vegas Convention Center, le Hilton , et le Sahara. Un billet simple course est de 5 $; un laissez-passer d'une journée est de 13 $. Si vous voyagez le long de la bande avec au moins une autre personne, une cabine est souvent l'option la moins coûteuse.

Pratiquement chaque hôtel sur le Strip de Las Vegas est un 10 à 15 minutes en taxi de l'aéroport international McCarran; le trajet coûte généralement environ 15 $.

Chambres

Les chambres "Classic" obsolètes - les chambres de niveau de base - ont téléviseurs à tube vieux et sont plus petites que Vegas normes (vous pouvez obtenir une bien meilleure place pour moins d'argent). Une mise à niveau à un plus récemment rénové Forum Tower ou chambre de luxe est bien la peine.

La qualité de la chambre varie considérablement entre les cinq tours différents de l'hôtel: le Forum, la romaine, le Centurion, le palais, l'Auguste, et l'Octavious (ouvert en 2012). Mais, contrairement aux chambres de l' vénitienne ou Wynn , les chambres de niveau de base au Caesars ne disposent pas d'un bureau ou d'un canapé, et comme pour un salon, il ya juste deux, ordinaires Marriott grade chaises par la fenêtre.

  • Chambres Classiques ont de petits téléviseurs à tube
  • À partir d'environ 350 à 400 pieds carrés, ces chambres de niveau de base sont plus grandes que les chambres standard dans à peu près toute autre ville dans le monde, mais ils sont assez petites par rapport aux normes Vegas.
  • Chambres dans les tours du forum et Auguste ont été rénovées en 2008 et 2009 et ont télévision à écran plat , un Sony radio-réveil (avec une prise auxiliaire pour connecter votre iPod), un minibar (qui vous facture la minute où vous soulevez une mini bouteille de vodka ), des stores motorisés avec un contrôle de chevet, deux gaufré peignoirs , précipitations double douche , une minuscule de 14 pouces à écran plat dans la salle de bains , une électronique sécuritaire assez grand pour un ordinateur portable et une connexion Wi-Fi (payant) .
  • Chambres dans les tours Palais et Augustus (appelées "chambres de luxe") sont nettement plus importants - 525 pieds carrés dans les salles du Palais; 648 pieds carrés dans les chambres Augustus - et ont profondément trempage baignoires jacuzzi dans la salle de bain (si les baignoires du palais ont un stratifié plastique collante prospectifs couvrant la baignoire).
  • Lits - soit un roi ou deux reines dans le niveau base de chambres - sont tout à fait confortable et viennent avec des draps de haute qualité Anichini, une couette en coton épais, et de jeter surdimensionnés oreillers . Il n'y a pas à plateau-coussin rembourrage sur les matelas (contrairement à certains des autres hôtels de luxe sur le Strip ) mais le lit est encore parfaitement à l'aise.
  • La Tour Octavious ouvert en 2012 et est composé de suites (à partir de 550 pieds carrés) et des villas. Les chambres ont des lits king size, une grande télévision à écran plat, un coin salon et un bureau. Ils disposent également d'iPad ou iPod Touch qui communiquent directement avec la réception pour le service en chambre et le ménage.

Attractions

Grand, bien équipée centre de fitness (payant) et des Forum Shops , l'un des de Las Vegas plus grands centres commerciaux.

  • Grand centre de fitness se sent encore plus grande avec ses hauts plafonds en particulier.
  • Qua Baths et Spa
  • Salon Couleur par Michael Boychuck
  • Plus de 120 boutiques, Raning de vêtements haut de gamme pour les femmes, aux bijoux, à la décoration intérieure.
  • Chiens (seulement) sont les bienvenus, mais un poids limite et un tarif journalier minime.
  • Spectacles au Colisée, y compris les artistes résidents bien connus

Piscine

Trois belles piscines qui rivalisent avec les meilleurs à Las Vegas .

" Jardin des Dieux Piscine Oasis ! " est propre, le titre prétentieux de Caesars pour le trio de piscines - le temple, le Neptune, et la Vénus - qui couvrent collectivement 4,5 hectares, entre les colonnes romaines, de marbre et de granit mosaïques élaborées, et des cabanes (disponibles à la location, avec un TV et réfrigérateur). Au crédit de Caesars, je me suis senti le besoin d'ajouter le point d'exclamation. Pompé à travers les fontaines, l'eau coule à travers le massif de la piscine, circulaire Temple - un des plus grands et des plus intéressants visuellement piscines à Las Vegas, concurrencée seulement par un petit nombre d'autres, comme le Bellagio , et la scène de la piscine plus bruyante au Hard Rock . La piscine Neptune, mais toujours beau dans son propre droit, sert plus d'une piscine - une perle rare à Las Vegas. Venus agit comme la piscine pour adultes seulement région. Bien qu'il est attaché à certaines des parties au Pure Nightclub, il est généralement beaucoup plus décontracté (moins désagréable) que certaines des parties les plus notoires de la piscine à Las Vegas, comme ceux au Palms ou Hard Rock.

En 2010, le Caesars Palace a ajouté huit nouveaux bassins et 44 cabanes à jardin des dieux, qui sont répartis sur trois niveaux. Chaque piscine est nommé pour un dieu ou une déesse et a sa propre personnalité: on a une table de blackjack swim-up, on a cabanas seulement pour les VIP invités, et l'un dispose d'une cascade de 18 pieds. Le Pool Club Venus a ouvert en 2012, et comprend isolées, des canapés de luxe, de cabines et options de nourriture et de boissons pour un droit d'entrée qui augmente le week-end.

César ferme toutes ses piscines, à l'exception de Vénus, pendant la morte-saison.

Spa

Un des meilleurs biggests et spas à Las Vegas - thermes romains, l'art corporel, et beaucoup d'hydro-thérapie. Il ya des frais pour utiliser les installations.

Le massif, 50.000 pieds carrés Qua Baths & Spa comprend 51 salles de soins et 35 studios de massage - si elle est pas le meilleur spa à Las Vegas (qui pourrait aller à l' Canyon Ranch spa à la vénitienne ), il est au moins l'un des plus grand. Vous bénéficiez de l'accès aux bains romains, Laconium bains de vapeur, des douches Vichy, chakra équilibrage cristal "art corporel" chambres, une salle de vapeur aux herbes, sauna de cèdre, et le vaste centre de remise en forme pour une taxe. Le spa est divisé en sections mâles et femelles, et comprend un salon de coiffure pour les garçons et un salon pour les dames. En couple chambres sont également disponibles. Parmi les traitements de massage offerts, il ya la signature «traitement de sablier" dans laquelle vous obtenez une combinaison de soins du visage, pierres chaudes, et de l'aromathérapie.

Casino

Un des plus grands casinos de Vegas avec toutes les options standard, y compris une salle de poker étendue et de la race et de paris sportifs.

Tous les standards des jeux, des machines à sous, et les cartes sont disponibles, ainsi que d'un livre de la course de 250 places et des sports. Mis à part les téléviseurs géants montés sur le mur de la course et les sports livre, chaque table est équipée de son propre moniteur. Caesars abrite également une grande salle de poker de 14.000 pieds carrés - un de Las Vegas 'plus grand. Le casino est pas aussi chic que le casino au Bellagio ou le Venetian , mais il est à égalité avec le casino au Mandalay Bay et beaucoup plus agréable que le casino au Flamingo .

Famille

Les piscines sont super et bien pour une famille, mais sinon l'hôtel ne propose pas beaucoup pour les enfants.

Caesars Palace est heureux d'accueillir les enfants - les chambres sont grandes, la piscine est excellente (et moelleux), et le concierge peut organiser des services de baby-sitting (quelque chose que les garçons d'honneur dans The Hangover devraient probablement avoir recours avant d'glisser le pauvre bébé partout ville) - mais il ne vise pas spécifiquement les familles. Contrairement aux autres hôtels à thème centré comme Excalibur ou le Venetian , il n'y a pas, performances excitantes romains d'inspiration pour les enfants. Bien qu'il soit probablement pour le mieux que l'hôtel ne pas inspirer les jeunes batailles de gladiateurs.

Berceaux et des lits pliants deux coûtent un supplément. (Notez que Caesars est l'un des rares hôtels que des frais supplémentaires pour un berceau.)

Propreté

Comme la plupart des massifs Strip de Las Vegas hôtels, il est clair que le personnel travaille dur pour garder l'endroit propre, mais avec une telle quantité phénoménale de personnes séjournant à l'hôtel, il semble impossible de garder l'endroit impeccable.

Vous verrez probablement l'occasion, une bière peut flotter dans la piscine ou à gauche dans le couloir . Mais les chambres , en particulier ceux dans les tours Forum, Augustus et Palais sont impeccables.

Nourriture

De la restauration rapide à la fine cuisine, Caesars a variété de et assez haut profil restaurants pour rivaliser avec les meilleurs Vegas restaurants de l'hôtel.

Beaucoup de restaurants sur place de l'hôtel sont même assez abordable - contrairement au Bellagio ou Wynn hôtels L'un des chefs les plus acclamés de la France, Guy Savoy, (qui a reçu une Légion d'honneur du ministre français de l'Agriculture) Helms la. Michelin deux étoiles Restaurant Guy Savoy , la plus prestigieuse (et plus chère) des restaurants de Caesars. Beaucoup le considèrent comme l'un des meilleurs restaurants à Las Vegas. Les réservations sont fortement recommandées.

  • Rao est l'édition Las Vegas de la célèbre New York restaurant italien - avec son propre terrain de boules. Ouvert pour le déjeuner et le dîner.
  • Beijing Noodle No. 9 , un restaurant chinois unique du Grand Nord, sert boulettes authentiques et des plats de nouilles faits maison. Ouvert pour le déjeuner et le dîner.
  • Mesa Grill , un restaurant dirigé par le sud-ouest célèbre chef Bobby Flay (renommée de l'alimentation réseau), sert le brunch, le déjeuner et le dîner.
  • James Beard chef primé Michel Richard a ouvert un avant-poste de son Washington restaurant "centrale", qui sert une cuisine américaine "avec un accent français" 24 heures par jour.
  • Cypress Street Marketplace est un peu un restaurant de la nourriture cour de style, ouvert pour le déjeuner et le dîner.
  • Hyakumi est un restaurant et bar à sushi japonais, ouvert pour le déjeuner et le dîner.
  • Old Homestead Steakhouse sert des fruits de mer et le steak pour le dîner uniquement.
  • Serendipity 3, comme ses sœurs restaurants de New York, est un "café lunatique» qui sert le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner.
  • Payard Pâtisserie & Bistro au Caesars Palace propose principalement des bonbons, mais il a une salle à manger pour le petit déjeuner, le déjeuner et le dîner.
  • Empress Court sert des fruits de mer cantonais; Terrasse extérieure disponible
  • Restaurant japonais Nobu renommée
  • Bacchanale Buffet propose plus de 500 articles à choisir.
  • Le chef Gordon Ramsay Pub & Grill sert une cuisine de confort par le chef de renom.
  • Un service d'étage est disponible 24 heures (à partir d'un menu très complet), et en plus du menu du service en chambre standard, vous pouvez également commander de la Paynard Patisserie .

Les clients qui ont regardé Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino ont aussi regardé

Ce que vous devez savoir à propos de cet Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino

Adresse

3570 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, Nevada 89109-8933, United States

Téléphone

(702) 731-7110

Également appelé

  • Caesar Palace
  • Caesars Las Vegas
  • Caesars Palace Classic Hotel
  • Caesars Palace Hotel
  • Caesars Palace Las Vegas
  • Ceasars Palace Las Vegas
  • Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
  • Classic Hotel Las Vegas
  • Las Vegas Caesars Palace

Types de chambre

  • Absolut Find Your Flavor Suite
  • Augustus Tower Deluxe Room
  • Augustus Tower Royal Suite
  • Augustus Tower Senators Suite
  • Augustus Tower Spa Suite
  • Classic Room
  • Deluxe Palace or Augustus Tower Room
  • Forum Tower Deluxe Room
  • Forum Tower Emperors Suite
  • Forum Tower Executive Suite
  • Forum Tower Royal Suite
  • Palace Tower Deluxe Room
  • Palace Tower Premium Room
  • Palace Tower Senators Suite
  • Penthouse Suite

N'oubliez pas de nous aimer sur Facebook ! Nous aimons être aimés.

Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino Rating: 4.0 Pearls
The Strip, Las Vegas, Nevada

Oyster Review Summary

Photos and Review by Oyster.com Investigators

Pros

  • 3 beautiful pools, including an adults-only pools
  • Excellent spa facilities
  • Designer shopping at the Forum Shops mall
  • Both upscale and affordable dining
  • More recent renovations on Forum and Deluxe rooms

Cons

  • Smaller, outdated Classic Rooms with tube TVs
  • Gym and spa access fee
  • Fee for Wi-Fi

Bottom Line

Since 1966, the 2,419-room Caesars Palace has defined excess on the Strip -- a massive spa with Roman baths; elaborate mosaics and classical architecture around the pools; one of the biggest casinos in Vegas. But base-level "Classic Rooms" are smaller, more drab, and older than the Vegas norm. You can upgrade to a more recently renovated room, but check the Venetian's rates first.

Oyster Awards

We investigate in person.
Like your mother-in-law.

Categories

, , , ,

Oyster Hotel Photos

View All 8 Albums

Customers Who Viewed Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino Also Viewed

Bellagio
29% viewed
Bellagio
The Strip, Las Vegas
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
19% viewed
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas
The Strip, Las Vegas
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
15% viewed
Venetian Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip, Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
8% viewed
Wynn Las Vegas
The Strip, Las Vegas

Oyster Hotel Review

 Scene

A luxury icon since 1966, the 2,419-room Roman-themed Caesars Palace still rivals the big new hotels in its scale, style, and grandeur -- but its base-level rooms are a bit smaller and outdated.

The pool
The pool

Compared to the other thematic mega-hotels on the Las Vegas Strip like the Paris, Venetian, New York New York, and Treasure Island, the Roman Empire certainly has its own unique appeal -- classical architecture; imperial statues; a giant rotunda and marble (looking) columns that flank the pool.

Like the MGM Grand or the Venetian, the main design principle seems to be excess -- the largest poker room in Las Vegas; an enormous, 50,000-square-foot spa; a long labyrinth of a shopping mall; and three pools pieced together to form the "Garden of Gods Pool Oasis."

Built in 1966, Caesars Palace is one of the Strip's first giant hotel-casino stunners. It was packing its over-the-top-theme house with high-profile entertainers well before current Vegas visionary Steve Wynn took the mind-blowing-hotel concept to the next level with the Mirage in 1989 or the Bellagio in 1993 (and all the other glitzy behemoth hotels that followed) -- and still is, with Cher, Jerry Seinfeld, and Bette Midler performing dinner-shows at the Colosseum. (Also, notably, the 2009 comedy The Hangover was set largely inside Caesars Palace.) But the downside of the hotel's age is that its base-level (appropriately named) "Classic" rooms are smaller and far more basic than what you'd find in the newer, mid-tier-luxury properties like Mandalay Bay or the MGM Grand. Despite this, Caesar's Palace is still a Vegas innovative powerhouse and has recently announced that it will hand over one of its buildings to one of the world's most recognized Japanese restaurant's, Nobu. The worldwide chain will embark on its first foray into lodging in the existing Centurian Tower. Set to be called Nobu Hotel Las Vegas, the boutique hotel will house 16 suites and a penthouse with a ground floor 9,500-square-foot Nobu Restaurant and Lounge coming in April 2013.

 Location

In the middle of the Strip, about a 10-minute walk from the monorail system, and a 15-minute walk from some of the other famous Vegas hotels.

Caesars Palace is in the middle of the densely packed three-and-a-half mile long stretch of hotel-casinos known as the Strip. The Bellagio (with its famous, street-facing fountain shows) is to the south, and the Mirage (connected to Caesars by a free tram) is to the north. The Flamingo and Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville restaurant are directly across the broad street.

Most Las Vegas visitors want to explore all of the big properties along the Strip. Cabs are easy to find at virtually any time of day or night. A generally less expensive option is the Deuce, a double-decker bus that runs up and down the strip 24 hours a day, seven days a week, and costs $3 to ride. There's also a monorail system, which stops at MGM Grand, Bally's/Paris, Flamingo/Caesars Palace, Harrah's/Imperial Palace, the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Hilton, and the Sahara. A single-ride ticket is $5; a one-day pass is $13. If you're traveling along the Strip with at least one other person, a cab is often the least expensive option.

Virtually every hotel on the Las Vegas Strip is a 10- to 15-minute cab ride from McCarran International Airport; the ride typically costs about $15.

 Rooms

The outdated "Classic rooms" -- the base-level rooms -- have old tube TVs and are smaller than Vegas standards (you can get a far better room for less cash). An upgrade to a more recently renovated Forum Tower or Deluxe room is well worth it.

The Forum Tower Room
The Forum Tower Room

The quality of the room varies greatly between the hotel's five different towers: the Forum, the Roman, the Centurion, the Palace, the Augustus, and the Octavious (which opened in 2012). But unlike the rooms at the Venetian or Wynn, the base-level rooms at Caesars don't have a desk or a couch, and as for a sitting area, there are just two ordinary, Marriott-grade chairs by the window.

  • Classic Rooms have small tube TVs
  • Starting at about 350 to 400 square feet, these base-level rooms are larger than the standard rooms in just about any other city in the world, but they're fairly small by Vegas standards.
  • Rooms in the Forum and Augustus towers were renovated in 2008 and 2009 and have flat-screen TV, a Sony clock radio (with an auxillary jack to connect your iPod), a minibar (that charges you the minute you lift a mini bottle of vodka), motorized drapes with a bedside control, two waffle-weave bathrobes, dual rainfall showerheads, a tiny, 14-inch flat-screen in the bathroom, an electronic safe big enough for a laptop, and Wi-Fi (for a fee).
  • Rooms in the Palace and Augustus towers (called "Deluxe rooms") are significantly larger -- 525 square feet in the Palace rooms; 648 square feet in the Augustus rooms -- and have deep-soaking Jacuzzi tubs in the bathroom (though the Palace's tubs have a tacky-looking plastic laminate covering the tub).
  • Beds -- either a king or two queens in the base-level rooms -- are plenty comfortable and come with high-quality Anichini linens, a heavy cotton comforter, and oversize throw pillows. There's no pillow-top padding on the mattresses (unlike some of the other luxury hotels on the Strip) but the bed is still perfectly comfortable.
  • The Octavious Tower opened in 2012 and is comprised of suites (starting at 550 square feet) and villas. Rooms have king size beds, large flat-screen TVs, sitting areas, and work desk. They also feature iPad or iPod Touches that communicate directly with the front desk for room service and housekeeping.

 Features

Large, well-equipped fitness center (for a fee) and the Forum Shops, one of Las Vegas' biggest shopping malls.

The casino
The casino
  • Large fitness center feels even larger with its especially high ceilings.
  • Qua Baths and Spa
  • Color Salon by Michael Boychuck
  • More than 120 shops, raning from high-end women's wear, to jewelry, to home decor.
  • Dogs (only) are welcome, but a weight-limit and nightly fee applies.
  • Live entertainment at the Colosseum, including well-known resident artists

 Pool

Three beautiful pools that rival the best in Vegas.

The adult pool
The adult pool

"Garden of Gods Pool Oasis!" is Caesars' own, highfalutin title for the trio of pools -- the Temple, the Neptune, and the Venus -- which collectively span 4.5 acres, between Roman columns, elaborate marble and granite mosaics, and cabanas (available to rent, with a TV and refrigerator). To Caesars' credit, I felt the need to add the exclamation point. Pumped through fountains, water flows through the massive, circular Temple pool -- one of the biggest and most visually interesting pools in Vegas, rivaled only by a select few others, like the Bellagio, and the more boisterous pool scene at the Hard Rock. The Neptune pool, though still beautiful in its own right, serves as more of a lap pool -- a rare find in Vegas. Venus acts as the adults-only pool area. Though it's attached to some of the parties at the PURE nightclub, it's generally much more laid-back (less obnoxious) than some of the more notorious pool parties in Vegas, such as those at the Palms or Hard Rock.

As of 2010, Caesars Palace has added eight new pools and 44 cabanas to Garden of the Gods, which are spread out over three levels. Each pool is named for a god or goddess and has its own personality: one has a swim-up blackjack table, one has cabanas only for invited VIPs, and one features an 18-foot waterfall. The Venus Pool Club opened in 2012, and includes secluded, luxurious couches, cabanas, and food and drink options for an entrance fee that increases on weekends.

Caesar's closes all of its pools, except for Venus, during the off-season.

 Spa

One of the biggests and best spas in Las Vegas -- Roman baths, body art, and plenty of hydro-therapy. There's a fee to use the facilities.

Qua Bath and Spa
Qua Bath and Spa

The massive, 50,000-square-foot Qua Baths & Spa includes 51 treatment rooms and 35 massage studios -- if it's not the best spa in Vegas (that might go to the Canyon Ranch spa at the Venetian), it's at least one of the biggest. Guests get access to the Roman baths, Laconium steam baths, Vichy showers, chakra balancing crystal "body art" rooms, an herbal steam room, cedar sauna, and the expansive fitness center for a fee. The spa is split into male and female sections, and includes a barber shop for the lads and a salon for the ladies. Couples rooms are also available. Among the massage treatments offered, there's the signature "hourglass treatment" in which you get a combination of facials, hot stones, and aromatherapy.

 Casino

One of the largest casinos in Vegas with all the standard options, including an extensive poker room and race and sports book.

All of the standard games, slots, and cards are available, as well as a 250-seat race and sports book. Aside from the giant TVs mounted on the wall of the race and sports book, each table is equipped with its own monitor. Caesars is also home to a large, 14,000-square-foot poker room -- one of Las Vegas' biggest. The casino isn't as fancy as the casino at the Bellagio or the Venetian, but it's on par with the casino at Mandalay Bay and much nicer than the casino at the Flamingo.

 Family

The pools are great and fine for a family, but otherwise the hotel doesn't offer much for children.

Caesars Palace is happy to host children -- the rooms are large, the pool is excellent (and mellow), and the concierge can arrange baby-sitting services (something the groomsmen in The Hangover probably should have considered before dragging the poor baby all over town) -- but it doesn't specifically target families. Unlike the other theme-centered hotels like Excalibur or the Venetian, there are no exciting, Roman-inspired performances for the kids. Though it's probably for the best that the hotel doesn't inspire young gladiator battles.

Cribs and rollaway beds both cost an additional fee. (Note that Caesars is one of the very few hotels that charges extra for a crib.)

 Cleanliness

Like most massive Las Vegas strip hotels, it's clear the staff works hard to keep the place clean, but with such a staggering amount of people staying at the hotel, it seems impossible to keep the place spotless.

You'll likely see the occasional beer can floating in the pool or left in the hallway. But the rooms, especially those in the Forum, Augustus, and Palace towers are spotless.

 Food

From fast food to fine dining, Caesars has variety of and enough high-profile restaurants to rival the best Vegas hotel restaurants.

Many of the hotel's on-site restaurants are even fairly affordable -- unlike at the Bellagio or Wynn hotels.

  • One of France's most acclaimed chefs, Guy Savoy, (who was awarded a Legion d'honneur from the French Minister of Agriculture) helms the Michelin two-star Restaurant Guy Savoy, the most prestigious (and most expensive) of Caesars' restaurants. Many regard it as one of the best restaurants in Vegas. Reservations are highly recommended.
  • Rao's is the Las Vegas edition of the famous New York Italian restaurant -- complete with its own boccie court. Open for lunch and dinner.
  • Beijing Noodle No. 9, a unique northern Chinese restaurant, serves authentic dumplings and house-made noodle dishes. Open for Lunch and dinner.
  • Mesa Grill, a southwestern restaurant run by celebrity-chef Bobby Flay (of Food Network fame), serves brunch, lunch, and dinner.
  • James Beard award-winning chef Michel Richard opened an outpost of his Washington "Central" restaurant, which serves American fare "with a French accent" 24 hours a day.
  • Bay Area pioneer and James Beard-award-winning chef Bradley Ogden has his own on-site restaurant called Munchbar, serving up quick bites.
  • Cypress Street Marketplace is a somewhat of a food court-style eatery, open lunch and dinner.
  • Hyakumi is a Japanese restaurant and sushi bar, open for lunch and dinner.
  • Old Homestead Steakhouse serves seafood and steak for dinner only.
  • Serendipity 3, like its New York sister restaurants, is a "whimsical cafe" that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
  • Payard Pâtisserie & Bistro at Caesars Palace offers mostly sweets, but does have a dining room open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.
  • Empress Court serves up Cantonese seafood; outdoor seating available
  • In 2013, guests can look forward to renowned Japanese restaurant Nobu opening at the forthcoming Nobu Hotel Las Vegas. (The David-Rockwell-designed hotel will take over the existing Centurian Tower.)
  • Bacchanal Buffet offers over 500 items to choose from.
  • Chef Gordon Ramsay Pub & Grill serves comfort food by the renowned chef.
  • Room service is available 24 hours (from a very extensive menu), and in addition to the standard room service menu, you can also order from the Paynard Patisserie.

 Bottom Line

Since 1966, the 2,419-room Caesars Palace has defined excess on the Strip -- a massive spa with Roman baths; elaborate mosaics and classical architecture around the pools; one of the biggest casinos in Vegas. But base-level "Classic Rooms" are smaller, more drab, and older than the Vegas norm. You can upgrade to a more recently renovated room, but check the Venetian's rates first.

Things You Should Know About Caesars Palace Hotel & Casino

Address

  • 3570 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV, US

Hotel Is Also Known As...

  • Caesar Palace
  • Caesars Las Vegas
  • Caesars Palace Classic Hotel
  • Caesars Palace Hotel
  • Caesars Palace Las Vegas
  • Ceasars Palace Las Vegas
  • Classic Hotel Caesars Palace
  • Classic Hotel Las Vegas
  • Las Vegas Caesars Palace

Room Types

  • Absolut Find Your Flavor Suite
  • Augustus Tower Deluxe Room
  • Augustus Tower Royal Suite
  • Augustus Tower Senators Suite
  • Augustus Tower Spa Suite
  • Classic Room
  • Deluxe Palace or Augustus Tower Room
  • Forum Tower Deluxe Room
  • Forum Tower Emperors Suite
  • Forum Tower Executive Suite
  • Forum Tower Royal Suite
  • Palace Tower Deluxe Room
  • Palace Tower Premium Room
  • Palace Tower Senators Suite
  • Penthouse Suite

Find the Lowest Price - Enter Dates

Check-in
Check-out
Guests
Compare rates on dozens of sites
 AVG/NIGHT 
Hotels.com  
Expedia.com  
Tingo.com  
Booking.com  
Travelocity  
Otel.com  
Priceline.com  
CheapTickets.com  

All About Oyster

You Can't Return a Bad Vacation.

Our special investigators visit, photograph, review and rate each hotel. We uncover the truth, before it's "uh-oh" time.

Go undercover with an Oyster Investigator The Today Show
Go Undercover with an Oyster Investigator
See 70 Videos of Oyster on TV

Nearby Hotels to Consider

Nobu Hotel
  • Nobu Hotel
  • The Strip, Las Vegas
  • Rating: 45 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.1 mi
Flamingo Las Vegas
The Quad Resort and Casino
The Mirage
  • The Mirage
  • The Strip, Las Vegas
  • Rating: 40 Pearls
  • Distance: 0.2 mi

Hotel Features

Number of Rooms: 2419
Pool: Yes
Fitness Center: Yes
Spa: Yes
Internet Access: Yes
Cribs: Yes
Jacuzzi (in room): Some
Casino: Yes
View All

Hotel Information

Location: The Strip, Las Vegas
Address: 3570 Las Vegas Blvd. S., Las Vegas, NV, US
(See Map)
Loading Live Rates
Loading...